6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SPM Students Discussion Thread V3, New Thread: End of an Era!!

julnoel
post Nov 30 2006, 07:45 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Nov 30 2006, 07:39 PM)
mean put 3 nilai in 1 paragraph?
four nilai, five nilai, anything. play safe put four or whatever lor smile.gif
julnoel
post Nov 30 2006, 07:53 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Nov 30 2006, 07:46 PM)
Nope, my teacher say only will check 3 nilai maksimun. 4th and onward will not c.
thing is, the examiner being a moral taecher is quite kind hearted one

so basically, if say your first second and third nilai, one of them is wrong, he will read on, i mean dont make it so long for him to read, he will read and try and find some marks for you too. dun worry biggrin.gif

this world isnt as cruel as it seems wink.gif
julnoel
post Nov 30 2006, 08:31 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(evil_cutie @ Nov 30 2006, 08:27 PM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif agreed ...other logam r all above H
Don't worry so much about moral, somehow im not good at memorizing or what shit also I can get like 50+ for school exams. Basically, try your best to memorize yeah then talk a lot of crap as well, add in lots of stuff to impress the marker.

But really this subject is stupid.

Memorization skills bad = Tidak bermoral
Memorization skills good = Bermoral
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 11:10 AM

739 posts

2nd essay i put bertanggung jawab and rasional

3rd essay i put rasional and bertanggung jawab

HAHAHAHA die.
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 11:14 AM

739 posts

aiya dun worry l iao lar

my teacher said moral paper is easy to pass

how easy to get an a1 i dont know biggrin.gif

but yeah i heard lots of ppl say the essay is shit cos hard to huraikan?

yup :/ i wrote crappy contohs
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 11:19 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Dec 1 2006, 11:18 AM)
kerajinan...makes sense!!! i think shud be acceptable...logic ma
yup quite logical also.

AND YES BIO PAPER THEN MERDEKA OMGSSSS

woohooooosssss..
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 01:56 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Dec 1 2006, 01:31 PM)
I wonder. Does our Moral project [you know, the folio moral] actually contribute to our grade?
If you look at your slip peperiksaan, you'll notice that moral has TWO papers. So yeah it does count in biggrin.gif but how big a percentage that is unsure
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:03 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Dec 1 2006, 02:01 PM)
It doesn't play a main role, it's one of those minor things which we rarely pay attention to but has the potential to screw us up really badly.

indiagnoziz, they will read and take into account up till your 3rd nilai, if the question asks for 2 nilai. If the question asks for 3, they'll read up till your 4th one. This applies for structure as well, they will read any ONE extra answer which you include, in addition to the answers you've already given.
i dont believe the examiners are that evil. not everyone was taught that the words mattered, at least i wasnt taught that. if they are going to mark you wrong because of that sort of error, they should just name the paper Bahasa Melayu instead. They would mark us on our values and the ideas given, not the stupid language.

Its kesederhanaan because
1) you cannot want so much money, greediness.
2) it will affect your loved ones, if you see the adverts for this skim cepat kaya, their money usually all lenyap so the family members also affected.

yeah?

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 1 2006, 02:04 PM
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:06 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Dec 1 2006, 02:04 PM)
well, they are not evil but they have to obey the rules. rules is still rules.
its not about rules, its really at the discretion of the markers. if they are going to screw you because of ONE WORD, then its just unjust and unfair. We were not taught to write essays BASED on words/grammar/vocab or whatever, we were taught to write based on the nilai's that we learnt.

It is stated in the front page of the exam, that you have to answer BASED ON the syllabus for Pendidikan Moral SPM. Not Skema Jawapan.

julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:12 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Dec 1 2006, 02:08 PM)
For the sake of my own grade, I sincerely hope that you are correct. If it makes all of you [and myself for that matter] feel any better, I took private tuition from a VERY experienced Moral teacher for a few months, and he didn't mention a thing about it. I figured if it was important, he'd probably have mentioned it.

Kesederhanaan, hmm? Well, I guess I do see the reasoning behind it. The second reason is a bit too shaky for my liking though. Regardless, to his each own.
They CANNOT do such a thing because of ONE word ok. Already they make us hafal the shit nilais, now they want to mark us down if we use the wrong words? This is a good paper for OCD inflicted people, every BOLEH and TETAPI or what they notice.

