YEah it sucks dude. Not the HDD or the power supply, so gotta be some ovrheating problems....darn it
Technical 3 Red Rings of Death., RIP: 18 Days Old!
Nov 28 2006, 09:23 AM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
YEah it sucks dude. Not the HDD or the power supply, so gotta be some ovrheating problems....darn it
Nov 28 2006, 09:30 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Nov 28 2006, 02:15 AM) Error 0110 is also known as the unknown error, the 360 doesn't know whats wrong. I removed the HDD and all too, doesn't work. you need to send back to gamester direct. which you already contact raymond right ?QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 28 2006, 09:17 AM) i just dont get it lah... thought msoft said after april 2006's manufacturing date, no more 3ROD? ppl's confidence getting less and less already on 360 hard to say~ it could be bad luck. Yesterday I want to sell xbox 360.. instead I cannot sync any controller to the xbox 360 ... QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 28 2006, 09:23 AM) YEah it sucks dude. Not the HDD or the power supply, so gotta be some ovrheating problems....darn it will let you know once if things can be fix. |
Nov 28 2006, 09:31 AM
Nov 28 2006, 10:47 AM
2,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm from Locust |
will it be certain games causing the console overheating?
Nov 28 2006, 10:48 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Nov 28 2006, 10:59 AM
1,385 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur (KL) |
Wish u best of luck in the repair process bro...
By the way, anybody selling their 360? PM me please |
Nov 28 2006, 02:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
you're not alone in this misfortune. got mine 3 weeks ago as well and this afternoon when i tried to on it, the 3 red rings of death appeared. i've played accordingly within the timeframe of max 3 hours at one time and still this happened. bought mine in imbi.
Nov 28 2006, 03:55 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
According to rumors as reported by XBOX Scene website, Dead Rising caused a couple of XBOX 360s to show the ring of death, I guess if the game really pushes the console to its limits, I'm pretty sure that the operating temperature will be much higher since it is working under load.
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 28 2006, 10:47 AM) |
Nov 28 2006, 05:09 PM
324 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
looks like i've to buy a new 360,
mine currently is giving bro metalgrind a hard time fixing..ONLY MINE!! the stupid 3ROD keep coming back after a few minutes.. what on earth hav i done to deserve this? ai...i just bought GOW and waiting happily for my 360 to come back but seems that now i may not be able to play it.. jealous u guys la... |
Nov 28 2006, 06:14 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
XP750,
mine the same case as u. my console is with bro metalgrindsolid now. hope he can fix it else i'll have to let her go |
Nov 28 2006, 06:31 PM
3rod victims, where do you keep your 360? cabinet?
Nov 28 2006, 06:33 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
Nov 28 2006, 07:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 28 2006, 06:33 PM) I kept mine in one of those hi-fi stacking racks. the roomed is air-conditioned when I'm playing it, and the ventilation is good. Nothing blocking my 360 so the circulation should be good. For god's sake, mine is only 3 weeks old! at least i can say that i've managed to finished my GOW b4 this happened. |
Nov 28 2006, 07:10 PM
Mine on top of the IKEA Jerker table. Aircond on, fan also on
Nov 28 2006, 07:19 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(SoundBlaster @ Nov 28 2006, 07:06 PM) I kept mine in one of those hi-fi stacking racks. the roomed is air-conditioned when I'm playing it, and the ventilation is good. Nothing blocking my 360 so the circulation should be good. For god's sake, mine is only 3 weeks old! at least i can say that i've managed to finished my GOW b4 this happened. QUOTE(alkt) Mine on top of the IKEA Jerker table. Aircond on, fan also on What about your power bricks?(what's the proper name? lol) Mobius put his suspended on an old shoe box(my shoe box So one cable on left side of box and another on right side, so the brick is suspended. |
Nov 28 2006, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 28 2006, 07:19 PM) QUOTE(alkt) Mine on top of the IKEA Jerker table. Aircond on, fan also on What about your power bricks?(what's the proper name? lol) Mobius put his suspended on an old shoe box(my shoe box So one cable on left side of box and another on right side, so the brick is suspended. |
Nov 28 2006, 07:41 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Nov 28 2006, 07:45 PM
show me pics 1st
Nov 28 2006, 08:02 PM
hmm then what in the world causes the melt down??!?!
Nov 28 2006, 08:06 PM
2,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm from Locust |
| Change to: | 0.0148sec
5 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:00 PM |