126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

cruzzmz
post Dec 1 2015, 03:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Doze can easily be override with some line in the coding ... as that is what the dev will decide

as for will it be 32 or 64 then have to wait lah 8/12
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 04:12 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 1 2015, 12:59 PM)
likewise, 32GB is more than enough for me, i don't really take selfies  biggrin.gif
Heck, 64GB isn't enough for me lelelelel I have 15GB worth of pictures and another 16GB on songs.. Damn son left some space for some apps. And BAM! 64GB gone HAHA
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 04:34 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Dec 1 2015, 04:12 PM)
Heck, 64GB isn't enough for me lelelelel I have 15GB worth of pictures and another 16GB on songs.. Damn son left some space for some apps. And BAM! 64GB gone HAHA
Hahaha, lucky I'm more a #PCMasterRace person, so I dont carry that much media around.
MPIK
post Dec 1 2015, 05:19 PM

1,838 posts

Btw, off topic question.

Do you guys switch on the flight mode during flying or just don't do anything at all?
zhou86
post Dec 1 2015, 05:22 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 1 2015, 05:19 PM)
Btw, off topic question.

Do you guys switch on the flight mode during flying or just don't do anything at all?
I switch to Flight Mode then off the phone.
ineser
post Dec 1 2015, 06:22 PM

1,068 posts

Finally got my loot

FYI the cable passed Checkr test

Got it during 11.11 AliExpress sales.
This is the 1.5m cable. Link
Now its no longer available shakehead.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 06:28 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Btw, off topic question.

Please please please do switch over to AirPlane mode.
People dont believe answering phone near gas station are danger yet there's many cases to prove it. We dont need any example of phone's wireless signal crashing airplane.
puifah
post Dec 1 2015, 06:35 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 1 2015, 06:28 PM)
Please please please do switch over to AirPlane mode.
People dont believe answering phone near gas station are danger yet there's many cases to prove it. We dont need any example of phone's wireless signal crashing airplane.
switch off the phone is the best way
ineser
post Dec 1 2015, 06:38 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(puifah @ Dec 1 2015, 06:35 PM)
switch off the phone is the best way
Best way is Airplane mode and switch off
bearbear
post Dec 1 2015, 06:38 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

amazing la ppl nowadays, want to take off liao still using phone doh.gif
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 06:54 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Btw, off topic question.

I just leave it on flight mode most of the time. Only on long haul flights I switch them off.

QUOTE(ineser @ Dec 1 2015, 06:22 PM)
Finally got my loot

FYI the cable passed Checkr test

Got it during 11.11 AliExpress sales.
This is the 1.5m cable. Link
Now its no longer available  shakehead.gif
Not bad

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 1 2015, 06:38 PM)
amazing la ppl nowadays, want to take off liao still using phone doh.gif
Especially not when you have a great device like the Nexus 6P tongue.gif or on a 6 hour flight back to Malaysia hahaha can catch up on series while on the plane too
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 07:00 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I just used the MacBook 12" charging cable to check if it was compatible and it is compatible!

FUN FACT: you can charge the MacBook 12" with your Nexus 6P hahaha! LOL
zorbyss.
post Dec 1 2015, 07:11 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Dec 1 2015, 04:12 PM)
Songs alone take up to 40GB of my storage. now with a good camera, I might consider taking more photos. 32GB is total no go for me.
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 07:46 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Dec 1 2015, 07:11 PM)
Songs alone take up to 40GB of my storage. now with a good camera, I might consider taking more photos. 32GB is total no go for me.
I keep my all older song libraries in my 1TB drive now. Only the newer albums and my all time favorite albums are stored in my phone for now. Camera is awesome man hahaha. Can't stop taking them LOL
kithuei
post Dec 1 2015, 08:21 PM

49 posts

Not a fan of keep many stuff in my phone...i only store very few things easy for me to flash new rom or in my previous case, phone lost. No need to worry bout getting stuff lost
yellowducky
post Dec 1 2015, 09:11 PM

36 posts

Guys I'm using Nexus 4 which uses mico sim card. If I ever get the 6P, means i gotta cut it to nano sim? and that means i could never go back to using simcard on Nexus 4?

tenchi0205
post Dec 1 2015, 09:18 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(yellowducky @ Dec 1 2015, 09:11 PM)
Guys I'm using Nexus 4 which uses mico sim card. If I ever get the 6P, means i gotta cut it to nano sim? and that means i could never go back to using simcard on Nexus 4?
can use sim card adaptor
yellowducky
post Dec 1 2015, 09:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 1 2015, 09:18 PM)
can use sim card adaptor
Do u recommend me cutting myself or get a new 1 from telco, I heard that besides the size, the thickness is also slightly different
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 09:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yellowducky @ Dec 1 2015, 09:28 PM)
Do u recommend me cutting myself or get a new 1 from telco, I heard that besides the size, the thickness is also slightly different
Thickness same, can cut yourself, but be prepare to rush down service center to get replacement if you ruined it. I suggest just go change la, possible to get free replacement.
bearbear
post Dec 1 2015, 09:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

i change once with Maxis from micro to nano, FOC.

Not sure if i go request again they will charge or not laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:08 AM