Evercool fox-1 system exhaust setup..., suggestion needed..

TSSpikeTwo
post Nov 26 2006, 05:10 PM, updated 20y ago

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yo bros. i wanted to buy the evercool fox-1 system exhaust. but i have a setup like this in the pic. i wonder if it will improve the system cooling, or will it ruin it (the air flow) as both the evercool exhaust and zalman fs-V7 (it doesnt exhaust the hot air, hence increasing the overall casing heat sweat.gif) are sucking cool air around them. will there be any air flow conflicts? thanks sifus. notworthy.gif

Attached image(s)
TSSpikeTwo
post Nov 27 2006, 06:19 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i have added a similar fan at the back of the casing behind some PCI slots like mcchin. to suck out hot air from the casing produced by the zalman v700. but the fan is a lil noisy, and i only tape it using double sided tape. hahah..

mxxuang: may i know wat's ur load/idle temp before and after putting the evercool fox-1?? readings will prove everything...hahah...cant just imagine. btw, one more thing, is the fox-1 noisy?

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Nov 27 2006, 06:20 PM

0.0159sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:25 AM