11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Skin Food, reviews by users

momoe25
post Dec 1 2008, 03:50 AM

all the posts above only concentrate on mask huh??
let me write a review on the other skin care products^^

i had used the peach sake emulsion and the peach sake pore serum, it really works well and my skin become smoother, no more oily skin after using that. GOOD!;)

for the tea tree series, i found it not that good, my pimples was still there after using the toner and the serum..sad.gif

for the mask, i think that the sesame mask is better than the rice mask, and me and my bf skin become smoother after using it!:)

the lip balm, i had tried the avocado lip balm and found it too sticky..sad.gif
btw, when you use it at night before you sleep, you will find yr lips soft and smooth the next day...i personally recommend those who want to buy and additional lip balm to get this for night use^^

the eye serum, i am using the snow tea eye serum, and i recommend this only for youngster. It slightly lightens the eye contour, can brighten the eyes zone but doesn't help for eye bags...

the lettuce and cucumber water drop essence really provides moisture. after using that, the skin become so soft and watery:) for those who having oily skin like me, still can use this products but avoid at T-zone. only at the U-zone...smile.gif

and the nail part, i have....hmmm....cant remember the two names, is something like nail essence, one if not mistaken is avocado, essence, is like a pen with brush tip, and you just need to brush it over yr nails, this is really good as i having ling nails, this strengthen my nails and add shines to it:) the carrot one also good, in fact it is more expensive then the essence, and it's like a cream, which you apply onto nails and it beautify the nail's appearance;) no more dull nails!

hmmm, now talking about the cleanser, the one i using is the oat cinamon cleanser. i found it very good at first, but as usual, after using for around two months, it's not that good already. my pimples start popping out! :S

well, there's also a red pepper slimming gel which i try before, i can only say that it smells very nice, like lotion and it provide moisture to skin and make the skin soft and supple;) but slimming, i don really think it's effective. although i didn't measure, but i personally didn't feel any difference after finishing the whole bottle. just like lotion, making skin soft and supple...

and the hand cream, i bought the sugar cane hand cream and it is just too sticky. but i really recommend everyone to have one and use it before you sleep. you will find that your hands are so smooth the next day you wake up. but my advice is do not use it at morning, if not you wont's able to do anything, for example, i can't type using my sticky hands..;(

now, the mango light wax for hair, it is really LIGHT, as didn't really style yr hair. but the smells is really GOOD! I'm a mango lover and that's why i buy that, after putting some, it's slightly style my hair, looks natural which i like, and then i go on like a walking mango!;) however, the smells doesn't last too long...

for their make up stuff, i tried the black bean eye brown pencil and it's good, will recommend for those who are lazy like me, as you only need to twist to use it. no sharpener require!;)

ya, i also have the pencil, hmmm, you call it eye shadow or eye liner?? i use it for both, as i bought white color, long lasting and it's good also;)

for the make up stuff i also using another korea brand- Missha. bought some when i go to ikea, as there are having come stock clearance promotion-- rm10 each! haha..not much choice but i able to get myself three different lip gloss, clear, orange and honey orange;) also their eye shadow, not bad, long lasting;)

back to skinfood, the mask which everyone should have is the nose pack mask. i cant remember what 'food' is it make of, but is black in color, seven in a pack, and only cost rm17.90 if i not mistaken. it's very good! really pull off the black heads from the nose! highly recommended!!

Fioley
post Dec 1 2008, 07:57 AM

thEir 'sleeping mask' is gud..~and the base is okey, (not the shinning1) others , i think i have no comments ..
snoopy88
post Dec 1 2008, 08:28 AM

21 posts

i thk in skinfood, nt only their products are vry good, their services are also vry good..
i went to penang gurney plaza last weekend, stopped by their newly opened skinfood outlet, the sales gals thr really serve well..
they explain the function and usage of all the products im interested in..
so othat than their products's quality, the other reasom whr i keep supporting their product is their services..
haha.. so happy.. a big clap for them.. rclxms.gif
grotesqueme
post Dec 6 2008, 09:49 AM

lovin skin food diet lip gloss biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
yummy33
post Dec 8 2008, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(snoopy88 @ Dec 1 2008, 08:28 AM)
i thk in skinfood, nt only their products are vry good, their services are also vry good..
i went to penang gurney plaza last weekend, stopped by their newly opened skinfood outlet, the sales gals thr really serve well..
they explain the function and usage of all the products im interested in..
so othat than their products's quality, the other reasom whr i keep supporting their product is their services..
haha.. so happy.. a big clap for them.. rclxms.gif
haha. my sis's boss open new shop over there.
The ppl frm sg.wang outlet went there~ ^^
They're vr friendly..

blue_apple
post Dec 9 2008, 12:14 AM

hey
i jus started to pay my loyalty to skin food today, heheheh
i bought sea vegetable emulsion (moisturiser)
anyone have any comment bout this? bcus i felt itchy after applying it, i was wondering whether is first time user will be like that??
snoopy88
post Dec 10 2008, 08:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(blue_apple @ Dec 9 2008, 12:14 AM)
hey
i jus started to pay my loyalty to skin food today, heheheh
i bought sea vegetable emulsion (moisturiser)
anyone have any comment bout this? bcus i felt itchy after applying it, i was wondering whether is first time user will be like that??
i oso jz bought this, nt yet started to use.. after use let u knw ya..
hehe..

