LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
tps18489
Dec 5 2006, 09:07 PM
Hello guys. I just wanna ask something. How does Viewsonic fare compared to other brands like Samsung and LG? Viewsonic's LCDs are cheaper but does it offer quality? Sorry, I'm a noob in LCD monitors. Thanks
tps18489
Dec 6 2006, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 5 2006, 10:38 PM) For my personal opinion, i dun have a good impression on Viewsonic monitor...reason is my company previously taking all the viewsonic LCD for the system and sell to customer. But within 1 to 2 years, my office full with the viewsonic LCD and all are faulty. Mostly caused by problems: cannot display or potion of the display/color gone...Somemore, mostly are ther VP series from 15 to 20 inch... Rite now, my company had change to EIZO (for high end setup) and DIVAlab for normal setup. So, i had no confident to viewsonic LCD althought have 3 years warranty. Im not trying to say that Viewsonic is not good...but it just the situation i found from my working emviroment. Just my 2 cent.....  Thanks for the information. I just I'll just have to stick to Samsung and LG. It'll be worth buying if it's good even though more expensive.