[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

xxboxx
post Nov 30 2006, 12:03 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

ya ya, let me kill you also mav3tan. tongue.gif
tomolo we play GRAW! laugh.gif

need all gold in SCDA? no prob icon_rolleyes.gif
i just want the achievement

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 30 2006, 12:04 AM
xxboxx
post Nov 30 2006, 06:06 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Nov 30 2006, 12:00 PM)
i get fed up when i cant solve certain 'puzzle', exspecially in GOW... lol

and, i also quite fed up when i try to play the BF game, cant aim properly.. kns...

even playing DOA4...  the opponent seems to be so damn fast... lol
on a side note, i read that we can connect USB keyboard for typing, can we use USB mouse for aiming purposes in game?

QUOTE(Maniac @ Nov 30 2006, 12:09 PM)
no lar, i am stupid one, took me quite a while to open up the door, where u have to destroy 2 lock or something... LOL

i am not worthy... i am a dumbass player stucked with street fighter era... strait to the point, u hit me i hit u 2d style

that is why it is better to play online, there will be some other guy that can help and give advise, and there's some guy that just laugh hysterically. laugh.gif

the DOA4, Tecmo is just plain nuts. it took me a.very.plenty of times before finally beat the last boss.

btw, i notice ivanzor also gold member eventho he just register. maybe you wanna create new profile and see if it's gold?

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 30 2006, 01:08 PM)
sry i didn't check forum again after i posted tongue.gif busying playing GOW ranked match
if u guys wanna get the achievement from me, just invite/msg me la. but u guys have to find me in the game 1st coz i'm gonna camp laugh.gif

i desperately need help in challenges. i want those gold medals!

i see u guys always play the latest games, i think i'm the only one who goes back to the old games!

you got chapter2? i got chapter2 so if you dun have i host you cannot join. have to be you the host.

the SCDA challenge is quite easy if you got some crazy team member. the best nomination for it would be tHomas(not)sUx icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 30 2006, 06:08 PM
xxboxx
post Dec 4 2006, 08:26 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 4 2006, 12:37 PM)
i got x360 but no game .lol
i got x360 games but no console, how about that? laugh.gif

you can always download arcade games and demo, it free. brows.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 10 2006, 07:03 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 10 2006, 06:35 PM)
i tried playing WMV vids from a thumbdrive. it didn't work
maybe the video or audio using a codec that wasn't supported by 360. try play it with VLC and see what codec the video using.
xxboxx
post Dec 10 2006, 08:39 PM

5,261 posts

arnold susahnakeja: "i'll be back" tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2006, 08:31 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 13 2006, 02:45 PM)
1. how exactly do I get video streaming to work? it can only play videos from the 360's hard disk. sad.gif

to stream from your PC you need either Windows XP MCE or Windows XP SP2. with SP2 you the latest Media Center Extender from xbox.com or Media Player 11.

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 13 2006, 04:57 PM)
edit: but I still can't get the videos to play! keeps on saying no videos found sad.gif even on my thumbdrive it can't detect!

try download some WMV video from http://www.xboxyde.com/
if cannot play that one also thats mean something is wrong.

btw, your dashboard updated to the latest already rite?
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2006, 09:06 PM

5,261 posts

tried the xboxyde video already? ply with your thumb drive and see can or cannot.

IIRC the xbox360 will give some sort of number that need to be inputted on PC to work, thats last time lar, now dunno still like that or not.
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2006, 10:56 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 13 2006, 09:22 PM)
not yet. the video's still downloading. smile.gif

hmm, what sort of number?

edit: i give up, screamyx's too slow. always disconnects, so i can never finish downloading a video. doh.gif

what type of files can the 360 play? avis without any encodings, or can it take divx videos?

-offtopic-
haih PSP also same, last time so leceh to get videos running on it sweat.gif now luckily with later fw just need to put under video.
no, only files with extension of WMV and encoded with WVC1 or WMV. audio should be encoded with WMA.
xxboxx
post Dec 23 2006, 12:40 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 22 2006, 11:41 PM)
Yeah I think they're on order to order basis.