Added on December 10, 2008, 8:35 am
QUOTE(Fioley @ Dec 1 2008, 07:57 AM)
thEir 'sleeping mask' is gud..~and the base is okey, (not the shinning1) others , i think i have no comments ..
the sleepimg mask really gud ar?
the sales gal keep recommending to me bt i din buy..
need to wash off after use anot?

This post has been edited by snoopy88: Dec 10 2008, 08:35 AM
mekmek2929
post Dec 10 2008, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(pinkling @ Nov 28 2008, 08:55 PM)
i'm korea cosmetics fans, i collect quite a number of them..

i have order skinfood items:
-lemon pack (new wash off mask)
-peach sake silky smooth face powder (new item)
-peach sake sunblock
-quince sunblock

freebies that i have now:
-vitamin c fresh juice whitening series
and bla bla~~

hmm, i will post out my review after i received them and tried them...
mostly i have order items that so far, i cant find in malaysia.

in my opinion, i think, skinfood product (skincare) are much better in form of quality than the other brand.

so far, I think the face shop sleeping mask is ok, but not as good as skinfood newly sleeping mask. but just dunno, skinfood items seems had increase in price for their new items..

hehe, anyway,i will still continue to support and use its product...

Added on November 28, 2008, 8:58 pm
wow, where did u buy?
nowdays i get pissed off with the store in sunway pyramid, they so stingy leh, everytime i bought sure up to 200++ or even 300++, but each time i need to ask for samples or freebies...

end up, i order directly from korea, more freebies, and better service.. ohmy.gif
[FONT=Arial] [SIZE=14] [COLOR=purple]
I bought at One Borneo Hypermall, Sabah. How about try Mid Valley Megamall? I also got some from there, the sales girl got sweet smile and very patient to explain the steps to use also smile.gif
touya
post Dec 16 2008, 12:30 PM

40 posts

i like the cucumber mask and watermelon mask, the yogurt mask also not bad, besides the body lotion also quite ok where i like their fragrance a lot

snoopy88
post Dec 16 2008, 01:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(touya @ Dec 16 2008, 12:30 PM)
i like the cucumber mask and watermelon mask, the yogurt mask also not bad, besides the body lotion also quite ok where i like their fragrance a lot
which body lotion u r using nw?
thk of trying their body lotion bt duno which is better..
hehe tongue.gif
touya
post Dec 16 2008, 02:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(snoopy88 @ Dec 16 2008, 02:05 PM)
which body lotion u r using nw?
thk of trying their body lotion bt duno which is better..
hehe tongue.gif
i am using the goat milk with lavendar... the fragrance is so nice... thumbs up... some more i use lime one... the fragrance is not bad and good for firming (?) .... not old enough to see the effect so don't know it's true or false .... but nice to smell only... haha tongue.gif

p/s: i have dry skin so i use the body cream instead of lotion (sorry to confuse you).... but they have 2 types... cream one and lotion one... i think i will grab the lotion one during Christmas sales.... the moisturization is fine for me.... i love it smile.gif
audreyyee81
post Dec 27 2008, 02:22 AM

the rice mask all you guys talking is it suitable for sensitive skin also?
can it be apply overnite like The Face Shop-Aqua Drop Mask? rclxub.gif
touya
post Dec 27 2008, 01:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(audreyyee81 @ Dec 27 2008, 03:22 AM)
the rice mask all you guys talking is it suitable for sensitive skin also?
can it be apply overnite like The Face Shop-Aqua Drop Mask? rclxub.gif
the rice mask is kind of wash off mask, it scrub and moisture your face
max application time: 15 mins
kiMikO
post Dec 28 2008, 06:16 PM

hi, i just wonder the black sesame mask you all talking about is it "Black Sesame Hot Mask" which something like face scrub?

Is there anyone has used "Coffee Body Scrub" before? That's kind of weird when using it because it's like putting mixture of sugar and coffee on my skin :S
qinwen88
post Jan 9 2009, 03:05 PM

So, is that means everything in the face shop and skin food is nice and good to use? except the cleansing oil?? hehe.. tongue.gif

My face recently pop out many pimpers, black head and blemish.. cry.gif

Need help la.. i usually got blemish and black head.. seldom get pimpers one.. dono why this time everything come out together and become seriously.. need help!! icon_question.gif

Any products from skin food or face shop suitable for this problem???

This post has been edited by qinwen88: Jan 9 2009, 03:06 PM
sweetiesss2
post Feb 1 2009, 03:08 AM

how much of the mask =>
terryykf
post Feb 1 2009, 03:36 PM

175 posts

Skin Food products not bad....
baobei16
post Feb 4 2009, 01:58 PM

hi everyone..i need help!!for those who used or using skin food wash off mask[kiwi and banana],how manytimes per week u all use?twice a week + once the sleeping mask is it will be too much and will not good to our skin?help! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by baobei16: Feb 4 2009, 01:59 PM
joeycheong23
post Feb 4 2009, 05:07 PM

246 posts

i like their bb cream,
smells good! biggrin.gif
baobei16
post Feb 5 2009, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(baobei16 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:58 PM)
hi everyone..i need help!!for those who used or using skin food wash off mask[kiwi and banana],how manytimes per week u all use?twice a week + once the sleeping mask is it will be too much and will not good to our skin?help! tongue.gif
help me help me!!
and :
i tested their foundation from the free sample!wow!so smooth to use!!meaning,very easy to apply..the texture..n of course smells good..i bought their stuff alot recently...white grape light pact,the shinning loose powder,lime shine base[nice!],aloe eye n lip MUR,maskss....i can say,great!!!

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:38 PM