82 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V7 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

yvonnesoo
post Oct 8 2016, 11:12 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 8 2016, 11:06 PM)
because sign contract can get cheaper iPhone 7 / 7 Plus compare to RRP brows.gif
don't even need to pay if you subscribing Digi Postpaid 48 or 98 laugh.gif
that is what i told the forumer that the phone is not way too cheap after adding in the early termination fees. so i assume cheaper a little than rrp in thier mindset would be still cheap? tongue.gif cheap does not exist in apple product anyway cool2.gif
vez
post Oct 8 2016, 11:21 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 8 2016, 10:38 PM)
why do you want to terminate and pay for the penalty that soon? not like you can save alot after the penalty also. if like that, better you buy outright from apple or authorized reseller on 14 oct  hmm.gif
with 48 plan, 200-300 leh even after deduct 200 penalty biggrin.gif

if my math are correct, let say 7 128gb, RRP3699, digi 48 will be 3185 = save 514, pay penalty 200, and 48 plan? = 248
514 - 248 = 266 cheaper biggrin.gif

but i notice 98 plan need upfront payment for plan not device

digi clever, both 48 98 plan penalty 200, to prevent you did something like above, 98 plan have upfront plan payment 672, because device is 2513, add up will be 3185, so both 48 98 plan => 200 penalty is same in the end if you terminate after few seconds you buy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 8 2016, 11:23 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 8 2016, 11:45 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2016, 11:21 PM)
with 48 plan, 200-300 leh even after deduct 200 penalty biggrin.gif

if my math are correct, let say 7 128gb, RRP3699, digi 48 will be 3185 = save 514, pay penalty 200, and 48 plan? = 248
514 - 248 = 266 cheaper biggrin.gif

but i notice 98 plan need upfront payment for plan not device

digi clever, both 48 98 plan penalty 200, to prevent you did something like above, 98 plan have upfront plan payment 672, because device is 2513, add up will be 3185, so both 48 98 plan => 200 penalty is same in the end if you terminate after few seconds you buy biggrin.gif
you can still use the plan. why you still need to terminate?

err where come the 248??
btw, you haven't add in 6% gst. the device price should be like this i guess

3185 + 6% gst = 3376.10 + 200 penalty = 3576.10 - rrp 3699 = 122.90

i'm not sure whether this amount consider save alot for you or not that you willing to take the hassle to purposely sign up a plan and terminate it straight away.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 8 2016, 11:49 PM
vez
post Oct 8 2016, 11:54 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 8 2016, 11:45 PM)
you can still use the plan. why you still need to terminate?

err where come the 248??
btw, you haven't add in 6% gst. the device price should be like this i guess

3185 + 6% gst = 3376.10 + 200 penalty = 3576.10 - rrp 3699 = 122.90

i'm not sure whether this amount consider save alot for you or not that you willing to take the hassle to purposely sign up a plan and terminate it straight away..  hmm.gif
terminate = because some claim it is cheaper than buy outright, for those who pay on the spot and terminate lol....

yes, you are right on the 6% gst, so in the end of the day, it is not really cheap biggrin.gif another side note is, telco RRP is slightly cheaper, not sure anyone notice this

for example, 7 128GB @RM3699, telco rrp is not 3699 but RM3490, but usually we assume rrp from Apple Malaysia biggrin.gif

from The Star
iPhone 7
RM3,018 for the 32GB
RM3,490 for 128GB
RM3,962 for 256GB.

iPhone 7 Plus
RM3,584 for 32GB
RM4,056 for 128GB
RM4,528 for 265GB.
yvonnesoo
post Oct 8 2016, 11:59 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2016, 11:54 PM)
terminate = because some claim it is cheaper than buy outright, for those who pay on the spot and terminate lol....

yes, you are right on the 6% gst, so in the end of the day, it is not really cheap biggrin.gif another side note is, telco RRP is slightly cheaper, not sure anyone notice this

for example, 7 128GB @RM3699, telco rrp is not 3699 but RM3490, but usually we assume rrp from Apple Malaysia biggrin.gif

from The Star
iPhone 7
RM3,018 for the 32GB
RM3,490 for 128GB
RM3,962 for 256GB.

iPhone 7 Plus
RM3,584 for 32GB
RM4,056 for 128GB
RM4,528 for 265GB.
not cheaper. is the price is exclusive of 6% gst. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 8 2016, 11:59 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 9 2016, 12:51 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 8 2016, 11:12 PM)
that is what i told the forumer that the phone is not way too cheap after adding in the early termination fees. so i assume cheaper a little than rrp in thier mindset would be still cheap?  tongue.gif  cheap does not exist in apple product anyway  cool2.gif
haha lazy care about it as I also need the data as well, no point for me to terminate it unless my area don't have good 4G coverage whistling.gif
Boykidz93
post Oct 9 2016, 05:04 AM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

I had do some comparison is it worth to get Postpaid 48 or Postpaid 98.

So here my opinion and calculation.

Assuming all calculation is based on iPhone 7 Plus, 128 GB (exclude GST), and assuming you will stick to the plan for 12 months so next year you can change iPhone 8.