Look what the yellow Santa dropped in today.

whoa! you a Firefly fan?

xxboxx
post Dec 25 2006, 07:02 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 25 2006, 06:54 PM)

enjoy biggrin.gif

name the items u see inside the photo?

heatsink and fan on top of your 360? max modding uber cool 360. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 01:15 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 27 2006, 11:17 PM)
Typical ping to s'porean based servers are around 30ms. I had no problems whatsoever playing games such as BF2142 on s'porean servers with 40 players online. Almost no lag  at all.  sweat.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 27 2006, 11:30 PM)
Could be isolated cases but there have been reports of lag when playing GoW with them.

redbull was talking about server while zio was talking about home user connection. cool2.gif

xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 11:28 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 28 2006, 01:40 AM)
ping should otherwise still be the same, only other factors should be noted is if the other party was downloading anything or sharing internet with lots others.  whistling.gif

thats why server and home user connection can't be compared. server usually have alot bandwidth to cater for everyone, but home user.... yawn.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 01:01 PM

5,261 posts

shocking news!
shocking.gif shocking.gif some DLC are actually already in the disc and we are forced to pay to unlock it???!!! the developer are not creating new content to support the titles but merely holding back the content (thats already inside the disc! mad.gif ) to make extra buck!

it's something that already feared when paid DLC was introduced in 360.

Unlocking Keys Disguised as Downloadable Content?
A NeoGAF user by the name of a Master Ninja has come up with an interesting discovery. He found out that the file size of several post-release downloads is only 108 KB, an impossible size for additional content...unless the content is stored in the game's disc. In which case, users would actually be buying a mere unlocking key for that content.

I couldn't find a topic about this exactly, so I decided to make one. I made this list myself by just looking at the Marketplace, so if there is anything I missed please let me know. If you only take away one thing from this topic, let it be the fact that if the game content you bought from the marketplace was exactly 108.00 KB, you just got suckered into buying a "key" to unlock content that is already sitting on your DVD!

The following is the list that "a Master Ninja" has compiled so far:

Downloadable Keys that unlock content ON THE DISC that you can ONLY get by PAYING MORE MONEY

Alaskan Adventures
Alaskan Bonus Pack 1 (100 points)
108.00 KB

Cabela's Safari
Safari Bonus Animal (150 points)
108.00 KB

Chromehounds
Total price of all downloadable parts keys (1800 points)
The keys are 108.00 KB each

College Hoops 2K7
2K ReelMaker for College Hoops 2K7 (400 points)
108.00 KB

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
LEGO Star Wars Characters (200 points)
108.00 KB

Rapala Tournament Fishing!
California Delta Bonus Level (150 points)
108.00 KB

Samurai Warriors 2
Total price to buy horses and hire people not otherwise available (580 points)

The Godfather
Favor Pack - 3 Favor Missions (250 points)
108.00 KB

Viva Pinata
Accessory Pack 1 (80 points)
Accessory Pack 2 (80 points)
Accessory Pack 3 (80 points)
Accessory Pack 4 (80 points)

TOTAL COST for content on the disc that is ONLY accessible by PAYING MORE MONEY 3950 MS points ($49.38)

Downloadable keys that COST MONEY to unlock content you could unlock by ACTUALLY PLAYING THE GAME

Need for Speed: Carbon
Total price for all the available content keys (7320 points)

The Godfather
The Don Collection (800 points)
or if you buy each thing separately 1265 points

Test Drive Unlimited
Test Drive Racers Guild Download Set (350 points)
108.00 KB

TOTAL COST for content on the disc that you could actually play to get 8470 MS points ($105.88)

FREE Downloadable Keys that unlock content ON THE DISC

Ridge Racer 6
36 different cars

Chromehounds
Color Pattern02, Assist parts01, Heavy arms01, Light arms02

Dead Rising
9 different outfits

xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 01:14 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 28 2006, 01:05 PM)
Is he absolutely sure that some of the contents cant be at 108KB each?

Some things like accessories and outfits sounds possible. Could be compressed when it is made for download.
the godfather don collection bundle or nfs:carbon content are already inside and can be unlock if you play it, so it really is unlock key.

for "Downloadable keys that COST MONEY to unlock content you could unlock by ACTUALLY PLAYING THE GAME" everything is already in the disc, it just a way for lazy rich kid to get thing without working for it.

but the godfather "Favor Pack - 3 Favor Missions (250 points)" is very suspicious, 3 mission codes can be packed at 108KB? doesn't sound logic no matter how many times i re-read it again. shakehead.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 01:28 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 28 2006, 01:17 PM)
if the content highly desirable & hard to unlock- cough cough doax2 swimsuits, sure if they sell as DLC, sure laku tongue.gif

but i think those oblivion add-ons all no cheating one ler (dunno their filesize), the developers made new content & sell them as DLC  rclxms.gif

some are real like the PGR3, tens of MBs. or any map pack. but the one in question is DLC that only 108KB.

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
LEGO Star Wars Characters (200 points)
108.00 KB
this one i highly believe all the character already in the disc, 20 character IINM. because before the game released they already told that for xbox1 the extra character can be unlocked by playing it while for 360 the character have to be downloaded. the game are not done yet but they already figured out about paid content, why not just ship the disc with the said content and then put the unlock key on marketplace - what i believe the developer was thinking.

