[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.
hikaru_x
Feb 6 2007, 05:05 PM

^^ HDCP is required when movie studios start using Image Constraint Token (ICT) to protect their content. what will happen is; if the playback setup is not HDCP compliant, the player will down-sample output to slightly-better-than-DVD quality. currently ICT not is not yet enforced on Bluray / HDDVD. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image_Constraint_Token
hikaru_x
Feb 7 2007, 11:03 AM

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10313203^^ just found out that these items are part of their Lucky Lunar New Year Sale. price valid until 28/2/2007 or until sold out This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Feb 8 2007, 11:28 AM
hikaru_x
Feb 7 2007, 03:46 PM

this morning halo2 was still normal price... thanks for the info goodspeed; now i found out DoA Ultimate is $6.90... i always wanted this game, thanks
hikaru_x
Feb 7 2007, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Feb 7 2007, 04:12 PM) yeah just buy, use free shipping... $5.90 only... it's a steal la
hikaru_x
Feb 7 2007, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 7 2007, 09:02 PM) My question is .. how do I get the sound for bpth my pc and Xbox .. both of them have speakers. feed the xbox360 sound into the pc line-in, both sounds with 1 set of speakers http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/376760This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Feb 7 2007, 09:29 PM
hikaru_x
Feb 8 2007, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(lexasp @ Feb 8 2007, 11:01 AM) I just visited the link for N3, the prce there still stated as US$ 39.90 I want to buy N3 is it is really $24.90 sorry to get ur hopes up, i posted that like 3 days ago... looksl ike that N3 sold out. the offer is until stock lasts, if sold out & they replenish stock, price return to normal... next best choice is N3 JP $29.90, but fully in japanese. i recommend buying 2nd hand... many here hv that game, and im sure many bored with it already  *edit: ok, i striked out the sold out items adee http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10313203This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Feb 8 2007, 11:27 AM
hikaru_x
Feb 21 2007, 07:49 PM

for US account holders: catch Return To Jericho, a recap of Jericho season 1 (ep 1-11) in 720p absolutely free. goto TV Shows > Jericho, scroll down to episode 12 return to jericho. 720p is 2gb. Added on February 21, 2007, 7:51 pmQUOTE(Hitman190 @ Feb 21 2007, 06:06 PM) Oh yeah....well C & C 3 has invisible tanks!!! c&c3 has dr cameron, boomer and caprica... oh yeah! and last but not least, sawyer! This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Feb 21 2007, 07:51 PM
hikaru_x
Feb 22 2007, 02:01 PM

^^ Grace Park; Lt. Sharon 'Boomer' Valeri la, or some might prefer 'Athena'... from b'star galactica... not the ugly rocket shooting dude from GoW
hikaru_x
Feb 28 2007, 11:38 AM

the Datel Trash Talk is up on PA.... voice chat is gonna get messy... LoL
hikaru_x
Mar 1 2007, 10:14 AM

i wan a ps3 so badly... as a subsidised blu-ray player  but no budget lah... next year perhaps This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Mar 1 2007, 10:15 AM
hikaru_x
Mar 2 2007, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 2 2007, 11:46 AM) Yeah Sam Fisher, Athena & Six are in C&C3  don't forget Sawyer (Lost) & Dr Cameron (House MD)...!
hikaru_x
Mar 2 2007, 02:09 PM

^^
Sharon 'Athena' Agathon la tu....
hikaru_x
Mar 3 2007, 09:04 AM

^^
c&c pc version coming out march 21 (the software boutique).... i hope the 360 version is coming soon.... i DO NOT want to buy another graphic card...
hikaru_x
Mar 3 2007, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 3 2007, 09:33 PM) http://www.hardware.info/en-US/articles/am...ching_Xbox_360/Mr. Alby, u mean this article? still dunno y there have been frequent incidents (worldwide) of disk read errors/"dirty disc" errors with perfect, scratch-free ori gamediscs. maybe something to do with the laser calibration of the dvd-rom? the unreadable disc error, esp. DOAX2... i think is because the spindle unable to clamp the disc and spin it. my xbox can play it... but if i leave the disc in the drive when i shutdown; the next time i boot up my xbox, the unreadable disc error will occur (for this doax2 disc). upon closer inspection... every time this error occur, the drive wont make the usual spin-up noise.. seems like the disc is not spinning. on one rare incident... i ejected the disc and reinserted several times, having the unreadable disc error every time (i didn't touch the disc, just press eject/load button)... i kept on eject/load; i noticed the disc orientation came out the same every time i ejected... means the spindle cant clutch the disc! so i took the disc out of the tray put it back in, in a different position... this time it worked. btw... my console is placed horizontally and i boot to dashboard first, i choose 'play game' without ejecting the disc. the DOAX2 i have is NTSC/J Asia.
hikaru_x
Mar 28 2007, 01:12 PM

^^ according to EA Singapore, the 360 version of Command & Conquer 3 will be released on 31st May 2007. I'd rather wait for 360 version, don't wanna waste money on a new graphics card (using X550 only  ), plus the Live Vision support is cool!
hikaru_x
Mar 28 2007, 03:40 PM

Mexico tries swapping Xboxs for guns in drug fightQUOTE MEXICO CITY--Police who have raided vice-ridden Mexico City neighborhoods in a push against drug violence hope to take guns off the streets by offering to swap them for computers and Xbox video game consoles.
Launching the program on Tuesday in the notorious inner-city barrio of Tepito, which police stormed last month, city police chief Joel Ortega said anyone who turns in a high-caliber weapon like a machine gun will get a computer.
Owners can swap smaller guns for cash or Microsoft's Xbox video game consoles under the plan. Source: http://news.zdnet.com/2100-1040_22-6171123.html
hikaru_x
Mar 29 2007, 10:30 PM

alert alert... play-asia having 20% discount on all 'in stock' items (except for items which were released in the past 30 days)!! until 5th april.. hurry..
This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Mar 29 2007, 10:33 PM