30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Can I afford a BMW f30 with my current income?

wobbles
post Jan 13 2016, 01:31 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Jan 13 2016, 01:19 PM)
I think I should not make my decision now, wait till the F30 price drop and I would get a good 2nd hand F30. Agree?
Yes, I agree. Especially with the economy looking bad for 2016, I'm sure there'll be someone desperate enough to sell... smile.gif

Good things come to those who wait smile.gif Good luck!
SleeplessEyes
post Jan 13 2016, 10:37 PM

2,429 posts

I think I should not make my decision now, wait till the F30 price drop and I would get a good 2nd hand F30. Agree?
Thats what i just had in mind.
wait another 5 yrs more for the current 2015 Merc C class to drop in resale value, then buy it while i am still breathing. biggrin.gif
By then we are looking at projected say Rm 80-90k for a used 2015 merc in 2020. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jan 13 2016, 10:37 PM
wobbles
post Jan 14 2016, 08:25 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 13 2016, 10:37 PM)
Thats what i just had in mind.
wait another 5 yrs more for the current 2015 Merc C class to drop in resale value, then buy it while i am still breathing.  biggrin.gif
By then we are looking at projected say Rm 80-90k for a used 2015 merc in 2020.  rclxms.gif
Hi SleeplessEyes,

Good thinking. Then again, in 5 years' time, you could be working in Singapore, raking it in big time & laughing all the way to the bank smile.gif
rico87my
post Jan 14 2016, 11:02 AM

37 posts

I think F30 with manufacture year of 2013 is quite ok for your budget. I mean 320i.
TS, 320i interior is much nicer than 316i. I think you should go for 320i.

For example, F30 320i

TS, I think you should choose a low mileage used car (preferably around 30k to 35k km) with warranty.

Just my 2cent.

TSjay881209
post Jan 14 2016, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Jan 11 2016, 08:34 PM)
Forget about the A4 then.
What's the difference between pre-facelift and facelift?
Both are also 1.8T.
cybermaster98
post Jan 15 2016, 04:47 PM

4,440 posts

I just heard that most local banks have stopped / planning to stop giving out 9 yr loans for cars. Interest rates have also been increased.

BMW Credit has limited their loans to 6 yrs tenure now compared to 8 yrs previously. You can still get 8 yrs but the interest rate is much higher (approx. 3.10%).

Anyway Quill PJ's latest promo for 2015 5 Series is:

1) Cash discount of 61K only (65K previously)
2) Upgrade of tint to high grade Llumar Diamond 6 - need to top up RM2,100 (previously FOC)
3) No Regal Valet GYEON coating worth 4K (previously FOC)
4) Interest rates up by 0.2% (I got 2.49% under BMW Credit for a 8 yr loan)

2016 manufactured models arriving next week. No discount / promo.
ponomariov
post Jan 15 2016, 04:49 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:04 PM)
Hi fellow bros, can I seek for some advise from you guys? I am a normal office worker, currently income 5k nett. My wife which is also an accountant income around 4k. Combine income 9k. Own a condo monthly installment 1500. Petrol cover by company RM600 every month.

Planning to buy a 2nd hand BMW F30 316i, price RM150k , downpayment 20k , loan 130k, tenure 9 years, installment every month 1400. No more warranty, with 30k left BSRI.

Please advise whether I should go for this 316i? Currently driving a vios. 5 years old car. Really fancy this car but worry about the maintenance cost. What do you guys think of it with me and my wife combine income? ( not plan to have child yet )

Thanks fellow bros. please advise.
BMW dun .. mercedes still ok..

MeToo
post Jan 15 2016, 04:53 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 14 2016, 08:25 AM)
Hi SleeplessEyes,

Good thinking. Then again, in 5 years' time, you could be working in Singapore, raking it in big time & laughing all the way to the bank smile.gif
In singapore ya? Then probably still WONT be able to afford a C class ... especially in SIngapore tongue.gif
wobbles
post Jan 15 2016, 05:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
In singapore ya? Then probably still WONT be able to afford a C class ... especially in SIngapore  tongue.gif
Oh, really? That's news to me smile.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 16 2016, 10:57 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 13 2016, 01:31 PM)
Yes, I agree. Especially with the economy looking bad for 2016, I'm sure there'll be someone desperate enough to sell... smile.gif

