126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

ravira3
post Jan 18 2007, 11:02 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(andy @ Jan 18 2007, 10:53 PM)
wow, you actually went through sawing it yourself, salute you  rclxms.gif

seconded, Eric, you dont need a better charger either for starter's kit, I just want a better charger because I want more kick from it. besides, above 3amp charger will shorten the battery life drastically. FYI I'm selling my Ansmann 2.5amp charger, going for RM70 smile.gif
oo i thought everyone's doing it themselves sweat.gif are there production drift tyres from something like tamiya?

if you were selling 2 days earlier, i would've bought yours doh.gif
TSandy
post Jan 18 2007, 11:13 PM

1,973 posts

doh.gif sorry, I just got my pay yesterday so that's when all the spending ideas come into mind tongue.gif

there are production drift tyres from Tamiya, and Yokomo for the matter and I believe they are the only ones with them but Tamiya's drift tyres aren't very drift friendly unless on even tiles. IIANM these are the only production drift tires available in the market today

TAMIYA TYPE-D - http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXLVZ0&P=M

YOKOMO SINGLE RING - http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXLTV0&P=M

YOKOMO DOUBLE RING & TYPE-D - http://www.yokomousa.com/tires/drift_tires.htm

Well, the Tamiya's are just hard and soft on each side, the Yoke single ring is basically 70% plastic ring in the middle and 15% rubber on each end. Double ring is same as single ring only with smaller rings, and type-D is same as Tamiya's type-D but better engineered.
ravira3
post Jan 19 2007, 03:23 PM

207 posts

thanks a lot for the info. i probably should get those too. just finished and tested mine. works ok i guess, but the unbalanced tyres shake up the car like crazy rclxub.gif

dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 19 2007, 04:03 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

if anyone wana sell a second hand drift car..do tell me..i'm intrested
TSandy
post Jan 19 2007, 07:24 PM

1,973 posts

probably got the wrong measurements bro, might wanna try some smaller pipes. or just get new cheap rims and pre cut ABS or PVC

eric, whats your budget?
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 19 2007, 07:41 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

u gimme the price...thenn i'll get the $$...

planning to sell my laptop...to get the car
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 20 2007, 11:57 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

i think i can get around rm700
Jackygwh
post Jan 20 2007, 03:55 PM

1,131 posts

huh me also intrested la but no time to play sad.gif work work work
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 20 2007, 09:59 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

u got 2nd hand r/c car for sale?
TSandy
post Jan 21 2007, 12:52 AM

1,973 posts

wah, thats a very tight budget... RM700 would probably mean that everything is second hand, even battery and bodyshell.. I will ask around for you tomorrow
alpha33
post Jan 21 2007, 09:26 AM

1,010 posts

if someone can teach me how to drift with a nitro car,,,,,i really appreciate it..
cos i really no extra money to fork out for a new EL car...sad.gif

to change some parts on the nitro car in order to drift..i think still can afford...
or can someone share any websites that teaches drifting?

i googled it..but came out alot of selling instead of teaching.
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 21 2007, 10:20 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(andy @ Jan 21 2007, 12:52 AM)
wah, thats a very tight budget... RM700 would probably mean that everything is second hand, even battery and bodyshell.. I will ask around for you tomorrow
i have 600 now...if i can sell my laptop in my siggie..then i will have more $ for the rc car
TSandy
post Jan 21 2007, 05:55 PM

1,973 posts

nvm, for now I'll keep asking first, most of the carkits on sale are atleast RM500 with electronics already.

alpha, just richen your engine, no other tuning needed. couple with abs and careful driving should be just nice smile.gif
alpha33
post Jan 21 2007, 08:26 PM

1,010 posts

andy,
i think my engine is wrongly tuned....or too rich liao...
nitro fuels can be seen coming out from the exzos there.....sad.gif

i think when i am free, will take out the car again and re assemble it again.

tanx ya
TSandy
post Jan 21 2007, 11:56 PM

1,973 posts

oops, then you can step it down a little la. I dont know too much about nitros so I cant help you much, sorry ya
dj.eRicZzz
post Jan 26 2007, 04:42 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

andy bro...

the tt01d if i dun wana drift i change to normal tires can play like normal rite?
SUSdandan2
post Jan 30 2007, 05:05 PM

76 posts

can a nitro car drift>?what is the settings and what tires do it neeD??

currently on the serpent 710
dj.eRicZzz
post Feb 1 2007, 03:56 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

andy

budget go up already...1200 now
TSandy
post Feb 1 2007, 07:16 PM

1,973 posts

eric, you can change it to the rubber sponge tyres to play normally (touring), and your budget seems ngam ngam for everything brand new, so whatcha waiting for? thumbup.gif

dandan2, your car can drift, but there some things you need to do to the engine first, read up on sites for tips. we use ABS or PVC for tyres btw
dj.eRicZzz
post Feb 1 2007, 09:29 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(andy @ Feb 1 2007, 07:16 PM)
eric, you can change it to the rubber sponge tyres to play normally (touring), and your budget seems ngam ngam for everything brand new, so whatcha waiting for? thumbup.gif

dandan2, your car can drift, but there some things you need to do to the engine first, read up on sites for tips. we use ABS or PVC for tyres btw
i have 1280+ few bucks in exact...which shop got tt01d?

and ..whoa...how long oni u come here and see?

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:55 PM