Currently using iPV 4S with Zephyrus RBA, 26g Kanthal. Vape on!!

LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V28 - End Of Vape?, Whose Fault Is It?
Oct 6 2015, 09:34 PM
2,400 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
My thanks to TS for v28!
Currently using iPV 4S with Zephyrus RBA, 26g Kanthal. Vape on!! ![]() |
Oct 12 2015, 06:05 PM
Oct 12 2015, 06:32 PM
Oct 13 2015, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Tenok8888 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:38 PM) Guys, i just bought a ipv d2. Now wanna get a tank. May i know what tank is good for flavour? Please advice . Thnx☺ Am not an expert, but I do love my Zephyrus, photo on post #117. The flavor it produces is very very close to that of my drippers.Be warned: the deck is small and if you don't get the wicking just right, it will leak. It is a tough and unforgiving build, but when done properly, the flavor and cloud production is extremely rewarding. Worth the effort! How tough is it? The vape shop I bought it from didn't dare build it for me (even though 1 free build was offered for whatever tank I bought), so I went home and watched youtube vids till I was sure of the technique. Below is (IMHO) the best vid for building the Zephyrus; note the small amount of cotton in the juice wells. However I find that he may have used just a tiny little bit too much cotton through the coils; I prefer a 3.9-4mm wide strip of cotton than 4-5mm (too tight in 2mm coils). |
Oct 13 2015, 02:22 PM
Oct 13 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Roshie @ Oct 13 2015, 02:26 PM) Sama-sama I've built the Zephyrus using 2mm diameter 26awg with 4,6,7,8 and 9 wraps. So far my 2 fav builds are the 8 and 9 wrap coils with Muji cotton. Anyways, below is the review of it by Richard Ng, and maybe Shopee's AlexNg stocks it |
Oct 13 2015, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Roshie @ Oct 13 2015, 05:53 PM) Nice! I havent tried 2mm yet cos of fat fingers lol and because I usually aim at around 0.6-0.8. Sigelei 75 battery not that forgiving. but ima try this setup. 0.4-0.5 ohm? Yes you're in the ballpark! 7 wraps 2mm diameter 26awg is 0.39-0.41Ω, 9 wraps of the same kicks it up to 0.49-0.51Ω.Ahh...if your battery is a bit sensitive, maybe you should stick to yr target of 0.6-0.8Ω. I'm running LG HG2's...lasts me about 1.5 days use per pair, ramp-up is better than the vtc 5's I have. |
Oct 13 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Roshie @ Oct 13 2015, 07:17 PM) Yeah sig75 running on single batt. I can try yr build now tht my zephyrus becomes my 'home' tank. Stealth vape at work with 1.4ohm lemo drop so I can use my old vamo2 again hehe. Aah the good old lemo drop. |
Oct 13 2015, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Roshie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:35 PM) Unfortunately the drop is based on lemo1 so bottom fill hehe. Hope u get yr wish soon. At least you're saving on liquid. One day I'll get into DIY too la. U and other sifus here will help guide me I'm sure Hahaha..i'm no sifu of brewing but yes it is so much cheaper...I can puff clouds without thinking about RM20-45/30ml bottle |
Oct 14 2015, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ Oct 14 2015, 12:11 AM) Use this calculator:http://coiltoy.ermeso.com/ You can choose your coil spacing from the drop-down menu. For flat Kanthal, choose one of the "Knthl ribbon" choices from the Materials drop-down menu. |
Oct 14 2015, 06:26 PM
Oct 15 2015, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(fauxfides @ Oct 14 2015, 11:03 PM) Love my Zephy, but am eagerly awaiting v2 |
Oct 15 2015, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(Nub! @ Oct 14 2015, 11:43 PM) Anyone using kendo cotton? Just saw the review from vapebogan. Seems like an awesome thing. How much it priced? I use Kendo. RM28 per ziplock bag. Prefer it for my drippers as it seems to hold more juice than wicks cut from cotton sheets, and IMO the taste is better. However for "sensitive" tanks like the Zephyrus which can leak a drop or two if not wicked just right, it's better to stick to cutting wicks from cotton sheets. QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Oct 15 2015, 12:56 AM) Sneak peak, UD Zephyrus V2 Thanks for the sneak peek! Yes the airflow slot looks smaller than the V1. Assuming V2 has a similar diameter of 22mm, that smaller slot would be rather restrictive, and I'd not like that.[attachmentid=5126355] Looks like the subtank topfill section and smaller airflow than V1 but this isnt the final version so dunno what to expect. Hope it isnt leaky like the topfill subtank. Any who is fedup of their leaky ori Zephyrus, sell to me cheap cheap. I wouldn't mind having several (I'm serious!) |
