4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Laptop Cooling discussion Thread, converted from another thread

TSkUba
post Nov 28 2006, 12:22 PM, updated 17y ago

34 posts

i'm using acer ferrari 4000 and i almost can burn my hands from the heat...can anyone suggest me the best way to cool it down...i used the coolermaster cooling pad but it seems useless...

in the same situation a friend of mine told me that cooler master is the worst cooling products...is it true??

edit by mod

hey guys, lets just convert this thread into a laptop cooling discussion thread smile.gif

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Jul 3 2009, 03:52 PM
tacobell
post Nov 28 2006, 01:59 PM

57 posts

need ferarri cooolant!!!! hahahaha.... perhaps u can try to tilt it alittle to the front when you are typing. in this way the fans beenath have some spaces to flow...
ionStorm
post Nov 28 2006, 02:03 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Yup. Cooler Master products make your notebook hotter. XD

Try some of the china made aluminium coolers. Try the ones that tilt the back of your notebook. smile.gif
styloe
post Nov 28 2006, 02:28 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

have u tried evercool notebook cooler?quite cheap also nice looking but i forgot the name sorry
ddww
post Nov 28 2006, 07:24 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

is it normal for my notebook's harddisk to get very very hot? i'm using IBM lappy with the spec of P4 2.0 and 30GB harddisk space. after switching on my lappy for like 15mins, my lappy get to be very very hot at the bottom part (the harddisk part), too hot until u cannot put ur finger on top of it for like 5secs. any solution?
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 28 2006, 07:50 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

errr.....IMHO, those Alu based products basically doesnt work.....it's just nice looking only....

Alu for this notebook cooling doesnt work because the ALu doesnt stay in contact with the base of the laptop....

you just need to airflow to cool the base of the laptop...
hahaha85
post Nov 28 2006, 10:26 PM

162 posts

My housemate jz use a table fan facing on his laptop... It really cool it down...Ha..Ha..Ha...

Cheap sale
styloe
post Nov 29 2006, 04:06 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 28 2006, 07:24 PM)
is it normal for my notebook's harddisk to get very very hot? i'm using IBM lappy with the spec of P4 2.0 and 30GB harddisk space. after switching on my lappy for like 15mins, my lappy get to be very very hot at the bottom part (the harddisk part), too hot until u cannot put ur finger on top of it for like 5secs. any solution?
my frens notebok also llike tat wan may due to due collecting thru the years IMO.maybe need some service aka spring cleaning inside sweat.gif
hahaha85
post Nov 30 2006, 11:09 AM

162 posts

My housemate always turns on his laptop power supply instead of using battery...He said using power supply his laptop will b cooler.... he din not do maintenance also..Forget to mention his laptop model is dell...

Cheap sale
hahaha85
post Nov 30 2006, 11:11 AM

162 posts

connection problem coz repost..sorry

Cheap sale

This post has been edited by hahaha85: Nov 30 2006, 11:13 AM
hahaha85
post Nov 30 2006, 11:12 AM

162 posts

connection problem..repost..sorry
Cheap sale

This post has been edited by hahaha85: Nov 30 2006, 11:14 AM
Doom
post Nov 30 2006, 11:29 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

is it possible to sent to certified service center for internal cleaning ??
hahaha85
post Nov 30 2006, 07:19 PM

162 posts

U can clean urself le...as long as no more warranty...He..He..He... Jz like u clean ur desktop...remove ur hsf and clean it....

Cheap sale
sHawTY
post Dec 1 2006, 11:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 28 2006, 07:50 PM)
errr.....IMHO, those Alu based products basically doesnt work.....it's just nice looking only....

Alu for this notebook cooling doesnt work because the ALu doesnt stay in contact with the base of the laptop....

you just need to airflow to cool the base of the laptop...
Any other suggestion rather than using those notebook laptop cooler master allngap? blink.gif

Teach us sifu... notworthy.gif
sotong168
post Dec 2 2006, 12:26 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

my chapalang 3-fans steel notepad only able to cooldown hdd @ about 6 deg. C but no effect in CPU cooling. afaik, other brand notepads also with the similar outcome sad.gif. i suppose the cooler below will make a difference if it is clipped at exhaust nearby cpu heatsink, anyone bother to give it a try rolleyes.gif .

user posted image user posted image user posted image

source: http://www.evercool.com.tw/products/nb_ma1.htm

sHawTY
post Dec 2 2006, 04:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:26 AM)
my chapalang 3-fans steel notepad only able to cooldown hdd @ about 6 deg. C but no effect in CPU cooling.  afaik, other brand notepads also with the similar outcome sad.gif.  i suppose the cooler below will make a difference if it is clipped at exhaust nearby cpu heatsink, anyone bother to give it a try rolleyes.gif .

I agree rclxms.gif

I think this cooler will do the job rather than those lie-lie notebook cooler pad... thumbup.gif

Have someone tried it before? blink.gif
ronnie
post Dec 4 2006, 12:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Have anyone made their own notebook cooler pad ?
satayboy2003
post Dec 4 2006, 01:06 AM

L.O.V.E
635 posts

i got diy cooling fan
using 13 amp port....
very good....
using wooden box and 3 mini fans.

hahaha85
post Dec 4 2006, 09:03 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(satayboy2003 @ Dec 4 2006, 01:06 AM)
i got diy cooling fan
using 13 amp port....
very good....
using wooden box and 3 mini fans.
How is it looked like? Take some picture and share with us...What is the cost?

Cheap sale

sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 04:39 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Dec 4 2006, 09:03 PM)
How is it looked like? Take some picture and share with us...What is the cost?

Cheap sale
Go here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=242971

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:30 AM