Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 09:11 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 4 2015, 08:49 AM)
Looks legit, from Huawei and 1 year local manufacturer warranty. RM2698
Wah! drool.gif Can use Shopback?
zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 11:00 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 4 2015, 09:45 AM)
I think can  rclxms.gif
Wah, if can, then I don't have to book from the LYN member already. tongue.gif

But the LYN member did say he is Huawei staff, so he can it early. biggrin.gif
zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 12:02 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 4 2015, 11:26 AM)
Guys, which is the better case:

Verus High Pro Shield or Diztronic Full Matte Slim TPU or Spigen Rugged Armour?
I think Spigen.
zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 04:12 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

So, those waiting for official Malaysia set, where you guys plan to get your unit from?

Superbuy? Lazada? LYN Member iSmart? Vmall (if any)?
zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 04:49 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Dec 4 2015, 04:39 PM)
I'll go with Lazada, can get the free Chromecast and resell it back to cover a bit laugh.gif
I just worried Lazada is pre-order, then backdate the delivery like how they did with Lazada SG. I need it before Christmas haha.

But Lazada can use Cashback oso lar. drool.gif

Just cannot COD to see the device before paying.
zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 05:03 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Dec 4 2015, 04:57 PM)
Apart from cashback,does the Lazada pre-order entitle to do 0% Maybankcard installaments?  hmm.gif
Not sure bro. Usually specific items only entitled for Maybank 0% Installments.
zhou86
post Dec 4 2015, 06:31 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Jiat85 @ Dec 4 2015, 06:08 PM)
Is the price on lazada inclusive of gst?
Should be.
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 10:41 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 5 2015, 10:32 AM)
When u use the Galactica Skinwraps ... the clear case would be great smile.gif
So far those can fit skin well is the Ringke Fusion & Spigen Ultra Hybrid.
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 10:56 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 5 2015, 10:50 AM)
how about nillkin or orzly???
I only know these from user review on Google+, haha. Some don't like the Spigen because of the camera bar cut-out.
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 10:59 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Review on Cases: Source: https://plus.google.com/+ArtemRussakovskii/posts/G9QNaW8fMzk

Alright, guys, I've been testing 5 different Nexus 6P cases for a few weeks, and here are my thoughts.

The cases are:
- Diztronic gray $9.89 http://amzn.to/1O8CUx9
- Spigen Rugged Armor black $12.99 http://amzn.to/1O8CO8G 
- Adopted felt gray $34.99 http://andp.lc/1HM3nUo
- Adopted black $19.99 http://andp.lc/1HM3n72
- Adopted clear frost $19.99 http://andp.lc/1HM3n72

From least to most favorite:

5. Adopted Clear Frost. Oh my god, this thing is so ugly. It's not clear, and the frost makes it the ugliest case I've probably ever seen. It looks so much worse in person, I don't know why anyone would get it. I hate it so much, words can't express it. Plus, it suffers from the screenshot issue http://andp.lc/1Sg9kJm. Stay the hell away from this case.

4. Adopted Black. Much less ugly than the clear frost, but otherwise quite unoriginal. Suffers from the screenshot issue http://andp.lc/1Sg9kJm. The fit on all Adopted cases is quite good in general, but after a while you start noticing that the edges don't actually fit right and you can "adjust" them a bit. In other words, while the fit is tight, it's not actually as precise as it needs to be. At $20, it's worth half at best (and it already was 50% off during BF).

3. Diztronic. This is the case my wife ended up picking - she's had Diztronics on her OPO and OP2, and it works great for her. The case is the least snug of all 5 IMO, but its edges don't move around like the ones on the Adopted cases, and it doesn't suffer from the screenshot issue at all (http://andp.lc/1Sg9kJm). I took some photos of the insides of each case so that you can see what the button areas look like. This case is very plain though and doesn't have much grip, and for these reasons I don't quite like it. Oh, and the buttons have this weird click noise that bothers me. It may very well be the case for you though.

