16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Pokemon Trading Cards Game, Official Thread

xMeltz
post Nov 16 2008, 07:45 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 16 2008, 04:44 PM)
LOlz banned from entering? Cuz u always win? Lolz..

Thats funny lolz
U are correct lol. Me and my gang go there sapu their people there. I think after we win 3rd or 4th times then they restricted the competition to their customer only. But too bad soon after being banned my friends they all get boring already because no competition to go and quit one by one.
Bonescythe
post Nov 16 2008, 10:48 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(xMeltz @ Nov 16 2008, 07:45 PM)
U are correct lol. Me and my gang go there sapu their people there. I think after we win 3rd or 4th times then they restricted the competition to their customer only. But too bad soon after being banned my friends they all get boring already because no competition to go and quit one by one.
Omfg.... this will be interesting to me.

For me, i also sapu all my frens. Even 2 v 1 i also win. Then later on, no competition.
My fren spent 1k just wanting to win me, but still cannot. Lolz..

Interesting. Looking forward to vs ur deck...

Hmm.. lets say this coming week. Tuesday? What u guys say?

xMeltz
post Nov 16 2008, 11:53 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 16 2008, 10:48 PM)
Omfg.... this will be interesting to me.

For me, i also sapu all my frens. Even 2 v 1 i also win. Then later on, no competition.
My fren spent 1k just wanting to win me, but still cannot. Lolz..

Interesting. Looking forward to vs ur deck...

Hmm.. lets say this coming week. Tuesday? What u guys say?
Omg I'm not as good as u think. That time i was playing at Ipoh so maybe player there not that good that's why me and my friend can win as I think. Some more my deck was few years ago and I don't know what is the format or rules for pokemon today.

I see u are much more pro than me as your friend spend so much also unable to win you back. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif *salute
Bonescythe
post Nov 17 2008, 12:55 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(xMeltz @ Nov 16 2008, 11:53 PM)
Omg I'm not as good as u think. That time i was playing at Ipoh so maybe player there not that good that's why me and my friend can win as I think. Some more my deck was few years ago and I don't know what is the format or rules for pokemon today.

I see u are much more pro than me as your friend spend so much also unable to win you back.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  *salute
Lolz...cannot like this say.
I see my fren weakness alot. But dint tell him la.. Tell already, will be much harder.
His deck, all focus alot of EX pokemon. U know when EX die, 2 prize gone... only 6 Prize.. So that how i win..

Win by Prize.

His deck very geng.. Say attack, really geng. Say defense, also geng. But mid game dominate him.. End game, i think i can Zzzzzzz

Got one time... we play until deck burn. He burn first, while i got 2 cards left.. lolz.. Those time are interesting.
I also 4 years dint play liao. But still can remember those basic things like sleep effect, paralyze, poison. toss coin, start with 7 cards. 1st round cannot evolve. Must have at least a basic pokemon at the first cards, if not re-shuffle deck and take again 7 cards. those bla bla bla...

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:57 amAnyhow...urs is old deck..

I hate old deck lolz.. Those supporting trainer cards really.. Zzzzzz.....dunno how to say.. Haha.
But is good challenge i would say.. ^^

So how? date time venue?

my venue sure is sg wang and time square.. other i dont know.. Unless u want to play at mamak stall? Lolz

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Nov 17 2008, 12:57 AM
xMeltz
post Nov 17 2008, 02:25 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 17 2008, 12:55 AM)
Lolz...cannot like this say.
I see my fren weakness alot. But dint tell him la.. Tell already, will be much harder.
His deck, all focus alot of EX pokemon. U know when EX die, 2 prize gone... only 6 Prize.. So that how i win..

Win by Prize.

His deck very geng.. Say attack, really geng. Say defense, also geng. But mid game dominate him.. End game, i think i can Zzzzzzz

Got one time... we play until deck burn. He burn first, while i got 2 cards left.. lolz.. Those time are interesting.
I also 4 years dint play liao. But still can remember those basic things like sleep effect, paralyze, poison. toss coin, start with 7 cards. 1st round cannot evolve. Must have at least a basic pokemon at the firstĀ  cards, if not re-shuffle deck and take again 7 cards. those bla bla bla...

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:57 amAnyhow...urs is old deck..