Postpaid 48 - 3GB Data

a) Monthly Commitment: RM48 * 12 = RM576
b) Device Price = RM 3733

Total Cost of ownership (plan + device) for 1 year is RM4309

With 6% GST = RM 4567

Postpaid 98 - 10GB Data

a) Advance Payment: RM 672 divide into 2 = RM 336(because it will rebate in 24 months, but the calculation need to based on 12 months, the left over RM336 will be burned)

b) Monthly Commitment = RM 98 - RM28 (rebate monthly from advance payment *12 months) = RM70

c) Device Price = RM 3013

d) Penalty Fees : RM 200 (assume you want to cancel it and sign a new contract on next year)

Total Cost of ownership (plan + device + penalty) for 1 year is RM 4389

With 6% GST = RM 4652

From the calculation, the package is only different around RM85 (with GST included) for 12 months and you can enjoy extra 7GB for 12 months.

Apple Retail Price is RM4,299 (inclusive of GST) but without any telcos plan, so you do the maths and calculation, is that having a contract is always on the disadvantage side?

For me, I will always go for contract (just my 2 cent) icon_rolleyes.gif

jiaen0509
post Oct 9 2016, 06:17 AM

3,307 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 8 2016, 11:06 PM)
because sign contract can get cheaper iPhone 7 / 7 Plus compare to RRP brows.gif
don't even need to pay if you subscribing Digi Postpaid 48 or 98 laugh.gif
Existing user can waive the upfront payment for 98?
aka_kepep
post Oct 9 2016, 08:41 AM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 9 2016, 06:17 AM)
Existing user can waive the upfront payment for 98?
Im currently on digi 78V plan. Signed for the 98 plan and didnt get a waiver. Ill be paying the same commitment for the next 24mo's. My current plan pays arnd 80plus with gst. The 98 plan after deduct upfront payment monthly, would amount similarly. And i got an iphone 7 32gb for less than 2.1k.
jiaen0509
post Oct 9 2016, 10:15 AM

3,307 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Oct 9 2016, 08:41 AM)
Im currently on digi 78V plan. Signed for the 98 plan and didnt get a waiver. Ill be paying the same commitment for the next 24mo's. My current plan pays arnd 80plus with gst. The 98 plan after deduct upfront payment monthly, would amount similarly. And i got an iphone 7 32gb for less than 2.1k.
Cant understand. Do you mean that you paid penalty for signing 98 plan and paid upfront payment for your iPhone with 98 plan?
aka_kepep
post Oct 9 2016, 11:32 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:15 AM)
Cant understand. Do you mean that you paid penalty for signing 98 plan and paid upfront payment for your iPhone with 98 plan?
No. Im crrently on 78plan without contract. Just telling u a story of how much saving i got for signing the iphone 98 plan. tongue.gif haha
youloke
post Oct 9 2016, 12:46 PM

596 posts

Saw FB alot of butthurt people who first to pre order signed 148 plan. And when other plan came out only they making noise wanna downgrade. Well if cant afford dont sign the plan..
aka_kepep
post Oct 9 2016, 12:53 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Oct 9 2016, 12:46 PM)
Saw FB alot of butthurt people who first to pre order signed 148 plan. And when other plan came out only they making noise wanna downgrade. Well if cant afford dont sign the plan..
LOL. 148 is just ridiculous for me.
my-logitech
post Oct 9 2016, 01:28 PM

58 posts

i plan to buy SE, may I ask question from you guys?

1) is the price from Apple store 1949 incl. GST?

2)I do not understand how Rm70 per month EPP works for DIGI.
What would be the total cost of ownership if for normal postpaid RM48 + SE(phone) vs RM70 per month EPP?
Postpaid 48
( RM48 * 12 + RM1665 ) * 106% = Rm2375.46

RM70 per month 0% interest with EPP
RM70 * 12 + 1665 ?

UPDATE: I think i got it after i read back older post same question by others
but is the RM70 including GST?
RM70 * 24 + (RM48 * 12)*106% = RM2290.56
or
(RM70 * 24)*106% + (RM48 * 12)*106% = RM2391.36

This post has been edited by my-logitech: Oct 9 2016, 01:41 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 9 2016, 01:31 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

this is how telco make money hehe.. some thought only 1 plan available and scare miss the boat to get the phone on launching date. so no matter how expensive the plan is, they will still grab..

it's obvious after sign up can't downgrade plus if terminate the plan for 148, it is not flat rate rm200 whistling.gif
nexona88
post Oct 9 2016, 01:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

Its how digi "trap" customers laugh.gif
So much win for them drool.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 9 2016, 01:55 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 01:34 PM)
Its how digi "trap" customers laugh.gif
So much win for them drool.gif
but the way they do that too obvious la.. at least when they release it during launching date then people won't bash at them. i did ask the cs when will they release their other plan they mentioned on launching date. even on fb they also mentioned that to others. out of a sudden, on the next day they release those plan secretly without proper marketing (not even mentioned on their fb, etc).. they expect customer always go check their page? hmm.gif another failed marketing laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 9 2016, 01:56 PM
sapora
post Oct 9 2016, 02:14 PM

155 posts

hey guys, do digi offer easy payment? if yes, then we no need to pay upfront right???
youloke
post Oct 9 2016, 03:00 PM

596 posts

Plus 128gb no stock, dunno when will restock
nexona88
post Oct 9 2016, 03:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 9 2016, 01:55 PM)
but the way they do that too obvious la.. at least when they release it during launching date then people won't bash at them. i did ask the cs when will they release their other plan they mentioned on launching date. even on fb they also mentioned that to others. out of a sudden, on the next day they release those plan secretly without proper marketing (not even mentioned on their fb, etc).. they expect customer always go check their page?  hmm.gif  another failed marketing  laugh.gif
well maybe even the CS don't know. so they simply say on launching date to be on safe side devil.gif

82 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:19 AM