LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

SSJBen
post May 20 2007, 06:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kvkk @ May 20 2007, 05:09 PM)
hello,

u r using cs3 , does it hav wide screen display option to b set ?

coz i heard b4 a fren said , cs2 when used with wide screen , d image wil b stretched to fit fit in wide screen ?

and somemore they said , d display is not genuine , meaning to say tat d display got auto-correcting ability , where eventhough d original is lousy , but oso displayed fantastically .

Not true. If you are working on an image or a res say 800x600, then even on a widescreen monitor the image wouldn't stretch if you display the image at its original size. This goes the same for either CS2, CS3 or any photoshopping progam out there.

Widescreen is generally easier to work with if you are photoshopping. It is so much easier to do touch-ups and renderings on a 1280x720 image on a widescreen monitor.

If you are gearing for a 17" LCD monitor and want a widescreen, theres a model from Viewsonic VA1703W heading for around less than RM500. Its pretty good.

0.0389sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 AM