[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

xxboxx
post Dec 30 2006, 01:54 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 30 2006, 01:30 AM)
Aiya other than that ? Something that doesnt need any unplugging. I guess that's the only way right ? Nvm la

or you can off your modem. tongue.gif

if you didn't want to play games but just using the 360 function, you can create an offline profile. then disable the auto sign-in from your main profile.
xxboxx
post Jan 2 2007, 07:33 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 2 2007, 06:42 PM)
Hey guys kind of a noobish question here, but i just got myself a thumbdrive(finally)
and i copied some video files onto the thumbdrive(video game trailers etc) but i cannot access them through my 360, what am i doing wrong here?

only WMV files can be play by 360.

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 2 2007, 07:02 PM)
Dear current Xbox360 owners, any ideas when the new batches of Xbox360 will be out? I mean with the 65nm technology which is supposed to rectify the overheating problem? Should I wait till March 2007 then I make the purchase? unsure.gif

IIRC the production date have been push back to summer 2007. even after they start the 65nm production you'll have to wait till the old stock finish before shop restock the new batch. maybe end of 2007? laugh.gif
xxboxx
post Jan 2 2007, 07:55 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jan 2 2007, 07:45 PM)
I think MS will release the new revision quietly. If they make a big fuss about the rollout date for the new revision before it actually hit the shelves, people will hold out on buying the console for the time being and MS/retailers will be left with a crap load of unwanted consoles laugh.gif
ahh, very true. even if they start the production they'll probably will wait till all the retailers stock are low before shipping out the new batch.

so Zaryl, unless you don't mind waiting 6-12 months, i suggest you get the DOA-4 pack, included extra controller and one free game. that already worths few hundreds.
xxboxx
post Jan 6 2007, 11:33 PM

5,261 posts

crackdown Jap version the hero is asian, not black.
xxboxx
post Jan 15 2007, 07:10 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 15 2007, 07:06 PM)
hi guys, sorry drift away from batteries discussion for a bit. I was asking bout changing email address that is associated with xbox live, well thats not gonna happen. The main reason I wanna do that is to get on Windows Live Messenger, so that I can see which gheys are online at the moment. I've done some searches n I finally found Xbox Friends, but that didnt seem to work at peak hours, coz of our half-dead international link. Some more searches n this app surfaces... XBLive Buddies. Well, thats it. hmm. no reviews, no nothing. just wanna let u all know. coz not too hyped at the moment.. something real bad happened just now.  sad.gif
PS: Sorry if someone else had found some other app somewhere. Just wanna inform those who don't know or don't bother even if they know.
heard last time there are some software that can check which friend are online. but the thing is you must type in your e-mail and password into it, which are also the same e-mail and password for LIVE. the thing is this software are not approved by MS or anything. who know, it might be a phishing software, as many people are using CC for their account.
xxboxx
post Jan 16 2007, 12:46 AM

5,261 posts

GRAW2 and Armored Core 4 both also gonna be out in March. better start saving money now if dun want to be broke in two months time. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Jan 17 2007, 01:26 AM

5,261 posts

If there's something strange
in your neighborhood
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTBUSTERS!

If there's something weird
and it don't look good
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTBUSTERS!

I ain't afraid of no ghosts

If you're seeing things
running through your head
Who can ya call?
GHOSTBUSTERS!

An invisible man
sleeping in your bed
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTBUSTERS!

Bustin' makes me feel good!

Ghostbusters Video Game Confirmed for Xbox 360

xxboxx
post Jan 21 2007, 10:02 AM

5,261 posts

Xenon360 Console Shells Installed on a brand new Xbox360

i'm wetting myself. drool.gif
xxboxx
post Jan 23 2007, 02:22 AM

5,261 posts

Kojima Really Wants To Make PC Games

If I say too much, Mr. Kutaragi might get really upset. I think that the PS3 is difficult to work with, but so was the PS2... I do have strong interest in creating something for the Xbox 360. In the US and Europe, it is selling, and I think it will sell a lot this year as well. I'm a fan of Gears of War as well, it's very interesting.

Frankly speaking, I want to create something on the PC. It's a multi-platform [format]. I've been regularly studying work on the PC anyways, and I want to provide something as a world-wide platform because of the consequences with timing on the PlayStation platforms, MGS4 is actually for the PS3 only so far.

