[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

mzaidi
post Mar 28 2007, 10:11 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Anybody know when Command & Conquer 3 will come out and if there will be an Asian version? I can't find the game in Play-Asia's listing.
mzaidi
post Mar 28 2007, 11:28 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 28 2007, 11:22 AM)
maybe the cell battery on ur 360 console has been dried up
There's no battery on 360's board to keep the time setting. Same thing with Xbox 1. To keep the time setting, you either have to keep the power brick on, or log-in to Xbox Live when you turn on your console to update your console's time.
mzaidi
post Mar 28 2007, 11:33 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 28 2007, 11:30 AM)
oohhhh
i just a normal kampung boy who love to guessing
lalalalal~
You make me feel like I've bullied you or something. sweat.gif
mzaidi
post Mar 29 2007, 01:10 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 09:26 AM)
i shouldnt say that to silenser earlier last night... damn regret
Sorry to hear that. I haven't even got the chance to play with you yet. sad.gif
mzaidi
post Mar 29 2007, 05:07 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 01:29 PM)
true also never co-op with you lah... nvm lah next week belanja me teh tarik in mmu
No problem. Just tell me when you're coming by.

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Mar 29 2007, 03:04 PM)
bro judge-the, once a 3ROD occurs, there's nothing we can do izzit?.
I experienced 3ROD once before, IINM around Christmas 2006. I unplugged and replugged every cable & accessories and it won't go away.

I disconnected the power brick from the console for few hours, and after that I try booting the console again. 3ROD is gone and never appear again and I would like for it to stay that way.

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Mar 29 2007, 05:08 PM
mzaidi
post Mar 29 2007, 06:37 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(adeckbad @ Mar 29 2007, 06:33 PM)
Joining u guys for new Xbox360 next week.Is there any game like Fatal Frame/silent hill/horror game in 360? I'm more on horror/action kind a game.
Horror game? Um .... Condemned ? F.E.A.R?
mzaidi
post Apr 6 2007, 06:21 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 6 2007, 12:10 PM)
Then wat if i plug my thumbdrive which contain movie files then can watch also rite>?
Yes, you can watch video files stored on your thumb drive as long as it's in WMV / MPEG format.
mzaidi
post Apr 7 2007, 10:47 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 7 2007, 10:32 PM)
Just wait a fwe more months lar.
Few more months? It's Spring 2007 update, and IINM, in US Spring is from March - May. Since March as passed, it could come out this month or next month. thumbup.gif
mzaidi
post Apr 8 2007, 01:38 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

The Spring update is dated ..... May 7th.

Good job Gamespot! Um, we mean, bad, bad job Gamespot. MyGamerCard reports that Gamespot accidentally leaked a video of the information they received about a May 7 update for the Xbox 360's dashboard. Highlights include:

- 600 Windows Live Messenger contacts for your friends list
- Contact list will integrate Windows Live Messenger and show joinable session status
- Messenger contacts see what game you're playing and gamertag
- Marketplace has own blade, skin will change independent from theme
- Users will now see what achievement they've unlocked onscreen
- Low-power download mode followed by auto-shutdown
- You can watch partially downloaded video files
Source
mzaidi
post Apr 8 2007, 01:43 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 8 2007, 01:40 AM)
I thought we can already watch partially download video? The other day i can watch a video that is still downloading at 60% blink.gif
IINM, that's only for TV Series / Movies purchased from the Video Marketplace. Maybe the update will add the ability to watch game trailers / videos that are still being downloaded.

Oh, just noticed that they didn't mention about the "Play Game" upgrade to display what game is available in the drive:

Hope it'll be included in the Spring update.

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Apr 8 2007, 01:48 AM
mzaidi
post Apr 8 2007, 09:30 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 8 2007, 07:29 PM)
Thinking of getting the 512mb one when its available (of course have to check the price also sweat.gif)
Play-Asia going to have 512MB Memory Cards in stock on June 7th 2007.

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 8 2007, 07:30 PM)
but er... was it 512 or 256?
It's 512MB.

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 8 2007, 07:35 PM)
..but is the memory card is cross region?

Added on April 8, 2007, 7:37 pm
i guess so....based on the conversion, it shud be in the region of rm200+ once it arrives here... sweat.gif
IINM, accessories are not region locked.
Acording to Play-Asia the price is USD 59.99 or ~ RM 207.51 after conversion.
mzaidi
post Apr 9 2007, 12:59 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I'm wondering if the controller will still be comfy when playing games with the keyboard attached. unsure.gif
mzaidi
post Apr 16 2007, 01:29 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(fenix @ Apr 16 2007, 12:06 PM)
i think mine is modded because it cannot connect to xbox live
Maybe it's because of your connection? I can connect to Xbox Live easily when I'm using Streamyx at my hometown, but when I'm using my campus' connection, I can't log in into Xbox Live (even Xbox.com on my PC). sad.gif
mzaidi
post Apr 16 2007, 01:49 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 16 2007, 01:41 PM)
maybe on the campus it is blocked leh..
sometimes they do black connection...
It worked fine till last week. Although the connection here is bad and almost impossible to play multiplayer games, at least I can update my gamerscore & achievements. I don't think they blocked Xbox Live, because my friend who owns an Xbox, and living outside campus can't connect to Live using Streamyx either. Maybe Cyberjaya's connection went bad.

0.0433sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:13 PM