Moral =/= Penaakulan Matematik/mantik
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:13 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 1 2006, 02:11 PM)
btw....to be true....
my moral teacher is the one who mark the spm paper 2 years ago....
mayb u guys think that 2 years is old ....
but recently...be4 the exam..
the new examiner did come to our skool and say....
esei muz ikut the PATUT or BOLEH or HARUS....

so...sry guys for those who didnt did this....
I SHOULD EAT
I CAN EAT
I MUST EAT

main message = EAT
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:18 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2006, 02:17 PM)
but these 3 words serve different meaning wink.gif

if i don't remember wrongly, though mine was stone age (2003), my teacher did stressed out the importance of the words. smile.gif Well, evolution happens everyday. So, cheer up! biggrin.gif
I know it serves different purposes but the main message is there. to eat.
and no its not that i dont believe or what but yeah trying to be optimistic here.
and never was i marked down in my paper bcos of a few words and my teacher is an examiner too. MAYBE if your definasi or nilai YES they will mark you down, eg : Kepercayaan PADA tuhan, instead of KEPADA yes i am aware that they will mark you down but not for the essays.

yup?

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 1 2006, 02:19 PM
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:21 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Dec 1 2006, 02:19 PM)
Anyone wanna complain in newspapers....this is really stupid!!!
I recall raeding in the star a few days back about how absurd the moral paper is. And yes it is INDEED absurd. Why?

1) PM = its not pendidikan moral, its pendidikan menghafal
2) can hafal = bermoral cannot hafal = tidak bermoral
3) and now this words thing. ~_~

wth lah they think we robots. in that moment, that fear of getting scolded by the invigilator for scratching your head or anything, they exepect you to rmb everythin
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:22 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2006, 02:21 PM)
I'm not sure.. as I've mentioned earlier, mine was stone age. smile.gif So, don't flame me ya, I was saying based on my memory and experience. blush.gif

But one point here is, the marking for Moral is never lenient. smile.gif They are very particular with small errors. smile.gif
i never flame you leh T_T dont get me wrong.

and..yeah i know its the small errors lah but that is what the teachers teach us so that can avoid, but really examiners are not that heartless :/ i hope..

and yes this paper is dumb.
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:23 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Dec 1 2006, 02:22 PM)
And even if they lower the grading scheme for getting A1s, A2s and such, I seriously, honestly, truly doubt an A1 grade will not go any lower than 75 at the absolute minimum.
Out of say 100000 students, say 99000 get 40 and below. They have to pull it down doh.gif somehow..

someone once told me

the government wants to save face also, and wont purposely fail us. Imagine, 99000 students fail moral. a bit ~_~
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:27 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Dec 1 2006, 02:24 PM)
yea, this is another matter. The A1 is another matter again.
If they pull down the passing marks, they have to pull down the a1 as well.

biggrin.gif a1 = 60 <

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 1 2006, 02:27 PM
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:29 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Dec 1 2006, 02:27 PM)
Remember, the passing grade can be as low as 20. A2 grades are usually generously lowered as well.

However, the A1 standard is usually pretty well-guarded. This isn't saying that SPM is very high in standard though.
wouldnt it be a bit weird

0 - 20 = D7
20 - 25 = C6
25 - 30 = C5
30 - 40 = B4
40 - 50 = B3
50 - 90 = A2
90 - 100 = A1
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:33 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2006, 02:32 PM)
who told u A1 is 90-100? sweat.gif
if like that, I must be a genius during my time because I scored A1 laugh.gif

as Glassy said, it's >75 to get A1.
:/ i dunno mah i simply say oni
thing is they will see the gradient lah
they dont want too many a2's also mah...must be balanced.

so they see lor..if the max marks this batch gets is say 60..takkan dont have any a1 meh?

not to say that everyone will get 60 la rclxub.gif
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:41 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 1 2006, 02:39 PM)
for info...
the passing marks...marks to get A or B or C...
its all done by taburan binomial...
so with that results above....
i cant c how we can draw that graph ......
lolxx...
whats taburan binomial rclxub.gif

HMMMM

OH YAH..any case tiru in ur sch? biggrin.gif
julnoel
post Dec 1 2006, 02:44 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Dec 1 2006, 02:42 PM)
You're asking what Taburan Binomial is? Hmm, am I correct in presuming that you do not take the Additional Maths subject?

Nope, no such cases. My school is an honest, boring school.
hhaa nope i dropped add maths..OK LA IM NOT a mathsy person biggrin.gif..but i dont tihnk i need taburan binomial to buy food from the market or anything that ill be doing..anytime soon..

oh boring sch :/ hmm sad.gif i heard chung hwa had some copy cases or sth..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0390sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:26 AM