2. Adopted felt. I... really like this case and it's been my daily driver since I got it. However, recently it's gotten more annoying, and today I switched to my #1 pick - Spigen. The good parts:
- It's the most stylish one of the 5. The look is really unique and I really like it. It stands out right away, and people notice it.
- It's also the grippiest one due to all the felt. My fingers that spend a lot of time on the back of the case love feeling it instead of the plastic.
- It's snug.
- Did I mention how good it looks?
Now the negatives:
- It most definitely suffers from the screenshot issue (http://andp.lc/1Sg9kJm), and this is the primary reason I've moved on from it. In fact, sometimes when I press Power, it ends up pressing VolUp. It's fucking infuriating.
- $35 is quite steep, though I'd be fine with paying that if it worked better.
- The fit on the sides started bothering me - I started constantly adjusting it ever-so-slightly thinking it'd make the screenshot issue go away for a while, only to repeat the process again and again. The fit is snug in general, but it's still not right.
- I'm afraid the felt will start rubbing off after a while, and I'll end up with bold spots. It withstood my use for several weeks so far, but I think I'll eventually rub off visible patterns.

1. Spigen Rugged Armor. I feel like Spigen made the most balanced case of the ones I've tested. It's not perfect, but I think it's the least imperfect. It fits well, looks pretty good, and does not suffer from the screenshot issue (http://andp.lc/1Sg9kJm). And it's only $12.99.
The only negative part is that bottom strip of TPU around the charging port - it flexes way more than any of the other cases, and sometimes when my finger is there, it ends up flexing and moving it a bit. But it's a pretty small complaint. Also, I think it doesn't look as good as the Adopted felt, and doesn't feel as nice when I hold it, but I'll live.

So that's about it. All of the cases let the laser auto-focus do its job and don't cover it. All of them have ample space for the USB-C charger.

If you have any more questions, ask away and I'll try to answer them.
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 11:09 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Dec 5 2015, 11:01 AM)
But the clear case normally tend to become yellowish after some time
Usually happens more to soft tpu clear case. Hard case less so.
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 12:47 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

The Rhino Shield bumper looks nice with the skin too.

This post has been edited by zhou86: Dec 5 2015, 12:47 PM
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 04:00 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 5 2015, 01:53 PM)
I will go with this spigen case.  Had it on my nexus 6 The clear back cover never faded to a yellow tint even after a year + of use.  The case is sturdy but light.  Though not cheap but the quality is amazing

http://www.spigen.com/products/nexus-6p-ca...ant=10523940609

Wonder whether there's any local seller of the spigen case so that I don't have import in myself
Can use with the skin on the back of the phone?
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 05:21 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 5 2015, 04:18 PM)
I think shouldn't be a problem since there's air pocket space around the casing for protective cushioning

Found a spigen seller. pm'ed him on the neo hybrid ex case.  If he's not bringing in, I'll settle for the spigen ultra hybrid instead since I can vouch for the quality of their clear cases
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3774436/all
But note that Spigen Ultra Hybrid doesn't cover the camera bar if I recall correctly.
zhou86
post Dec 5 2015, 11:30 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Dec 5 2015, 10:30 PM)
A question for those existing Nexus 6p owners - have any of you experienced any noticeable bending for your unit to date?

Been reading a couple of threads on XDA of owners complaining that their device does not lie flat face down after prolong usage.
Many people put their phone on their back pocket, which is actually very non-recommended. As long as you don't place your phone under a long-term stressing force, you shouldn't have a problem.
zhou86
post Dec 6 2015, 01:24 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Dec 4 2015, 08:43 AM)
lazada got this up now.. so its 64gb.. got graphite and aluminium.. and free chromecast..

http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-nexus-6p-6...st-6911730.html
Zzzz how come this link cannot be accessed anymore? Taken down? cry.gif
zhou86
post Dec 6 2015, 12:01 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Anyone got the Lazada link? The one I checked that day seems to be taken down.
zhou86
post Dec 6 2015, 12:02 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Dec 6 2015, 12:01 PM)
Taken down.. Same thing happen to microsoft lumia 950 and 950 xl page on lazada malaysia.. They accidentally advertised the price and the free gift..
Sien. So not sure whether I should go with Huawei staff (iSmart LYN) or Superbuy or Lazada. :/

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0274sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:30 AM