Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand
digitheatre
Nov 9 2015, 10:07 AM
We know that nexus 6p has the large camera sensor pixels, something that most other smartphone cameras don't have. It may not give the best output just yet..but the hardware is capable, just hope Google will try to push the hardware more. Love to see those stunning lowlight pics
digitheatre
Nov 9 2015, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(2by2mobile @ Nov 9 2015, 05:16 PM) Yes , Spigen Rugged Armor , Verus High Pro Shield ( Revised Version) , Rearth Ringke Fusion , all ordered . And will coming soon !  Pm price for rugged armor and verus case
digitheatre
Nov 11 2015, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 11 2015, 09:32 AM) For those who bought dbrand back skins for the Nexus 6P, dbrand provides 3 free Nexus logo stickers for no extra charge. This is because Huawei screwed up the Nexus logo when they made the phone. Every Nexus logo is misaligned so when you stick the back skin only, the Nexus logo will almost always be out of place. The colors of the free Nexus logo skin is black, white and silver titanium. nice... didn't know that. I ordered gold nexus logo, but good to have other colors as well.
digitheatre
Nov 13 2015, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 12 2015, 11:55 PM) Dbrand got 25% discount storewide!! Link: http://www.androidheadlines.com/2015/11/db...-storewide.htmlOnly 24-hours though, anyone getting? Can I tumpang? Wah..already ordered..now only got discount Should I order one more?
digitheatre
Nov 13 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Nov 13 2015, 01:58 PM) Well guys/gals the N6P finally arrived after 39 days!!! Can't wait to open it after getting back from work today What a way to start the weekend  oh wow congratz..so jealous.. unboxing pics pls
digitheatre
Nov 14 2015, 12:41 PM
Seems like many will receive their phone next week. Mine too..hope no delay
digitheatre
Nov 15 2015, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 15 2015, 09:46 AM) I had received already my Spigen back case, 2 pieces USB A to USB C cable, 2 extra USB C to USB C cables and a 3A external charger. Now just waiting for the N6P to be in hopefully next week Will evaluate how well the USBA to USB C cable works together with the 3A charger Will test out the USB C to USB C cables with original stock charger From where u bought those items?
digitheatre
Nov 16 2015, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 16 2015, 08:08 PM) [attachmentid=5316502] Stormtrooper ftw join the darkside with graphite This post has been edited by digitheatre: Nov 16 2015, 09:52 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
digitheatre
Nov 18 2015, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(2by2mobile @ Nov 18 2015, 12:23 PM) hi, give away 2 pcs Verus High Pro Shield case Nexus 6P Terms refer the link : Click here ! Hurry up !nice seller... just collected my spigen rugged armor case from him. now just need to wait for my phone to arrive.. hope tmrw can get
digitheatre
Nov 18 2015, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:05 PM) Most people hate transitioning from small form factor to big form factor. They're just stuck on the "iPhone" sized mentality. It's the age of phablets now. Or maybe the occasional 4.7 inch or 5 inches works fine. But 5.7 is more than a welcome to me. coming from nexus5, I was unsure too about the 6p size, but after holding the spigen case for nexus 6p..feels nice in hand..so I'm good
digitheatre
Nov 18 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:47 PM) I'm sorry but I don't get your point here hahah. Nexus 6P and the 5X is already different in themselves. So comparing using the 5X to S6 is not exactly a fair comparison? mana tau why my iPhone 6 Plus last me half a day ja. I take my phone off my charger at 7am, guaranteed to die at roughly 2pm to 3pm. lol not sure cold weather but it's been like that ever since i gotten my phone haha. people say good battery life, my butt. Standby time for sure very good lah hahaha. but if with usage, my battery is downright crap. thinking of swapping out the battery but cannot tahan 2 days without phone hahaha. Apple Stores here are crap on servicing. same as what my sister said.. ip6+ only good in standby.. but if heavy usage.. drain like water.. and charging is very slow that she always end up with dead phone ...sigh ..but that what she told me lah
digitheatre
Nov 19 2015, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2015, 07:43 PM) I just installed ElementalX kernel solely for its function to double tap to wakeup display. It works perfectly can just install this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...eladiutor&hl=en if only want the dt2w without custom kernel
digitheatre
Nov 20 2015, 08:48 PM
Just received mine..so happy Ready to unbox Attached thumbnail(s)
digitheatre
Nov 20 2015, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 20 2015, 08:50 PM) Graphite    I kinda like the feeling holding it with the spigen case..maybe I'll use it with the case in couple of months before slap in dbrand skin So far very impressed with the phone
digitheatre
Nov 21 2015, 12:39 PM
first time using phone with fast charging..i think I can't use one without anymore..it is really fast for this battery of this size first day usage... i took out from charger before going to sleep..can see the doze effect there..now at noon left 50% .. most of the time i was testing the camera..lots of video and slo-mo captures at 50% there..my SOT is 2hrs 20minutes.. that's good enough for me considering I'm coming from Nexus5. I will monitor more to see how long it can lasts before i need to plug in the charger 
digitheatre
Nov 21 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:47 PM) That holy wake times on your phone. What do you do LOL first day usage..of coz testing kaw kaw
digitheatre
Nov 21 2015, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 21 2015, 07:08 PM) You will know when Doze kicks in when your battery graph flatlines and there should be minimal wake times on battery graph. Also, it's worth noting that Doze only works when the phone IS NOT moving. Like when you put it on the table, only then Doze kicks in.  Yup..dont put it on bed when u sleep coz it probably gonna move around  My battery left 10% after 4hrs 30mins SOT. Pretty much the same like what others said. I charged it up for 30mins and I'm ready for tonite's event Attached thumbnail(s)
digitheatre
Nov 22 2015, 07:33 AM
The hump gives n6p a character. As long it doesnt make the phone wobble like the protruding camera of iphone6 then it's fine more pics of my 6p with case http://imgur.com/a/HQYJW
digitheatre
Nov 22 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 22 2015, 12:26 PM) Since I couldn't wait for my Nexus 6P in Singapore. I went for a phone-hunting adventure. Finally picked one up in Australia myself.  lol this is hardcore.. the temptation .. i feel u bro