7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

TrueHD Gaming Playtest PS3/XB360/Wii, So much trouble for a pure intention....

Suet
post Dec 7 2006, 07:10 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

What's funny, they say PS3 is for kids who have rich dads. Never once did they think about working hard to get it themselves. Very saddening.
TSstringfellow
post Dec 7 2006, 07:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

What should i do to make people see that it is all about the hobby, and nothing else? I risked myself with strangers from the net,(and as someone pointed out, risked being burgled) but i took it with strides that people i met will be trustable, and genuinely good hearted folks, and enjoy good company of people who are passionate about this hobby of ours as i am. Corez, Yjtay, Mfa333, Madman, bro Judge, bro Arj, bro Welwitchia, and others, these are good hearted folks, whom i hold much admiration coz they work hard to be in this hobby.

Do i have to start downloading ISOs so that these people get off my back? Damn!
redken
post Dec 7 2006, 07:37 PM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2006, 06:19 PM)

Not to touch on the racial issue, but sometimes when you think about it , it's true. Let me give you two different scenarios. Two Chinese coffeeshops open closeby to each other, and they are in direct competition with each other. In another place two Malay warungs open closeby to each other, in direct competition to each other as well. In the end, if you notice, you will see that the Chinese kopitiams are still there in business, while only one Malay warung remains open. Why? Because the Chinese kopitiams help each other with their businesses, thus prospering on each other's patrons, while the Malay warungs kills each others businesses to get all their patrons for themselves.

This is very true.
corez
post Dec 7 2006, 07:46 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Like I said, ignore them and you live longer.
silencer
post Dec 7 2006, 07:56 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2006, 06:19 PM)
Just to add, im sad that these kind of people are here in this world. I guess God made us different in many ways, but even when the intention is "ikhlas", there are others who intepret it differently.

The group of people in question.

These people are also the ones responsible in the mass lambastion of my good name by creating the "Richfellow" incident and
the incident that started it all., equating this made-up persona to mine. Just because im vocal about the piracy issue.

Not to touch on the racial issue, but sometimes when you think about it , it's true. Let me give you two different scenarios. Two Chinese coffeeshops open closeby to each other, and they are in direct competition with each other. In another place two Malay warungs open closeby to each other, in direct competition to each other as well. In the end, if you notice, you will see that the Chinese kopitiams are still there in business, while only one Malay warung remains open. Why? Because the Chinese kopitiams help each other with their businesses, thus prospering on each other's patrons, while the Malay warungs kills each others businesses to get all their patrons for themselves.

What im saying here is, im disgusted to see my own race turning into these people you see on that link, they can never be happy to see another member of their race prosper, unless people join them in their activities (read on that link, and post histories of those involved to get the idea of what these folks are up to). Those who had been to my humble home,knows that im not made of money, pluck gold from my trees around my garden, or keep gurneys of cash inside my closets. I believe that it is until i JOIN THEM in their "activities" that they will even think or consider truce.

I know i cant shut people's mouths on this, but sometimes it's saddening to think even those of the same race as you, congregates in a uniracial forum, can stab another brother in the back, just because he doesnt want to get involved in shady businesses that they do.

I'd like to ask an honest opinion to those who came to my house for the Playtest, am i anything like, and i quote :-
and of course, i dont have to be surprised when the other person chipped in with his word of wisdom :-
There you go folks, your own fellow Malays and their shortsightedness. Maybe if i leave my consoles at TNL, and have the Playtest there, they would be more inclined to think that my intentions are genuine. It's tough to please people nowadays, and it's always easy to think about bad intentions than good ones. My intentions are purely out of meeting people of same interest, and sharing the same kind of wild-eyed excitement when i first lay eyes on these consoles and when i first played them.

Sigh...... sad.gif
String..u r one of the nicest person that i have ever met in my life as I hardly have many frens...even my wife agree with me too...she told me that u r kinda a quiet person when we met u at GH...not some sort like berlagak type... As a Malay, I am used already with this "hasad dengki" attitude..when I first started my bizz.... like other forumers said..just ignore them... as no onde cares about them... keeep cool string...jealous with u when u got too work around thosel pretty gals...

'NUFF SAID

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 7 2006, 07:56 PM
azxel
post Dec 7 2006, 08:09 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2006, 07:24 PM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif funny... I like this comment. To be frank, there's nothing you can do to please these folks. It would just be a waste of time getting upset over it. Just let it be and enjoy gaming. smile.gif
tnsai
post Dec 7 2006, 08:45 PM

1,418 posts

Whilst I've never met Stringfellow personally, but I don't think at all what he posted in the other forums are "bragging" or "berlagak". Ok first of all, I'll gladly admit that I used to pirate, but now I realize it is more fun to be able to buy the game you really like instead of flooding ur collection with a bunch of shitty games just because they are so damned cheap..

If you want to pirate, just keep quiet la, no need to go out and justify that pirating is ok for you just because you cannot afford games, that is bull crap. I have many interests in different hobbies, I collect star wars prop replicas, I read comics , I play PC.. so how do I support all these hobbies? I can't, I've given up some of em to support my video gaming hobby hehe..

Claiming that you have to pirate bcos games are so expensive is akin to saying that its ok to rob a bank just because you are poor... it is perhaps understandable that you need to survive but it doesn't make it right.. and there isn't really any way you can justify it i guess..