...But our staff, especially the younger ones, don't so much like to work on the PC. If it was PC, we don't have to go into some crappy things with the first parties (Sony, Microsoft, and Nintendo).
even Kojima admits 360 is good machine. and he's a fans of GoW. rclxms.gif

WHAT IF: Kojima n CLiffy makes a game together?
xxboxx
post Jan 24 2007, 06:06 AM

5,261 posts

Kotaku Magu: 360 Suits Japanese Businesswomen

This isn't kinda surprising, but REALLY surprising. Japanese magazine Best Gear has picked the Xbox 360 as the console which best fits (or suits) Japanese business women. In the March issue (already?), the magalog features a "shopping forecast 2007" for a slew of goods that runs the gamut from MP3 players to printers. And for each item, there is a "shopping barometer" that had different categories for each product type. While head phones were rated on things like "noise canceling," the new game systems were scored on the following:

* The software suits Japanese business women
    * The function fits Japanese business women
    * Future/prospective business women

Side note: Last one says "OL no shouraisei," which I'm translating to mean something like "The possibility that businesswomen will be interested in this."

None of this is scientific whatsoever, and from what I understand, no businesswomen were polled. So guess which machine one? Hit the jump for the exciting results.

xxboxx
post Jan 27 2007, 12:38 PM

5,261 posts

Ghostbusters game removed from the web
Cast your mind back ten days, and we were getting all excited about the possibility of playing a brand new Ghostbusters game, thanks to some videos that were deliberately leaked on YouTube. If you head towards the videos now, they are no longer there, as have been removed at the request of Sony. Head over to Zootfly and there is also no trace of the game.

"This video has been removed at the request of copyright owner Sony Pictures Entertainment because its content was used without permission "

looks like the chance for us bustin' ghost are slimmer by days. Sony Pictures don't want their IP on 360. wonder will Spiderman suffer the same fate?
xxboxx
post Feb 1 2007, 02:35 AM

5,261 posts

who is "natinski"?
someone from LYN? unsure.gif
xxboxx
post Feb 1 2007, 07:28 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 1 2007, 06:35 PM)
Natinski's eone from LYN.
so natinski is eone? then eone is eone? rclxub.gif tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 4 2007, 03:20 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Mar 3 2007, 10:13 PM)
the unreadable disc error, esp. DOAX2... i think is because the spindle unable to clamp the disc and spin it. my xbox can play it... but if i leave the disc in the drive when i shutdown; the next time i boot up my xbox, the unreadable disc error will occur (for this doax2 disc). upon closer inspection... every time this error occur, the drive wont make the usual spin-up noise.. seems like the disc is not spinning.

on one rare incident... i ejected the disc and reinserted several times, having the unreadable disc error every time (i didn't touch the disc, just press eject/load button)... i kept on eject/load; i noticed the disc orientation came out the same every time i ejected... means the spindle cant clutch the disc! so i took the disc out of the tray put it back in, in a different position... this time it worked.

btw... my console is placed horizontally and i boot to dashboard first, i choose 'play game' without ejecting the disc. the DOAX2 i have is NTSC/J Asia.

i also encounter the same problem with my previous console. but mine no matter how many times i took out and put back the disc it still won't make the spin-up noise. and the disc orientation is the same every time.

QUOTE(un9ku @ Mar 4 2007, 12:43 AM)
how many of u leave the disc in tray when not playing (shutdown)? will there be any complications with booting xbox with disc in tray? like scratches or getting some sort of disc read error?
coz im using same startup method as tonmj, (disc in tray but boot to dashboard)

i always leave the disc inside the console. and also boot to dashboard first.

xxboxx
post Mar 21 2007, 05:21 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 21 2007, 04:21 PM)
Core system?

What's the memory stick doing there?
CORE system the front dvd tray is white colour, not chrome. smile.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 23 2007, 08:43 AM

5,261 posts

actually it's auto pause and resume. but our marvelous tmnut screamyx have so many connection problem till the xbox reset the download...
xxboxx
post Mar 23 2007, 11:47 PM

5,261 posts

AC6 looks damn chun! drool.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 23 2007, 11:50 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 23 2007, 11:46 PM)
It's xbox360 screen, not announce for ps3 yet (maybe later like RR6/RR7)

At least it looks better than G Fighters...but i myself not much into flight sim.
now even konami is giving 360 first. thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 26 2007, 10:24 PM

5,261 posts

is it just me or suddenly everyone siggie is cloned? too bad i was away laugh.gif

MS slips about 360 Elite:

Xbox 360 Elite to be Announced on Wednesday?
Meanwhile, in the other side of the Pacific Ocean, Australian newspaper The Sydney Morning Herald reports that Microsoft Australia will make on Wednesday a "major announcement" to coincide with the first birthday of the Xbox 360 in the Land Downunder...

...By now, the Xbox 360 Elite Edition (codename: Zephyr) is one of the worst kept secrets ever.

xxboxx
post Mar 26 2007, 11:10 PM

5,261 posts

well, thats a possibility. but i don't think MS wanna make all their fans angry by saying that anticipated HDMI & 120GB is april fool... sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0532sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:08 AM