1,046 posts

I didn't like all the mainstream ones here. they are just not my type :/

The Originals-vampire
got homo intimate scenes?
leftycall9
post Feb 1 2020, 12:04 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

I didn't like Somalian settlement in Castle Rock Season 2 and still don't understand why they have to go for that route. was expecting similar suspense and mystery characters like in Season 1 but now it feels like another drama with woke message on Netflix. :/

gosh I need new series
leftycall9
post Feb 20 2020, 08:53 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Feb 20 2020, 01:50 PM)
worst season of narcos

sad.gif  sad.gif
OMG I thought I was the only one who thinks that way. Yeah very disappointed with season 2. sad.gif
leftycall9
post Mar 13 2020, 07:42 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Kingdom S2

Lord brace my heart. Now kena forced to watch this even I didn't finish episode 1 season 1. I'm really not into these Korean fluff but aiihh this time has to tolerate liao

This post has been edited by leftycall9: Mar 13 2020, 07:42 PM
leftycall9
post Sep 21 2020, 11:51 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Sep 21 2020, 10:34 AM)
Urghh...I don't understand why Disney+ still not in Malaysia. Indonesia already got it. Hope it's not because of Astro or something.
IKR? The Mandalorian S2 is coming next October. :/
leftycall9
post Oct 11 2020, 02:38 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Saw reviews mentioning about awful acting and boring plots with cheap jump scares. That is very standard work Mike Flanagan and I still cannot fathom why many praising him as best horror writer and director. The way he butchered Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House really put me off from liking anything from him anymore.

leftycall9
post Oct 12 2020, 02:08 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(joeaverage @ Oct 12 2020, 01:59 PM)
I actually really liked Hill House.. started this over the wkend and had my expectations adjusted according to the spoiler free reviews i read.. but true to the reviews.. somewhat draggy and the darn kids are annoying af.
Great you enjoyed it. smile.gif

If you're interested on Haunting of Bly Manor were based on,give Henry James classic novella A Turn of the Screw a read. Or black and white movie The Innocents 1961 a try since it is the closest adaptation have been made. The story is never about gothic romance like Flanagan portrayed in the Netflix series. I just didn't like why he always change great classic stories into something very different.
leftycall9
post Nov 12 2020, 02:49 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Nov 5 2020, 06:58 AM)
Castle Rock cancelled. Damn.
The second season based on Annie Wilkes (Misery) went bad as I read from reviews. I did watch until episodes 4 but couldn't digest it.

Just not as interesting as the first season the show felt very dragging with little to no exist of mystery and sinister part of Annie Wilkes character. Somehow I'm relieved they stopped it. Hopefully they can come out with better story in another Stephen king show in the future.
leftycall9
post Feb 15 2021, 07:18 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(tenuk_cyber @ Feb 14 2021, 12:57 PM)
I just finished Friends, How I Met Your Mother, and Big Bang Theory. Does anyone has recommended for US Sitcom (that has audience laugh one) ? Currently I'm watching Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
The Nanny.
leftycall9
post Apr 12 2022, 12:47 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Just finished watching this Russian mini series,Dead Mountain a.k.a Dyatlov's Pass Incident. Based on true event of the death of 9 tourists in hiking expedition through the dangerous mountain pass in Russia.

Highly recommended if you haven't watched it. There's movie version of it as well from director of Deep Blue Sea with creepy ending. Okayish weekend pop corn flick great for fans of found footage movies. Try this first before the Russian series.
leftycall9
post Dec 1 2022, 10:04 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 1 2022, 12:13 PM)
Btw, anyone gave willow a try? rating mcm bad je....

Astro HBO dulu2 got show old movie named Willow as well. It looked like The Never Ending Story kind of fantasy tale. Is this one remake version of it?
leftycall9
post Dec 1 2022, 10:17 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Dec 1 2022, 10:16 PM)
Willow is promising so far (2 eps). Love how they continuing the story and expanding the world building. And the casts is damn pretty.

It's a sequel. The old movie also available on Disney+, sadly our region Disney+Hotstar doesn't receive the 4K upgraded version.
Oh thank for that. Will check it out later.
leftycall9
post Jan 12 2024, 09:09 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Anyone else have watched this series? Not sure if I should continue it. The pacing is killing me it's way too slow than I expected.
leftycall9
post Jan 21 2024, 08:16 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 15 2024, 10:44 PM)
I watch beginning but ended going to youtube to just watch the summary.
Already quit on episode 3. Nothing happened the characters just staring at each other muttering some sentences and dragging dragging. My life is too short to be wasted on such TV series.

Now following True Detective S4. Quite engaging even just started tho there are some of the characters annoyed me.
leftycall9
post Feb 7 2024, 07:42 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Really annoyed with some characters in True Detective S4. Especially Chief Danvers's daughter,Leah. She's fat and ungrateful. 17 year old girl? She looks like 30 to me.
leftycall9
post Feb 20 2024, 12:47 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

True Detective S4 ending is ultimate bullcrap. I'm sorry but this whole women empowerment mixed with supernatural and murder shit just didn't sit well with me.
Lucky show only 6 episodes.
leftycall9
post Feb 20 2024, 09:51 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Feb 20 2024, 09:39 AM)
agreed
was so excited to catch the finale last night on HBO channel at 10pm

many questions got no answer, just like what Liz Danver said

and who cut annie's tongue?
found this

The actor,John Hawkes has his own answer about Annie's tongue. But imo the ending kinda following season 3 punya narrative. Leaves some loose ends and let everyone interpret it themselves.
https://variety.com/2024/tv/news/true-detec...sts-1235908415/

Still I'm not happy with the answer to the mystery. It just complete BS and I thought season 3 ending was awful. This one is the worst.
Plus I don't understand why the writer feels the need to flaunt Liz Danvers sassy sex life in this series. She f**k her boss, f**k people's husbands and she even advertised herself on f**king Tinder. doh.gif
leftycall9
post Mar 3 2024, 12:06 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Thanks to those who recommended this to me I'm watching episode 4 now. Pacing is good not awful like 1899 (zero plot move just drama among the boring characters).
However, I have to say I'm not pleased with the woke cast. Just like 1899 and True Detective S4 all this 'diversity' of the races in America really annoyed me. Luckily Harold Perrineau is saving the show love this guy since Lost tv series.
So far the story is engaging. Glad to see there's season 2 for me to binge watch later.
leftycall9
post Jul 4 2024, 09:39 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(atook @ Jun 5 2024, 11:38 AM)
The Acolyte ep1 and 2 has aired
Will watch later. Zero expectations of course because of the controversy.
leftycall9
post Jul 6 2024, 11:52 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jul 5 2024, 10:10 PM)
Acolyte isn't that good writing wise and has lots of problem especially in the acting department, diversity isn't the reason for those thing to happen.

Also...just finished indonesian tv series Joko Anwar's Nightmares & Daydreams. Started off as a horror anthology but then turns out it's actually a.....supernatural Avengers? What a weird ass show.
Nooooo. I haven't started it yet. Some reviews on Reddit said it's inspired from Stephen King Nightmares and Dreamscapes with a mixed of American Horror Story vibe plus superheroes. Not all episodes are written by Joko Anwar. Hmmm.

Looks like I just stick to my plan to wait for his new movie to come out first then watch this series.

0.1211sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:07 PM