/k TV Series Guide, TV Series Listing Updated!! Hnnngghhh
Quantum Geist
Apr 30 2024, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(karazure @ Apr 30 2024, 11:29 AM) oooh...this make unker interested. is it twisted kind of psycho scary? Hard to say since scary is not a good descriptor, you're seeing the main character being abused and manipulated by the antagonists kind of story. Not a comfortable watch, at least for me.
Quantum Geist
May 8 2024, 09:45 PM

xmen 97 has it flaws, but boy I am very entertained watching it, next week is last episode for season 1
Quantum Geist
May 14 2024, 04:04 PM

man, I thought it couldn't get any worse for doctor who, first time I questioned myself, wtf am I watching.
Quantum Geist
May 15 2024, 07:00 PM

I recommend watching xmen 97 if you watched the original series, can't wait for the next season
Quantum Geist
May 30 2024, 01:00 PM

Dark Matter is pretty ok, somewhat slow burn pace though
Quantum Geist
Jun 27 2024, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ May 30 2024, 01:00 PM) Dark Matter is pretty ok, somewhat slow burn pace though Pretty good ending, pretty scary considering who became the antagonists and protagonists to the "Prime" main character. Solid 8/10 if you don't mind the slow burn. Big mind fucuk energy.
Quantum Geist
Jul 6 2024, 01:40 PM

I've been binging Evil by cbs, currently in second season, story is about a team investigating demonic possession in each episode to see if it's a real case or just a symptom of something like psychosis, lines getting more blurred as the story progress. All in all a pretty fun watch, not sure why I haven't watched it earlier.
edit: The mystery is pretty good, but some of the character writing purposely dumbed down beyond belief just to create contrived situations, I don't mind if it's done sparingly, but it's done constantly. Still fun to watch for the mystery from episode to episode, but man does it suck when they try to jam in that the evil character somehow got the upper hand because the side characters lurus bendul believe everything that the evil character say.
This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Jul 7 2024, 12:11 AM
Quantum Geist
Jul 10 2024, 06:12 PM

Aplel tv's Sunny looks interesting, produced by A24 some more.
Quantum Geist
Jul 15 2024, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jul 15 2024, 02:59 PM) I just start S1 E01. Macam nice. haha. Saw a snipped from tiktok then feel like gotta watch this. Storyline mcm simple, tak heavy. imho, all in all pretty fun show to binge watch. current season is still ongoing
Quantum Geist
Jul 18 2024, 02:54 PM

Marvel's Hit-Monkey season 2 airing
edit: that was an amazing season
This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Jul 18 2024, 06:31 PM
Quantum Geist
Jul 18 2024, 09:09 PM

The boys season 4 final episode aired, can't wait for the next season » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Seriously don't read if you haven't watched
Frenchie and Kimiko kena ambushed by the university kids from the spinoff show, Kimiko finally spoke MM kena by the guy with the long schlong Hughie and Annie also kena ambushed and Hughie captured Butcher out there somewhere with his tentacle powers Ashley the assistant lady v'd up Soldier boy comes into the picture again
The season had some weak spots, but overall that was a great final episode for the season, poor hughie keep getting clapped by everyone but Annie
This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Jul 18 2024, 09:10 PM
Quantum Geist
Jul 18 2024, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jul 18 2024, 09:29 PM) Meh season for The Boys. Feels like this season is just a long winded teases for final season because Kripke is too scared to actually shake up the status quo. Pretty much my feeling for the general plot for the season, feel more like a bridge for the final season, mostly showing the slow decay of homelander trying to get on the winning side of the election. Not gonna lie though, I am pretty excited by what's being teased in for the final season. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My nitpick would be the b-plots in season 4 feels very weak, Frenchie and Kimiko love triangle "drama" thing felt like it was wrenched in last minute. At least A-train kinda got some kind of minor redemption arc. Also plenty of other pretty anemic b-plots, feels like telling too many things but only touching the surface level.
Quantum Geist
Jul 21 2024, 03:05 PM

Adventures With Superman season 2 finished airing, I'm not a superman fan, but boy the writers did this show justice to the point even I look forward to watching it every week, solid 8.5/10
Quantum Geist
Jul 22 2024, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jul 22 2024, 11:49 AM) I mooch off my friend's prime subscription edit: seems like Malaysian prime video don't have, the one I use is US account and watch with vpn This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Jul 22 2024, 12:19 PM
Quantum Geist
Jul 25 2024, 07:11 PM

Evil season 4 ended airing. I really have a love hate relationship with this series, on one hand I like the overarching story, on the other I kinda hate how hamfisted some of the plot lines are to make the antagonist "win". Definitely an interesting story though.
edit: oh shit season 4 not finished yet, and that wormhole twist, we travelin 88mph now.
This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Aug 1 2024, 02:47 PM
Quantum Geist
Jul 28 2024, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(shadowglow @ Jul 27 2024, 10:53 PM) Exploding kitten, Mystery of averos, dragon PrinceAlready binged the latest season, feels like 4 episode of content spread over the whole season » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Claudia is really dumb and naive, while I understand why, it still makes me mad seeing her being so dumb, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « at least her dad got an awesome redemption mini arc
Quantum Geist
Aug 8 2024, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(ray148 @ Aug 4 2024, 01:54 AM) Seems you can get 3 months of Apple TV+ when you sub to any streamer on Twitch while they are online, essentially making it only costing you RM8. Offer lasts until Aug 20. anything worthwhile currently on appletv? I'm waiting for 2nd season of severance but that's next year.
Quantum Geist
Aug 16 2024, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(ray148 @ Aug 16 2024, 02:40 PM) Bad Monkey on Apple TV+ is pretty fun so far. Same creator and writer as Ted Lasso and Shrinking. The narrating voice sounds almost like clancy brown/mr krabs
Quantum Geist
Aug 22 2024, 08:45 PM

Evil season 4 finale ended » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wtf was that ending, written like want to bait a network to pickup one more season, but that was half assed tbqh edit: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm guessing there were a lot more planned for the show but the network wants it to be canned, they were going for Kristen's dad being a demon, following is a deleted scene, don't know which season but seeing as she's not overly scared maybe in the earlier ones? sos This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Aug 25 2024, 09:23 PM
Quantum Geist
Aug 24 2024, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(ray148 @ Aug 23 2024, 02:12 PM) 3 eps in and it's solid. First time I actually like Vince Vaughn playing himself. I was surprised seeing Zach Braff playing an old guy