2,597 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Dec 9 2016, 10:12 PM)
Nice watch and phone
Thanks smile.gif
gmail
post Dec 22 2016, 12:09 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Dec 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
it my receipt it says kastam duty amount? not sure if import duty
gst is added later to the total value
From my recent purchase, I only paid for GST + DHL handling charges.
gmail
post Jan 3 2017, 05:40 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jan 2 2017, 08:29 PM)
just wondering. who else got grand seiko here? me only ke?
You referring to kotak or the watch?
gmail
post Jan 10 2017, 10:19 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jan 10 2017, 12:25 AM)
cheap watch like that not worth it imo. better get dw
DW > All

But I will still choose the SARB033 rclxs0.gif
gmail
post Jan 13 2017, 11:15 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

TGIF

gmail
post Feb 23 2017, 01:53 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2017, 01:46 PM)
sungei wang la...apa lagi.
im pretty sure pertama also will have.

im actually targetting the SRPB05 / 07...apparently not many are willing to stock it as its not a diver...ie. they scared it cannot sell.
so looks like if i want it locally i'll be forced to get from city chain at only 20% off...zzz.
Try to check city chain in paradigm mall.

Earlier this month, manage to help a friend to get additional 10% off for his Padi Turtle.
gmail
post Feb 23 2017, 04:20 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2017, 01:56 PM)
that one was for valentine day promo right...total 28% discount.
Didn't ask for what occasion biggrin.gif , that time was 3rd or 4th day of CNY if I'm not wrong.
gmail
post Mar 6 2017, 09:28 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Mar 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
Wow!!!

Even the cocktail!!!

Good thing ayam come visit this site. Always wanted one. Do u think the cocktail be a good watch to flip?

They say that there will be a re-release of these models but in next generation mod

Everdying, what is your say on this? I won't sell it but the thought of my watch appreciating in $$$ gives me orgasm
If you speaking about Seiko, almost all are depreciating, unless you are getting it 2-3 yrs back before the current USD rate and flip it now, might be able to earn a bit or sell at cost, but definitely not much.
gmail
post Apr 6 2017, 09:08 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(fikku @ Apr 6 2017, 08:59 AM)
thank you for reply.

so u mean if buy from rakuten or sg big time might get taxed from customs?

and what about in Malaysia? do they sell it here or just from outside? might be easier if can find it here. smile.gif
Yes, if you are unlucky you have to pay the 6% gst and a minor handling charges from your courier company.
gmail
post Apr 21 2017, 09:09 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

Fitted my Sumo with the DE39AZ rubber strap.

Bought an extra pair, if anyone looking for a pair of the strap, drop me a pm smile.gif
gmail
post Apr 26 2017, 08:29 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

Blacken Seiko5

gmail
post Apr 26 2017, 11:22 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Apr 26 2017, 08:54 PM)
This SNK got PVD version?
The case is from a SNKM79.
gmail
post Jun 8 2017, 10:21 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Jun 8 2017, 12:30 AM)
And also the cocktail Presages...

Nice shots. Prefer the new cocktail hour marker over previous SARB065, kind of in the dilemma of getting one.

But again, I foresee I won't be wearing a dress watch often hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gmail: Jun 8 2017, 10:21 AM
gmail
post Jun 15 2017, 03:58 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 15 2017, 03:18 PM)
too cliche.
how many buy pilot watches but cannot fly.
how many buy running shoes but cannot run.
list goes on and on.
some wearing dive watch might not even know how to swim tongue.gif
gmail
post Jun 29 2017, 04:36 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(hazzery @ Jun 29 2017, 03:43 PM)
I have a question pertaining "GREY MARKET"

Is it OK to buy from grey market rather than AD?

I would like to get yours opinion..

Thanks,
Most of my Seikos are either from overseas or bought online. So far no issue with them.

For service I still send them back to Thong Sia.
gmail
post Jun 29 2017, 11:02 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Jun 29 2017, 05:56 PM)
Hey, mind sharing your experiences with Thong Sia's services and quality etc? Thanks!
I'm fine with their service, just that sometimes the waiting time can be up to 2 months when the queue is long.
gmail
post Jul 31 2017, 01:42 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

I guess my Sumo is running faster lately, been wearing it over the weekend, I found mine running at least 1 min faster per day. This morning it was 3 mins ahead.

I notice this only happen when I place it on a flat surface or watch box, while wearing it the accuracy is alright.

Any one encounter something similar with a Sumo or 6R15?
gmail
post Jul 31 2017, 02:46 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 31 2017, 02:04 PM)
I've not noticed; haven't worn my Sumo very much. Last time was about 2 weeks ago; had it on for 3 days. Did not detect a big difference in time. Maybe keep an eye on for a few more days?
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2017, 02:11 PM)
positional variance is probably off in every direction... maybe later see dial down it'll be 1 min slow?
go thongsia for a checkup, not expensive to service anyway.
Yup will observe for a week, will send it to thong sia if issue persist.
gmail
post Aug 1 2017, 08:54 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 31 2017, 02:47 PM)
My skx was running 2 mins faster every hour. Brought it for "adjustments" at thongsia, got charged rm20. Now it's running within spec, don't know what they did though.
How long does it take for them to perform adjustment / regulate?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2182sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:50 PM