Gaming IS a luxury.. anything that you do not need to survive is a "want" and gaming even by the rich western countries are considered a luxury by the average ppl..

Ok, i think i've lost track of what I am trying to say haha.. I hope to one day be like Stringfellow to be able to work and pay for all the things he really wants.. right now I'm nowhere there yet, I'm working at an average job getting an average pay... but who knows? biggrin.gif

TSstringfellow
post Dec 7 2006, 08:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

To clarify things, i am NOT Richfellow in that thread, i have even contacted the mod there to clarify my situation. The person who is using that Richfellow username is simply reiterating my point about "Gaming is luxury", without further elaborating on the point, to get a rise out of the narrowminded folks in that other forum. You can see how easily pissed they are, and the moblike-mentality there does not help the cause one bit.

That coincides with the remarks made later, since it originates from the same cesspool in which the "Richfellow" incident came from. I have never segregated who can and cannot come to the Playtest, all were welcomed to try it out. Either there are insecurities regarding how they treat their gaming hobby, or there are things said and done that they cant do much about it other than continue on the hate-train.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 7 2006, 08:58 PM
alkt
post Dec 7 2006, 09:40 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2006, 06:46 PM)
How's the SG trip, bro? Me until sick here, fever, cough like hell, and runny nose.
trip is tiring doh.gif
didn't have much time to check things also. just dropped by HMV SG, saw few HD/BD titles but they aren't interesting. not many choices like HMV HK sad.gif

QUOTE(Suet @ Dec 7 2006, 07:00 PM)
The most honest answer to this shiety phenomenon:
They. Are. Just. Jealous.
wink.gif
Edit:Spell-checked XD
very true. gotta work hard in order to play hard mah rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2006, 07:24 PM)
nah,don't have to do that lah. i know u won't download ISOs laugh.gif

oh btw, the way richfellow post is so different that u post smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 7 2006, 09:41 PM
mikelee
post Dec 7 2006, 11:09 PM

1,419 posts

Sorry to barge in but will there be another playtest again, stringfellow? I have missed my chance since I am in SG rite now. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 7 2006, 11:10 PM
TSstringfellow
post Dec 7 2006, 11:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 7 2006, 11:09 PM)
Sorry to barge in but will there be another playtest again, stringfellow? I have missed my chance since I am in SG rite now.  sad.gif
After my sincere intention being misintepreted, im a bit heavy hearted to do another one, bro. You got to understand, i open up my home to people i havent really met, and after talking to a few friends, i agree that it's a little dangerous to do so, security and all. Plus my effort here has been labelled as showoff, so im really "kecil hati" for offering all this, but being slapped in the face like this.
mikelee
post Dec 7 2006, 11:23 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2006, 11:18 PM)
After my sincere intention being misintepreted, im a bit heavy hearted to do another one, bro. You got to understand, i open up my home to people i havent really met, and after talking to a few friends, i agree that it's a little dangerous to do so, security and all. Plus my effort here has been labelled as showoff, so im really "kecil hati" for offering all this, but being slapped in the face like this.
I see. Sorry for not understanding the situation before I asked. Please do ignore all the comments made on you. Anyway do continue to enjoy all 3 next-gen consoles you have now. laugh.gif
SkyX
post Dec 7 2006, 11:41 PM

145 posts

Aww, was hoping you could have another one later sad.gif

Anyways cheer up bro, you don't have to keep those narrow-minded words in mind rclxm9.gif
cocklea
post Dec 7 2006, 11:54 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

alah, biasalah orang jealous, memang camtu. just that they dont know how to handle it the grown up way. main cakap2, taip2 dalam forum bolehlah. like you said, dont feed the trolls or they will be coming back for more.
altie
post Dec 8 2006, 12:23 AM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Small minds beget small thoughts. Don't let their small-mindedness get to you.

This post has been edited by altie: Dec 8 2006, 12:28 AM
madman20
post Dec 8 2006, 12:24 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

string and other muslims out there..this may sound a lil offensive..i apologize first..

from my point of view..most malays are so close-minded and 'short'-sighted..they think they are the greatest thing around

just my opinion..apologies for abit of a racial statement
SilverCrimz
post Dec 8 2006, 01:30 AM

864 posts

Bro String, cheer up. In life we're bound to meet all kinds of people that will hurt our feelings be it malay, chinese or any other race. When we meet people like them, we should be glad that we do not share the same thoughts or their own misleading perception on certain things in life for this shows that we are the better person in seeing things at a much broader perspective in addition with an open mind and heart. Once you make it through, you will be able to handle the situation with much ease. Thats how we make ourselves become strong as a person thumbup.gif

As some would always say, we should always look on the bright side of life. Furhtermore, life is too short to worry over people like them.

Anyways, i think i've babbled enough. I hope to see you back to your happyself cuz a happy String makes us happy too biggrin.gif
judge-the
post Dec 8 2006, 08:31 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

chill out string... you come to GH this 30th i'll belanja you coca-cola... say no to pepsi!
TSstringfellow
post Dec 8 2006, 09:05 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Thanks for the responses guys, at least i know my work here is somewhat appreciated.

Judge bro, tak boleh datang on 30th, working.......celebrate New Year's Eve kat Adelaide......i wanna come! cry.gif
Suet
post Dec 8 2006, 10:03 AM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Angkut those cheap Wii(tm)s from Adelaide for me will ya? Then I belanja you Toblerone! brows.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0227sec    1.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:11 PM