LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

john@
post Apr 18 2007, 08:16 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Apr 16 2007, 10:43 AM)
My dell2007wfp is S-IPS panel. Really no regret to buy this lcd... rclxm9.gif
but onli 1 thing bad is 20" inch getting too small for me now... rclxub.gif
Hope can get bigger screen like 24" or 30" next time... thumbup.gif

From the tech spec i read from dell website, the response time for dell2007wfp is 16ms, is it good enuff for gaming?

john@
post Apr 18 2007, 02:41 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 18 2007, 09:33 AM)
the 16ms(S-IPS) but it is said to be equivalent to those 4-6ms(TN) in the market...but then it could be lower than 4ms

look at the link below

http://www.lesnumeriques.com/duels.php?ty=...06&p2=1042&ph=1

even the samsung is rated at 2ms, the ghosting is still more visible than the 16ms dell...

the first rule of buying LCD panel is..the response time and contrast ratio doesn't reflect  what they are in actual world. Different manufacturer has their own calculation, there is no standard when showing such information.
QUOTE(bUGG @ Apr 18 2007, 12:23 PM)
16ms is Black to Black.. claim by Dell Grey to Grey is 8ms. Most LCD manufacturer calculate using Grey to Grey.

Thanks lonewolf and bUGG for the explanation.
Yeah, i continue to search for the review for 2007wfp and found the following comparison:
http://www.pureoverclock.com/review.php?id=637&page=8

As conclusion, dell2007WFP's 16ms (or 8ms grey to grey) is far better than samsung 205BW's 2ms in response time.
So, the 2ms is kind of deceiving, dun u think? hmm.gif

Sad to say after last weekend's pc fair, dell's monitor price rise up already sad.gif
john@
post May 8 2007, 09:06 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Show-Time @ May 8 2007, 07:09 PM)
I am asking the sales person about the installment payment and if it is applicable, going to order 2407WFP biggrin.gif
same as me, i'm considering 2407wfp as well. This is a truly worthy stuff and price as it has component inputs with great PQ. But this offer expires on 14/5. Better think fast.

0.0396sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:00 PM