Good things come to those who wait smile.gif Good luck!
haha yeah

when drop less than 100k i will pull the trigger

no second thoughts laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(ponomariov @ Jan 15 2016, 04:49 PM)
BMW dun .. mercedes still ok..
BMW electronics can kill ya if broke down doh.gif while mercedes less electronics less headache laugh.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
In singapore ya? Then probably still WONT be able to afford a C class ... especially in SIngapore  tongue.gif
COE more ex than our 300% tax easily doh.gif doh.gif
cybermaster98
post Jan 20 2016, 01:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 16 2016, 10:57 PM)
BMW electronics can kill ya if broke down doh.gif while mercedes less electronics less headache laugh.gif
That's why they have the 5 years warranty right? Will worry about that after the 5 years is up.
Chinoz
post Jan 20 2016, 02:10 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 12 2016, 12:23 PM)
F30 is da bomb. It's a great car smile.gif I had a base model F30 316i from 2013 to 2014, simply because I loved the look so much, I just had to have it. Of course, buyer's regret soon after plonking down my hard earned money for it, because as a base model, it lacked a lot of the creature comforts that I was used to. Still, it's one of BMW's best looking cars in my humble opinion:

I'm surprised. With your long list of BMW 6-potters (based on your sig), you opted for a base 4-potter.
The 328 would probably have been a more palatable step down IMO.
wobbles
post Jan 20 2016, 02:44 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jan 20 2016, 02:10 PM)
I'm surprised. With your long list of BMW 6-potters (based on your sig), you opted for a base 4-potter.
The 328 would probably have been a more palatable step down IMO.
Ah well, hindsight is always 20/20 as they said. Classic case of buy first regret later. Lesson learnt. Still doesn't take anything away from the fact that the F30 is a really good car in its own right!
TSjay881209
post Jan 25 2016, 12:56 PM

Is there any VW 7 speed DSG owner here? Planning to get a golf 1.4 Tsi for my wife, but after browsing few forums, most of the feedback are negative. But still VW is selling like hot cake. Is it really this 1.4 Tsi DSG problematic?
cybermaster98
post Jan 26 2016, 10:11 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Jan 25 2016, 12:56 PM)
Is there any VW 7 speed DSG owner here? Planning to get a golf 1.4 Tsi for my wife, but after browsing few forums, most of the feedback are negative. But still VW is selling like hot cake. Is it really this 1.4 Tsi DSG problematic?
Stay away from the 1.4TSI. And what hot cake? Sales have slumped.
TSjay881209
post Jan 26 2016, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 26 2016, 10:11 AM)
Stay away from the 1.4TSI. And what hot cake? Sales have slumped.
Is it all 1.4 got problem? How about scirocco 1.4? Is it the same?
6UE5T
post Jan 26 2016, 01:11 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Jan 26 2016, 12:53 PM)
Is it all 1.4 got problem? How about scirocco 1.4? Is it the same?
They all share the same engine and gearbox, so yeah share the same issues too! Sales of VW has also slumped in 2015 btw even though not the biggest looser of 2015.
http://<link removed>/2016/01/22/vehicle-sale...ers-and-losers/
TSjay881209
post Jan 26 2016, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 26 2016, 01:11 PM)
They all share the same engine and gearbox, so yeah share the same issues too! Sales of VW has also slumped in 2015 btw even though not the biggest looser of 2015.
<a href='http://<link removed>/2016/01/22/vehicle-sales-performance-in-malaysia-2015-vs-2014-a-look-at-last-years-biggest-winners-and-losers/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2016/01/22/vehicle-sale...ers-and-losers/</a>
How about the 2.0 version? Will it be better? Less problem?
6UE5T
post Jan 26 2016, 04:40 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Jan 26 2016, 04:21 PM)
Yes a bit less problem but still not as reliable and cheap to maintain as Japanese cars for example. I have a colleague who just bought a GTI about 3-4mths ago and already spent around 4k on maintenance and repairing it and he's starting to regret his decision already. Anyway I suppose depends on your luck, many who bought are still fine and some got issues. If you buy one just hope luck will be more on your side. smile.gif
IThunter
post Jan 26 2016, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Jan 26 2016, 04:21 PM)
YOLO bro, VW is really not a good choice.
Suggest to get japanese car for wife if she not go for speed. Low maintenances & comfort.

If you really into BMW is better to get a new car. 5 years warranty is what its worth. =)

30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:33 PM