Oct 15 2015, 06:42 PM
Tobeco Velocity clone:
KL (black & stainless steel): http://store.altsmo.com/Atomizers/Velocity...-Atomizer-Clone Sarawak (black model only): http://ono.com.my/product_info.php/velocit...ne-tobeco-p-908 QUOTE(LiquidEnvy @ Oct 15 2015, 06:28 PM) Only get ivogo or tobecco clones. Others build quality like crap QUOTE(Nub! @ Oct 15 2015, 06:35 PM) |
Oct 15 2015, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(LiquidEnvy @ Oct 15 2015, 06:57 PM) Thanks for the url. Saw this site before. Too lazy to wait for delivery i wanna go to the shop straight and get it. Much faster You're most welcome One other dripper I can recommend with decent clouds and intense flavor is the Snubnose. It's tiny and the well can hold 10-12 drops for optimal performance. Of course the Velocity has a much deeper well than it, and u can chuck like mad! Vape on!! QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Oct 15 2015, 07:36 PM) I saw their fb, Yes indeed it's RM39; but we're referring to the Tobeco clone. How's the fit and finish on your Velocity? Does yours come with grub screws or philips head screws? |
Oct 15 2015, 11:15 PM
Oct 16 2015, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(b3yong @ Oct 15 2015, 11:34 PM) It comes with Samsung green color batteries.. is it rechargeable? And I noticed the batteries are larger than normal batteries.. The Snow Wolf takes 2 pieces of 18650 batteries.Do your samsung batteries look like the one on this site? http://www.vaporrangewholesale.com/Samsung...-18650green.htm If so, then you have Samsung 2500mAh 18650 batteries in them and yes they are rechargeable. I recommend you use a Nitecore Intellicharger D2 charger; it's safe and does a good job for me. Before you do anything else, please read and understand these two pages on 18650 battery safety: https://support.johnsoncreeksmokejuice.com/...-Best-Practices http://batterybro.com/pages/18650-battery-safety And if you're wondering what those "18650" numbers represent: http://orbtronic.blogspot.my/2012/12/18650...-all-these.html |
Oct 16 2015, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Oct 16 2015, 01:46 AM) comes with grub screws..is it tobeco or other clone? coz saw many ppl complaining about machine oil,mine is clean I asked about grub screws on your velocity because i was curious and wanted to get a few things (including a cheapass velocity) from Vape iT. The presence of grub screws does not indicate that it is a Tobeco product; even some FT models have grub screws. However a lack of machine oil is a good thing. QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Oct 16 2015, 01:47 AM) Time for you to switch to IMR/INR batts, and then wonder if you're still sucking on a pipe bomb I get all my batts from a vape shop owner whom I know and trust. |
Oct 16 2015, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(sjdvda @ Oct 16 2015, 07:47 AM) I've been using the Velocity Tobeco Clone I got from CloudGear Vape Studio in SS15 for 2 months now. No problems whatsoever. I liked the Velocity so much I ordered a second one from FastTech and I can confirm their Velocity (1:1) clone is absolute garbage. One of the post holes is too big so I can't even tighten the grub screws. There's no 'locking' mechanism like the original and Tobeco clone so I have to always make sure the airflow holes are aligned. Would definitely not recommend the Velocity clone from FastTech to anyone. I was afraid of that. Will pop into SS15 area and take a look, maybe next weekend. How much did the Tobeco Velocity cost you? I'm also looking for a simple and safe mechanical mod; if you could recommend vape shops in SS15 which carry them at reasonable prices, it'd be very much appreciated |
Oct 16 2015, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(sjdvda @ Oct 16 2015, 08:12 AM) If I recall correctly, I paid around 60 bucks for it but it was the last one they had in stock that day. Perhaps you should call them or contact them on FB before heading there. Thank you! No worries if they don't have stock. In truth I had planned to allot a few hours in SS15 to survey the vape offerings there...it'll be a most pleasurable (and wallet-busting) trip. I don't know much about mech mods but there are so many Vape Shops in the SS15 area. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0515sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:44 AM |