30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Can I afford a BMW f30 with my current income?

Jegane
post Oct 13 2015, 10:09 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:39 PM)
Not really will drive for 9 years, maybe will sell it after 5-6 years.. To drag it for 9 years is becoz dun wan too tide in the installment.
that's exactly what I meant by YOU CAN'T AFFORD IT, other forumers has the reasons already.
psycho1
post Oct 13 2015, 10:10 PM

37 posts

Go for it
demetry
post Oct 13 2015, 10:11 PM

302 posts

think too much for what? go for it la.
Xefron
post Oct 13 2015, 10:12 PM

2,507 posts

316 ? come one.... better go for Volvo V40
TSjay881209

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Oct 13 2015, 09:37 PM)
As someone mentioned above, if you need to take 9 year loan to afford the monthly repayment, it means you can't afford it at this stage.
Car loans should never be more then 5 years as it is a fast depreciating asset.
The interest you have to pay for a 9 year loan is about 32% of the loan amount.
This means for the 1st 2.5 years, you will only be paying interest.
If you sell it after 3 years for example, the car market value may be RM 100k but you would still owe the bank about RM 120k plus.
Which means you have to get nothing back.
My advise to you is to wait until your career goes up and both you and your wife earns more.
Bro, ur advise did make clear of my mind. In your opinion, what's the ideal income to afford a f30? Since my combine income are almost 10k. We calculate it, tot enough..
zexynova

292 posts

Bro. dont do it. lol. 150k for 316i not worth. you will be paying 1400 + parts/service/labor/maintainance

If 150k and u die die need upgrade. why dont try jap car.
Or give some time to put down a higher dp.
psycho1
post Oct 13 2015, 10:14 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:12 PM)
Bro, ur advise did make clear of my mind. In your opinion, what's the ideal income to afford a f30? Since my combine income are almost 10k. We calculate it, tot enough..
Your wife is accountant. she should know best.
zexynova

292 posts

QUOTE(jay881209 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:12 PM)
Bro, btw for 2nd hand 316i with no warranty left at 150k.

You shouldnt even think about it.
New car if u really power nego, can go around 180k
adamhzm90

1,389 posts

You only live once bro, but why 316i? Even peasant know its a cheap man bmw. Go 320 la..320d better fc is good
acbc
post Oct 13 2015, 10:15 PM

9,050 posts

Don't spend unnecessary. Because u won't have enough to allocate for repairs. Stick to something with minimal electronics.
kingsman69
post Oct 13 2015, 10:18 PM

44 posts

go for it bro, i was in your condition before, and i did not regret it at all, now doing quite well, yes do struggle in the middle when got child, but because there is struggle, it motivated me to work even harder.

today my wife driving x5 and i driving e300 already, now doing direct sales and been growing well since i started as a normal worker 8 years ago..... i would say go for it and when ur desperate u will find a way to reach for a brighter star
jepakazoid_82
post Oct 13 2015, 10:20 PM

830 posts

Not worth it. Maintenance can cost you a bomb. Go for new car.
chamelion
post Oct 13 2015, 10:21 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

You manage to buy does not mean afford to own.
Think carefully.
remix2040
post Oct 13 2015, 10:29 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I am 19 and I drive a BMW 335i F30. This car is registered under my name, not my father's or family. And bought it myself. loan is 5 years. So why not mate? For a beemer owner. Get a 320 at the very least. Trust me smile.gif

This post has been edited by remix2040: Oct 13 2015, 10:30 PM
yrh0413
post Oct 13 2015, 10:35 PM

12,214 posts

Go for it, fulfil your dreams. You only get to live once, there is no need to make difficult choices on your WANTS.

Moreover you can always sell off the car if you need extra money.
Who are we to tell you whether you can afford a 150k car? You don't need anyone to tell you what car you should buy or whether you can afford it.

I say... Go For It.
SUSKendall
post Oct 13 2015, 10:36 PM

973 posts

I'm 22 driving a Lexus is250. Albeit used, it's still worth it. Go for it!
remix2040
post Oct 13 2015, 10:44 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Oct 13 2015, 10:36 PM)
I'm 22 driving a Lexus is250. Albeit used, it's still worth it. Go for it!
nice ride. which year?
crayzee
post Oct 13 2015, 10:52 PM

901 posts

9years loan, think carefully. If you're not able to maintain it in the early years due to expensive maintenance/parts, then you're stuck with the car.

If maintenance getting higher n higer, want to sell to dispose off also hard bcos need to top up to sell due to low rv.
SUSKendall
post Oct 13 2015, 10:54 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:44 PM)
nice ride. which year?
previous gen 2011
Anubis77
post Oct 13 2015, 10:55 PM

86 posts

BSRI every 12K KM... so u have just 2 more free service. after that every service is RM600=700.

Even 12K km per service is too long. Should service every 7K KM or so

30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:19 PM