Chromehounds
Total price of all downloadable parts keys (1800 points)
each part at 108KB might sound logic since they only need to put the weapon damage, range, and accuracy value and reuse the skin from disc, but why only release it 2 times when it was so easy to do?
hint: maybe coz the 2 DLC are the only content that shipped with the game, how to release new content anymore.
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 01:38 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 28 2006, 01:24 PM)
Well, if you are willing to pay to unlock content that you ALREADY know you can unlock by playing the game, you can't exactly fault the companies right? Its your choice, not as if they masked it by saying you can't get it unless you download it.

As for mission codecs, it does sound a bit suspicious but it could be jst a couple of lines to add objectives to a particular area of the map and change behaviour of some existing dude in the game.

108KB is a lot of progamming code lines tongue.gif

the lazy rich kid way are not the one in question here, because for this one it already stated the content already in the game, but if you want it now you just need to pay.

what in question now is this:
Downloadable Keys that unlock content ON THE DISC that you can ONLY get by PAYING MORE MONEY
you can only get it by paying. when the content already in the disc!

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 28 2006, 01:30 PM)
keyword here is ping, not much on bandwidth since GOW multiplayer is only 4 vs 4 which hardly use up that much bandwidth.  yawn.gif

eventho SG got super connection like 2mbps or 5 mbps, their upload actually only 256kbps.

even talk of ping can't be compared, the server and home connection are not using the same IP. yawn.gif

edit: mistaken ping for IP.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Dec 28 2006, 01:42 PM
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 02:20 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 28 2006, 02:13 PM)
uh IP has very little to do with it. But yeah, the s'poreans had super download speed but pathetic uploads.  sweat.gif That's why it's better if we host instead of them. Played BF2 with more than 8 players on private lan with the s'porean seems ok je..  whistling.gif

we got better upload speed but super laggy ping. doh.gif
but they say the new 60.53 IP are much better. anyone using this IP in here??
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2006, 07:20 PM

5,261 posts

November 2004 - Launch of bb100, Hong Kong's first 100Mbps residential broadband service
April 2005 - Launch of bb1000 fibre-to-the-home 1Gbps residential broadband service
1Gbps connection for home user! pwnd! laugh.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 29 2006, 11:02 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Dec 29 2006, 10:43 AM)
okay! will add you later, I'm at office right now. will be at home araound 2 PM  thumbup.gif

Is LIVE okay to online since the eartquake senario? I'm trying it last night at about 2-3 Am but lagging. maybe that because I'm online with overseas player...

to still be able to play with oversea people should be good already, my xbox hang after few second joining R6V game hosted by Jap. doh.gif

Japan: Another 17k Last Week - WorldWide: Over 9mln?
>> The new M-Create numbers are in for the week of December 18-24.
The Xbox 360 sold 17213 units in Japan (45 more than a week earlier). Blue Dragon is already out of the Top-50 software sales, but a new Xbox 360 title entered the list on the 28th place: Capcom's Lost Planet.

The Sony PS3 sold 76882 units (70942 last week), the Nintendo Wii sold 279277 units (108237 last week) and the Xbox360 is beaten by the PS2 again with its 46209 units sold (37730 last week).
If my calculations are right this bring the installment base of the Xbox 360 to ~247.2k, PS3 to ~385.7k and Wii to ~800.5k in Japan.

On a WorldWide scale it's much harder to get numbers. However, we'll share the nexgenwars.com and vgcharts.org with you.
These numbers are only ESTIMATES and in no way official. The difference between the 2 tracking sites indicates the error margin is probably pretty large ...
Xbox 360: 9.23m (nexgenwars.com) | 7.74m (vgcharts.org)
PS3: 0.82m (nexgenwars.com) | 1.18m (vgcharts.org)
Wii: 2.03m (nexgenwars.com) | 3.19m (vgcharts.org)
17k still much better than before this like 1k per week. guess Jap also digg shooting games coz Lost Planet is at #28. but surprised that Blue Dragon is already out of top 50.
xxboxx
post Dec 29 2006, 11:36 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Dec 29 2006, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys smile.gif

Finally it's happened: I own an Xbox 360.

Thing is, I have to wait some time to join you all since it's part of my wedding hantaran, w00t! My fiancee sneakily bought it with Rainbow Six Vegas and Viva Pinata!

Hope to be part of the community by Feb!

welcome! rclxms.gif
Feb still a long time, maybe you should get single player game that will takes more than 50 hours to complete, like Oblivion and Enchant Arm. maybe can play R6V split screen with your fiancee for the achievement. laugh.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 29 2006, 11:22 AM)
And wow, she got some pretty good games with it.

R6V for the Mr. while Viva Pinata for the Mrs. tongue.gif

0.0491sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:43 AM