The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!

yclam5729
post Oct 12 2015, 08:53 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Oct 12 2015, 08:28 AM)
Guys since 6s has new feature 3d touch right , im wondering is normal tempered glass (like those selling in stalls/counters in shopping malls) going to work with it?or we have to get special one :3
Apple claim 0.3mm will work. So far almost no one complain. If you are buying from shop, just check with them before buy or pay. I am buying online from Lazada and 11street with discounts, so still can afford to lose them if doesn't work which I doubt. I won't choose anything more than 0.3mm anywhere. tongue.gif
yclam5729
post Oct 12 2015, 09:26 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(James95CabalZ @ Oct 12 2015, 09:20 AM)
Hopefully, or else it will be another extra 200 to 300. Thanks
It is inclusive for sure base on my understanding from telco purchases.
yclam5729
post Oct 13 2015, 01:53 PM

575 posts

Does anyone know that if it is cheaper to buy from umobile and terminate the line next day than buying from Apple store?

For e.g., on ip6s+ 64GB, for i40 plan, Phone price is Rm3786.53 after 6% GST, if one were to terminate the new line next day, one have to pay RM10.6x24 + RM10.6 stamp duty + Rm1 prorated monthly free = RM4052.53 vs RM4199 from Apple Store?

Just curious, checking for friends as well.
yclam5729
post Oct 13 2015, 02:32 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(anulus81 @ Oct 13 2015, 02:27 PM)
For Umobile, u shouldnt times 6% as the price is already inclusive GST, so ip6s+ 64GB, for i40 plan, Phone price should be RM3,572.20 and not Rm3,786.53
Yes you are right. Then do you know what's total payment if one were to cancel the i40 next day for ip6+ 64GB?
yclam5729
post Oct 13 2015, 02:39 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 13 2015, 02:37 PM)
Are you guys talking about the postpaid or prepaid plan?
i40 postpaid plan.
yclam5729
post Oct 13 2015, 02:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 13 2015, 02:48 PM)
If U Mobile would let you get off the contract so easily and sell off their phones at such prices, then the planners in U Mobile must be morons.  laugh.gif
I can't believe myself, my friend who bought iPhone 6 plus 6 months ago told me it is merely RM10X24 you have to pay if you leave next day from the umobile personal, I don't trust him that's why I am asking the expert. Bear in mind what i put in the price has double GST, so it will be less than 4k which doesn't make sense at all in my opinion. Anyone can clarify?

yclam5729
post Oct 15 2015, 02:31 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Oct 15 2015, 02:27 PM)
maxis hantar you go.. but didnot hantar you back ar?!!! hahaha!
anyway this hantar is for you to collect pre-order product
or only available for those people who plan to queue up for camping
or for anyone to anywhere also can?! Hm... weird!
From the email stated worth Rm10 per way, what if the myteksi charge RM30 per way, I ma have to pay RM40 for whole journey?

Anyway I agree it is not safe at this time to hold most wanted gadget with a teksi man that know what you have gotten.

This post has been edited by yclam5729: Oct 15 2015, 02:32 PM
yclam5729
post Oct 15 2015, 03:36 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Oct 15 2015, 03:32 PM)
any tips to share?  its going to be my first time buying from non-telcos.  tied from previous contract, couldn't renew my contract now for an iphone.
If you have time tomorrow morning, can try to queue at your nearest Apple authorized if you can get the phone you wanted, if no, you can straight buy online from Apple store, you should be able to get yours next week.
yclam5729
post Oct 15 2015, 03:40 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Oct 15 2015, 03:37 PM)
i still got one year contract with maxis...

just wondering, you guys mentioning can pre-order with celcom, that means you all go for a new contract with them?
Are you on iPhone contract with Maxis? For ivalue plan I know you can extend to another year with same plan or upgrade, I did that before. Problem for Maxis is they always run out of stock.
yclam5729
post Oct 15 2015, 04:00 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Oct 15 2015, 03:53 PM)
Penang, DIGI PULAU TIKUS CENTER. Hahaha
[attachmentid=5129539]
OMG, you have to queue till tomorrow? I got one from Digi not sure when will deliver to me but queuing at this time at Pulau Tikus, wow have to give you a LIKE! I also from Penang btw, tonight self collect at All Seasons place.
yclam5729
post Oct 15 2015, 04:01 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Oct 15 2015, 03:53 PM)
mine is corporate plan wor... anyone have idea?
Biz68?
yclam5729
post Oct 16 2015, 02:39 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Oct 16 2015, 02:13 PM)
Got mine either. 6S Plus, Space Gray, 64GB. Fortunately my chip says its from Samsung. Have you guys check yours?
6S Plus RG 64GB, Samsung as well. sweat.gif
yclam5729
post Oct 16 2015, 02:42 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(niniez @ Oct 16 2015, 01:58 PM)
Guys, any news of those who preorder their phone thru digi? Have they delivered all the preorder items? Still waiting for mine.
Got mine this morning from Gdex, self collection.
yclam5729
post Oct 16 2015, 03:35 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(kruzae @ Oct 16 2015, 03:30 PM)
Celcom charge 3% for credit card. Was wondering do the other telco also charge 3%? And what about the official retailers (machine/epicntre)? Planning to buy the phone with fullprice btw, without plan and installment
No credit card charge for Maxis and Digi. Are you sure all Celcom charge that or that particular Celcom you went charge only? If so, you may want to try call Celcom to confirm. 3% a lot for the phone price we are buying.
yclam5729
post Oct 16 2015, 03:47 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(kruzae @ Oct 16 2015, 03:41 PM)
I went to celcom exclusive ioi city mall. I think all celcom branch charge 3%. Yeah, i went to machines first but they dont have the SG 64 6s. Only left gold and silver. Celcom got all color available but the 3% turn me off lol.
Maybe you should bring 4000+ 1 ringgit notes or coins to Celcom and pay for your phone. drool.gif
yclam5729
post Oct 16 2015, 04:32 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:17 PM)
Anyone got any idea why phone is not working when the screen is now white color with words " slide to upgrade"??

Unable to slide to right hand site
Apple solution: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT205239

Any problem with iOS device can find answers easily by googling drool.gif

0.0499sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:21 PM