vassalle
post Nov 29 2006, 01:47 AM

610 posts

To summ up what I have read here..
6 bit panel = 16.2m colours
8 bit panel = 'true' 16.7m colours

So, is it safe for me to assume that 8 bit panels produce much better colour and viewing angle compared to the 6 bit panel?

Im planning to get either the Acer AL2216W(6 bit) or the Viewsonic VG2030 (8 bit) or the Viewsonic VX2235 (not so sure bit) which is rougly around the same price ~ RM 1300 +-

Im really confused here, based on what i know VG2030w > AL2216W due to the 8 bit vs 6 bit (in terms of colour). But there's a review here that says that the acer produces more accurate colour! Reviewhere(assuming that there isnt any significant increase in perfomance of the Viewsonic panels in the lineup). Can someone clear this up for me? Thanks.

Side note: dont really fancy a monitor that has built-in speakers as I will definitely not use it - dont feel its worth it to 'pay' for features that i dont need.

This post has been edited by vassalle: Nov 29 2006, 04:25 AM
vassalle
post Nov 30 2006, 11:58 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Nov 30 2006, 09:29 PM)
dell 2407 wfp goin to be RM2349 + 5 years warranty during pcfair!
where in the world did you get this information from? really should check out the pc fair tomorrow then. biggrin.gif
vassalle
post Dec 1 2006, 12:40 AM

610 posts

Anyone here just recently bought the Dell 2407? IS it worth the money spent on it (or the RM 2349 that will be spent on it if i decide to get it)?

Done reading some of these "PRO" reviews and to be honest, it kinda got me confused. Banding issues etc, dont really know to what extent i'm bothered with it. Would really like a 'layman's' opinion on the TFT. thumbup.gif
vassalle
post Dec 1 2006, 01:10 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Dec 1 2006, 12:48 AM)
Try your luck now and see what you got. Who knows if next year they will start all new production using PVA panel...
Err.. sounds pretty scary aint it? What panel are they using currently for the 2407 model?
vassalle
post Dec 1 2006, 04:04 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 1 2006, 02:57 PM)
w00t. finally setup my 2007WFP - damn satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!
rclxms.gif come share some review on your new toy and some pics of it while your at it! thumbup.gif
vassalle
post Dec 2 2006, 12:35 AM

610 posts

Im so close in placing an order for the 2407.. too tempting laa..

To beastx and kianwee and whoever who owns the 2407, hows the picture quality like for those 350mb tv series ie lost, prison break on that screen? Is it too stretched (don't know how else to describe it)?

My gripe is that I've seen on my friends 21 inch imac, the picture quality for the 350mb tv series was kinda bad coz it was stretched (partly perhaps due to the fact that its screen is wide as well). Hopefully thats not the case with the 2407.
vassalle
post Dec 12 2006, 10:05 PM

610 posts

Err.. one more question here..
Since cannot get the 2407 already.. I'm thinking of getting a 22 inch widescreen. Any recommendations?

0.0159sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:18 PM