6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

SPM Students Discussion Thread V3, New Thread: End of an Era!!

julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 08:02 PM

739 posts

I seriously laughed at the juble emas LPM. I tink so lah..they wanne bd ifferent! in the end we r victimized. boohoohoo

I HOPE THE GRAPH FALLLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSS woohoooooooo

julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 09:15 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2006, 08:20 PM)
My best friend was in Taylor's to study A Level and offered with scholarship and then she was informed and she got JPA scholarship to France and she gave up the Taylor's scholarship. wink.gif She got straight 12A1 during my time (2003), I owe her a lot as she really helped me a lot in my studies during SPM time, if not I won't get 7A1 sweat.gif A very lazy girl, doesn't pay attention in class and tv is her favourite company yet scores well in her studies doh.gif  shakehead.gif  tongue.gif

Maybe you can try to apply too. smile.gif
I am LAZY but im not that clever doh.gif

and that amalina is lifeless lah. not that im jealous or what lah but, i dont tihnk i want so many A's also. I'd rather be an average student, albeit with a life. I see the people in my sch, the nerds lah, got this one girl she is always carrying so many books and studying and stuff, she is smart yes, but she doesnt realize that in her conquest she has become quite an irritant, she bothers the teachers and stuff with nonsense and is quite rude as well, turns out she is super duper smart but in other aspects she is a failure. Plus, there isn't a BOOK of life to study and excel, it requires you to be an all rounder, not just one smart aleck who knows why bridges dont break when a 1 tonned cow walks on it but when a 5kg baby crawls over it it breaks, but rather, someone who has brains and also personality.
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 09:16 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(shinta @ Dec 1 2006, 09:13 PM)
korg tau x yg utk taun neh, bio k3 utk eksp dier x bg format , mksdnyer dier x
senaraikan apa yg kte kena tulis cm tujuan,p.u,hipotesis, ...
so kte kena ingat lolx apa nak tulis, rs2 aku ader 9/10 yg kte kena tulis.
bleh x sesiapa senaraikn? icon_question.gif
saya tak faham cara percakapan anda.
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 09:24 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(shinta @ Dec 1 2006, 09:20 PM)
sorry 4 my language. i mean da paper didn't list out like tujuan, pemboleh ubah,
hipotesis, bahan dan radas anymore. which means we hv to memorise it ourselves. they would rather give a picture or a statement and said,
"berdasarkan rjh/pernyataan di atas, reka btk/huraikan satu eksperimen yg berkaitan" u can see da mrsm papers 4 example. my teacher said it. and my friends from mrsm also confirm it.
and ya its ok dun haf to say sorry, just that i really din understand lols

ya meh? like kimia and spm they give wor, and its not so hard lah.

Tujuan
Hipotesis
Inferens
Pembolehubah
Radas/Bahan
Susunan Radas
Penjadualan
den..one more i frogot..how to kira your data or sth biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 1 2006, 09:25 PM
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 09:27 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(shinta @ Dec 1 2006, 09:25 PM)
4 better reference just followed ur peka. it should be fine. omg !! where did i put my experiment book.....shit!! can someone post it/list it... icon_question.gif
I don't know about you guys, but amazingly although my PEKA was shit, i still got A's for everything.

rclxub.gif
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 10:21 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(myc04 @ Dec 1 2006, 10:14 PM)
This is kinda late but did you do the experiment?
It feels pretty warm, if not hot.
So yeah..

I didn't do any experiments. But i know when i drink coffee from mc donalds, although its 60 degrees celcius, i can hold the cup w/o any issues.
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 10:54 PM

739 posts

KAYS mc d's uses high quality cups

T_T
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 10:59 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(myc04 @ Dec 1 2006, 10:57 PM)
Actually, paper 1s are my forte. But that's it! THAT IS IT!.
I pretty much screwed my paper 2s!
I hate all these kbkk questions.
Imagine, the easiest and most straightforward science paper (chem) is like this, Bio is going to be HORRIBLE.
I can just sense it.
Bio has always been hard, chem&phy on the other had were easy.
But now that the standard for chem&phy are raised I DARE NOT THINK ABOUT BIO.
sad.gif
physics was easier than chem
and i never liked physics
and i went tuition for chem

and yet chem was harder.

sad.gif
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 11:16 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Dec 1 2006, 11:10 PM)
i think physics harder than chemistry. coz once u understand chemistry,then it's stored in ur memory for a long time,n no need 2 memorise,juz use ur own words 2 explain can already..but physics,hv 2 memorise a bit..
bio is the HARDEST
i dun mean physics in general lah, i mean in the spm this year. normally i also dont like physics, if you asked me to rate it, physics would be hardest, followed by bio then chem.

but this time around, i think chem was the hardest and physics easier so far. as for bio, we'll just have to wait 2 more days and see.