I hate old deck lolz.. Those supporting trainer cards really.. Zzzzzz.....dunno how to say.. Haha.
But is good challenge i would say.. ^^

So how? date time venue?

my venue sure is sg wang and time square.. other i dont know.. Unless u want to play at mamak stall? Lolz
How old the deck was i don't really know but all the cards was e-cards. It was after nintendo take over WOTC printing. Start from E-card Expedition and onwards. As u said, know other people weaknesses really easy to win. That time to win the people from Ipoh actually not hard because most of them not really good at it and only few are really pro. That time I figure out they play defensive, so i go play aggressive attacking lol. The feeling being a champion was so fun at that time lol. brows.gif

About basic of playing pokemon cards i also barely remember lol. If u din said it out i really totally how many cards to draw and such. All the coin and damage counter i also forgotten where i put. sweat.gif
Last time when i active yugioh i went to sgwang upstair before but duno how long nvr been there already. shocking.gif
Playing at mamak stall will be my first experience lol.

Added on November 17, 2008, 2:26 am
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Nov 16 2008, 05:32 PM)
WOAH!!! i totally forgot to list out my cards & sell to who liao!!! doh.gif
i need to be reminded.... icon_question.gif
@xMeltz
where u from? maybe we got play together b4... laugh.gif
magic good, very complicated, but also uses brain alot. nice card game
Sorry reply you late. Im from Perak last time but currently at PJ. U from?

This post has been edited by xMeltz: Nov 17 2008, 02:27 AM
Layboyzx
post Nov 17 2008, 02:52 AM

60 posts

alamak tues 18 i cannot lar bz
any other date?
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Nov 17 2008, 06:29 AM

1,762 posts

18 x boleh i middle of exam other day ~~ laugh.gif
Bonescythe
post Nov 17 2008, 11:24 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Ah...... Yea knowing other people weakness is taking control of the game liao

Me..defense at beginning, mid and end will attack harsh... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Usually, i will go ending phrase faster than the opponent. If not....Hard game

Ah..18th cannot..

Err... Like this ar... Hard la.. Cuz Saturday i cannot...Sob sob sob.. Sunday also cannot sob sobs sob.

Scratch Head....

Added on November 17, 2008, 11:25 amOh ya forget to tell.

Now i am in KL area. Desa Petaling.

Going to KL will be easy for me.

And i know feeling of being champion really good la.. Somemore got prize de if not wrong? Can get cards of ur choice?

Haizh... i dint feel before being official champion. Among frens only then got..

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Nov 17 2008, 11:25 AM
Layboyzx
post Nov 17 2008, 12:27 PM

60 posts

well somebody need to pick another date then....

I cant join since I didnt have deck right now... still cant figure out whether i already dismantled the deck or i left it somewhere else... sigh...

well anyway i can join u guys for the fun and still enjoy the chit chatting over the tcg pros and cons....

regarding the prizes.... u mean u want to have a bet that winner takes all/pick one???
if official tournament then u will get promo cards but need to get a book from the shopkeeper to stamp 1...(well of course if they didnt "sound" us that being over aged for the game...)
xMeltz
post Nov 17 2008, 02:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 17 2008, 11:24 AM)
Ah...... Yea knowing other people weakness is taking control of the game liao

Me..defense at beginning, mid and end will attack harsh... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Usually, i will go ending phrase faster than the opponent. If not....Hard game

Ah..18th cannot..

Err... Like this ar... Hard la.. Cuz Saturday  i cannot...Sob sob sob.. Sunday also cannot sob sobs sob.

Scratch Head....

Added on November 17, 2008, 11:25 amOh ya forget to tell.

Now i am in KL area. Desa Petaling.

Going to KL will be easy for me.

And i know feeling of being champion really good la.. Somemore got prize de if not wrong? Can get cards of ur choice?

Haizh... i dint feel before being official champion. Among frens only then got..
Yea very good. 1st prize is 16 booster packs if i dun remember wrongly. 2nd place will be 8 booster packs. I think so. That time me and my one more friend take turn win 1st and 2nd of the competition that why the store owner set new restriction. We have to take turn win because champion can't join the next competition so have to skip 1 competition before can win again that why need to take turn lol. I remember the 2nd time, final was me and my friend dueling. rclxub.gif Me and him duel duno how many times before entering the competition and now in the final we dual again, both fight for the first place lol. But either way who win also untung. 24 booster packs confirm fall to our hand. brows.gif
Bonescythe
post Nov 17 2008, 06:58 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Layboyzx @ Nov 17 2008, 12:27 PM)
well somebody need to pick another date then....

