[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.
arj
Dec 20 2006, 07:35 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 20 2006, 11:35 AM) Mine still preparing order... haihs.... On the other hand my Amazon orders already shipped. Just in time for xmas.  QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 20 2006, 11:38 AM) u pakai which shipping? mine shipped 3 days ago, another shipped just a while ago. dunno when can get...sigh  You two ordered the add-on player or something else?
arj
Dec 20 2006, 07:45 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 20 2006, 07:43 PM) Add-on player?  I ordered Star Trek:Legacy from PA, and some movies from Amazon. icic..... I thought you ordered the HD DVD player
arj
Dec 22 2006, 11:25 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 22 2006, 03:01 PM) HD-DVD Add-on back in stock at Play-Asia. It was in stock earlier today? The current status is "Usually ships within 1 week". I want one now  Oh well, I'll order the movies first then
arj
Dec 22 2006, 11:35 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 22 2006, 01:21 PM) Not LCD. Projector. The rest of photos are here: http://mk84.multiply.com/photos/album/1The daylight shot is damn impressive
arj
Dec 22 2006, 11:46 PM
RED DEVIL
You order the player from playasia?
arj
Dec 23 2006, 11:56 AM
RED DEVIL
waaaahhh... you kena 20%? That day string kena 10% but receive a waiver after he made a lotta noise. Now I gotta practise my noise-making skill  My movies have been shipped already but no idea when I'll get the player
arj
Dec 24 2006, 01:38 AM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 24 2006, 01:06 AM) I'm not yet back in KL till jan so u guys go ahead might even get dead rising and the HD-DVD addon on the way back  If you're getting the player then don't forgot to grab a copy of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire as well. It's one of the best looking titles but it's only available in Europe
arj
Dec 24 2006, 03:01 AM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 24 2006, 02:31 AM) Thnx. VAT usually brape %? I'm getting it at heathrow and if the SRP is 129.99 quid then probably cost less right? King-Kong pon in the box right? Then Harry Potter, woohoo. I tricked my dad into it "Hi-Def movies for our living roomlah ayah." "O RLY??! sounds good, get itla." my bro, setuju, he might get it for his home, hoho. Tak ingat, haven't been there for quite a while  King Kong is included with the first US batch only. Check out the following thread for some titile recommendation http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=705387
arj
Jan 2 2007, 06:51 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(Blackhart @ Jan 2 2007, 06:39 PM) Hi guys I have just joined the club!I bought the Xbox 360 and the HD DVD player a few days ago  .Anyone knows if future games will be in HD DVD format? Welcome to the club!  Where did you got the HD DVD player from? As for games in HD DVDs, there's been no such announcement so far..... This post has been edited by arj: Jan 2 2007, 07:40 PM
arj
Jan 2 2007, 07:45 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 2 2007, 07:33 PM) only WMV files can be play by 360. IIRC the production date have been push back to summer 2007. even after they start the 65nm production you'll have to wait till the old stock finish before shop restock the new batch. maybe end of 2007?  I think MS will release the new revision quietly. If they make a big fuss about the rollout date for the new revision before it actually hit the shelves, people will hold out on buying the console for the time being and MS/retailers will be left with a crap load of unwanted consoles
arj
Jan 3 2007, 08:29 AM
RED DEVIL
Since there's quite a few of us here owns a HD DVD player already, maybe we can do a bulk order to save on the shipping
arj
Jan 7 2007, 09:12 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(munky @ Jan 7 2007, 04:04 AM) how much is it for the guitar hero ar ? The PS2 version is around RM400 so the 360 version could be slightly more
arj
Jan 8 2007, 11:46 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jan 8 2007, 11:25 PM) Eh if this TV thing for the 360 is true, then wouldn't they need some form of video in for the 360, or do they just stream from the net which would probably be slower and of a lesser quality than standard tv programs? The programs are streamed over the net. Singnet already have a similar service and the recommended package for it is 10Mbps
arj
Jan 9 2007, 01:44 AM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 9 2007, 01:31 AM) that iptv got porn channel or not..i don mind paying for it... On a family entertainment system? I seriously doubt it  I'm gonna show the quote to your wife
arj
Jan 15 2007, 10:42 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 15 2007, 10:32 PM) ok thanks..heheh my batman begins just arrived, going to get the player soon Can join my gang, buy movie first, player later
arj
Jan 23 2007, 02:07 AM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(ASAP @ Jan 22 2007, 08:50 PM) Hi, Where can I get the external Xbox360 HD-DVD player and how much is it? Thanks Everybody who owns it here ordered them from online retailers from overseas. AFAIK there's no shop that have them in stock.....
arj
Feb 1 2007, 11:54 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Feb 1 2007, 11:07 PM) ^ Thanks for the insight. Thing is, more than 1 year liao price didnt drop much  I beg to differ. I bought the console just over a year ago for around RM1700+ and now it's around RM1300+
arj
Feb 2 2007, 09:18 PM
RED DEVIL