The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!

weiheng
post Oct 16 2015, 08:59 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

anyone know if buy from apple store can arrange for easy payment? dun wan to queue with all telcos limited stock
weiheng
post Oct 17 2015, 12:03 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 17 2015, 11:52 AM)
i used whatspp since... like.. er....... many many years ago..... every year they refresh your subscription.... for free... extend and extend....... XD

so technically whatsapp is "Free"
I think if you bought whatsapp with USD0.99 during the early days then it's free for life.
weiheng
post Oct 20 2015, 11:23 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 19 2015, 10:16 PM)
Corning tempered 9H hardness glass FULL SCREEN: latest version that covers the full screen. Made of high quality 0.4mm thick Corning tempered glass exclusively for Apple iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus Extreme clarity with oleophobic coating to prevent fingerprints and oil smudges High-quality tempered glass gives you maximum image clarity and remarkable touch sensitivity Applying your Glass simple and effective.
0.4mm compatible with 3D Touch?
weiheng
post Oct 26 2015, 10:12 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

iphone6s 64GB rose gold reporting in! got it from celcom.
Anyone want to get from telcos, don't trust their waiting list. I put my name on 4 bluecube store but they didnt call me or anything. I got to walk in to bluecube near my work place everyday to check stock.
weiheng
post Oct 27 2015, 01:29 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(xGalGirlx @ Oct 27 2015, 12:04 PM)
The only way to transfer Whatsapp chats and pictures are through backup via iCloud?

How about the videos?

All the chats will be restored nicely?  rclxub.gif
whatsapp got the option to backup video to iCloud too
weiheng
post Oct 28 2015, 03:04 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Oct 28 2015, 03:00 PM)
Just wondering any guys using Rose Gold here?
Me lol
weiheng
post Nov 2 2015, 11:29 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

for the back button, u just need to swipe right to go back
weiheng
post Nov 3 2015, 10:02 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 2 2015, 10:05 PM)
As per the link above.
AirDrop doesn’t work without Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, hence you need to check if Wi-Fi and Bluetooth are turned on in your iDevice.
Both must turn on, if not mistaken it use bluetooth to communicate, say hello to another device but actual transfer will be using wifi. You don't want to use slow bluetooth to transfer files right?
weiheng
post Nov 5 2015, 11:03 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

i use the on/off button on the side to turn on the screen and decide if i want to unlock

weiheng
post Nov 5 2015, 06:03 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(sunyen @ Nov 5 2015, 04:41 PM)
If you've subscribed to Apple related podcasts, you ll know how strained it is for Apple engineers even with the current 1-year cycle to optimise not just hardware but both software and hardware whenever releasing a new phone. The level of integration and optimisation between hardware and software for an iPhone is crazy. That's why the first iOS version releases are always buggy.

Most reliable sources at the moment are Mark Gurman and KGI
I think 1-year cycle for hardware development is quite strained. But for software I think since iOS8 it get better as they seems to have merged kernel code with OSX and you can see alot features since iOS8 is shared by OSX too. And the software development pace is really fast since iOS8.

The merged kernel code part just my speculation but rumours has it that they tested load OSX with A-series processor. And the fact that A9 processor is faster than 80% of mobile processor. Again my speculation is next architecturer change at A11 processor should be the year Macbook running on Apple-designed chip.
weiheng
post Nov 6 2015, 01:34 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(looizq @ Nov 6 2015, 01:02 PM)
Oh... Machines, MacCity, Epicentre, Connect tak da?
I think MacCity can.. Machines cannot. Others not sure

0.0539sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:37 PM