I cant join since I didnt have deck right now... still cant figure out whether i already dismantled the deck or i left it somewhere else... sigh...

well anyway i can join u guys for the fun and still enjoy the chit chatting over the tcg pros and cons....

regarding the prizes.... u mean u want to have a bet that winner takes all/pick one???
if official tournament then u will get promo cards but need to get a book from the shopkeeper to stamp 1...(well of course if they didnt "sound" us that being over aged for the game...)
Wah...winner pick one card.. This one i scared ler... Hahaha.. Later pick the card that is really important, then gao lat liao.

Eh, if u guys know of any place got any competition, can tell here?
I really want to join in one. Dint join before la.. Dont know how is the feel.

Age is no problem for me lolz.. Is a game anyhow.. Just want to enjoy and see how people use their strategy in playing. And also chatting and make frens.. ^^

Wow... win 1st prize got so many booster pack.. Dam syok la.. I also want to win if like this..
Wah... the feeling of too powerful and got banned... how is the feeling? Hahaha... too geng... until cannot go competition..
Aztec
post Nov 17 2008, 10:23 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif pokemon still alive!? i still remember my "glory days"..number13 in malaysia..then the 1st to use the feralligater deck..own everyone..11 years old.. tongue.gif played at bangsar with the number1 player and his gang..now still got my feralligater deck for sentimental reasons..

This post has been edited by Aztec: Nov 17 2008, 10:24 PM
Charizard
post Nov 17 2008, 10:39 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 17 2008, 10:23 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  pokemon still alive!? i still remember my "glory days"..number13 in malaysia..then the 1st to use the feralligater deck..own everyone..11 years old.. tongue.gif played at bangsar with the number1 player and his gang..now still got my feralligater deck for sentimental reasons..
Yeah, still alive. Now we have more senior and master players in the game. Come and join us at BSC's comic corner. Some players went for the world championship and did a very great job. Top 16 if not mistaken.
Bonescythe
post Nov 18 2008, 12:40 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Nov 17 2008, 10:39 PM)
Yeah, still alive. Now we have more senior and master players in the game. Come and join us at BSC's comic corner. Some players went for the world championship and did a very great job. Top 16 if not mistaken.
Wow there are still competition going on?

Where? Can give me address? Location?
I really want to try one time..
Layboyzx
post Nov 18 2008, 01:07 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 18 2008, 12:40 AM)
Wow there are still competition going on?

Where? Can give me address? Location?
I really want to try one time..
wah got age restrictions ar??? i very the old dy...

if wan play i dun wan gamble the cards.... scared to lose my important card.
Aztec
post Nov 18 2008, 01:18 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Nov 17 2008, 10:39 PM)
yeah..i played at BSC too..stopped after the neo dunno what expansion..dont think my cards are eligible for competition..its like 8 years outdated or something.. tongue.gif
SUSbak kut teh
post Nov 18 2008, 12:48 PM

52 posts

wow still alive this tcg things. lol

looks like this thread oso got many geng chao people
Bonescythe
post Nov 18 2008, 01:41 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Where is BSC?

Bangsar Shopping Complex = BSC? I dont know. Just figuring out...

Want to test test la.. Dunno what feeling.
I dont think got age limit gua? Hahaha.. Kinda fun though.. age is not a restriction for me as long as it is fun.. Haha

Yea i dont gamble main deck cards. Maybe you say each of us bring out one card, and agree upon it. If whoever lose, will lose that card, then ok la.. But no pick from main deck then cannot.
Aztec
post Nov 18 2008, 01:52 PM

2,363 posts

will be kinda weird to play with little kids right.. sweat.gif i still got unopened theme decks i won..still in mint condition.. laugh.gif
rikimarumal
post Nov 18 2008, 01:56 PM

153 posts

pokemon trading card...
i wonder my base set will worth how much,or maybe not worth at all...

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:49 PM