biggrin.gif lets hope for the best

if not whistling.gif
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 11:21 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(shinta @ Dec 1 2006, 11:16 PM)
how dumb i was on da fz days i didn't brought da protaktor so i choose to drew iwithout it. then, my brain started to function" why didn't i borrow from da girl next 2 me" i manage to borrowed it but it's only 2 minutes left, so so kecut lar. but manage to complete it.
can pinjam pinjam things meh? after they accuse u of copying all this

sian ~_~
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 11:23 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Dec 1 2006, 11:22 PM)
i brought a protaktor and when i start drawing,my segi tiga seems so big,ah well,just forget it..then after that,i never complete my segi tiga and focus on the esei instead.
i did study for chemistry the night before.UNTIL 4am.. and i feel so sleepy during chemistry paper1,and yet i'm still able to score 49/50  rclxms.gif  feel so happy..and the night before,study physics till 4am too.. and what i studied did came out..
i'm expecting an A1 for both physics n kimia
wow? i dare not doh.gif after dun get..malu oni doh.gif

im expecting passes biggrin.gif
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 12:20 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(sumbody @ Dec 2 2006, 11:51 AM)
I thought we are the last batch for Sains subjects in malay. LPM wants to make it special for us. Make it the hardest and last paper in malay. Haha
Thats so true. rclxms.gif
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 12:23 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:22 PM)
The fastest way is to read reference book
Those pelangi/sasbadi refrence books are WAYYYYYYY thicker than our text books doh.gif
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 12:31 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:25 PM)
Yeah, but in the text book the informations are jumbled compared to those in reference book which has numbers

1. XXXXX
2. XXXXX
3. XXXXX

Things like that...
I somehow learn more from jumbled up information than things which have been simplified and put into point form. Maybe because its in point form that I feel the lack of motivation to "memorize" them.

BIO SUCKSSS
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 12:48 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(xjuen @ Dec 2 2006, 12:45 PM)
i couldnt agree more... icon_rolleyes.gif
i dont even think i'll remember all these the instant i come out of the exam hall.hehe...
sukses so thick...i open also i scared.i usually read pelangi because it's shorter than sukses. biggrin.gif
i think i'm gonna read the text book.treat it like a story book.
U mean ur gonna read EVERYTHING? wow :/

I don't know why bio sucks, maybe its because of the teacher? She's such a bore, she teaches from the transparency thing and just blabbers whatevers in the text book, she doesn't strive to make us understand what we're doing, experiments are rare.

Or is it just the dislike for the subject
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 12:52 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:50 PM)
In a bid to drop Biology last year, after two first paper which i got A1 in form 4, i purposely get 0 - 10% in the next few papers, but all of my attempts is fail....
why is it so hard for you guys to drop subjects?

anyway i din drop, i just TAK HADIR..hehe biggrin.gif cos when i wanted to drop it was already too late and registered liaos sad.gif
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 12:56 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(xjuen @ Dec 2 2006, 12:54 PM)
why you want to drop if you're able to get A1s? ohmy.gif
i dont know whether i'm reading all.i'll just try to read as much as i can.i'm no superhero or speed reader with a photographic memory. tongue.gif
my teacher is one twisted lady.she tries to use the reversed psychology method which fails drastically everytime.
He wans to drop because he wants to save time on memorizing all this rubbish.

And mine doesn't use reversed psychology, she is psycho.
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 01:05 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(xjuen @ Dec 2 2006, 12:59 PM)
that two subjects interest me more i got to say.what are you intending to study after this?business?
nevermind la.at least you still get good grades.haha.

but i never understood why the school wants to determine what we study and dont.it's our lives right?and it's not like you're taking lesser subjects.you're taking an extra one more.
i am in the science stream simply because I got 7A's for pmr, which is stupid I'd say. They don't give you a choice, and the arts classes in my sch are the back back classes where the naughty students are so..yeah :/

and ERT is for boys too? I thought for girls only.
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 01:45 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Dec 2 2006, 01:37 PM)
Well, I am sure it will end up in V4 somehow....only a few more pages. Since biology is a science subject, it will still be discussed widely. And SPM ends on the 7th for some people, and some will be back for SPM results. smile.gif

Anyway, back to bio....almost finished respirasi already. I HATE FISHES!!
we can all still keep in contact mah biggrin.gif there is msn

and yeah its quite sad yah that spm is ending so soon?just feels like yesterday that i started form 4, fresh from pmr, so naive and stupid and oblivious to the real things that soon came my way. and somehow i feel i've not put my 100% in this spm and im really scared of the results, as much as i dont care, i do..in a way
julnoel
post Dec 2 2006, 07:53 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Dec 2 2006, 07:11 PM)
I hope tiub J wont come out...

Most confusing is about the girl pembiakan ...hormon and haid..oh gosh..why God create so complicated organisma>
sexism..tsk tsk tsk

tongue.gif

true though.

AHHHHHH bio bio bio..once its over..its all over..no more bio/chem/physics for me in my entireeeeeee life

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0322sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:36 AM