126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

leonhang
post Oct 1 2015, 08:57 PM

248 posts

https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY/pos...quot;R"%7D

"Do stay tuned to our page, as we will be announcing this piece of info to all of you if we have any updates regarding this!"

Not sure if this is a confirmation Huawei Malaysia will bring this in by themselves

They do it for their Huawei US, so why not here ?
leonhang
post Oct 1 2015, 09:00 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(L_nette @ Sep 30 2015, 09:31 AM)
What is a good upcoming phone alternative in this price range? When it comes to Malaysia sure get screwed by the exchange rate d.

Even eu, uk launch price is crazy high already. Malaysia dont need to talk
Spoke too early Huawei Malaysia might bring it in themselves (check my latest post)

Or you can just wait for sales like this

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/googl...b-cloud-1562855

squall_kay
post Oct 1 2015, 09:12 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 30 2015, 05:13 PM)
When you choose for Nexus, you dont care about support. Because the phone will be flashed with new ROM.

Do you play with ROMs with ur Samsung the moment u purchased it?
so far Sony, Samsung, HTC, nexus phones/tablet that i used all rooted and installed custom ROM within 1st week.
the only didnt root, Padfone2 which is quite a hassle.
some do encountered hardware failure, but never failed yet to claim for the warranty during the period.
in terms of warranty support based on exp, i would rate Samsung > Sony > HTC.

in certain things, i do care about support.
the only china phone that i bought, mi4i for my sis. so far so good. cheap with pretty good spec.
now still considering to get Honor 7 (even recommend Honor 7 for few cousins) as extra. Why I'm considering it? above average spec at cheap price than other typical major brand.

Nexus 6p, for me, looks nice and premium. if this design with this spec but with Sony/Samsung/HTC brand, the price looks ok. brows.gif

if Huawei Malaysia bring in here officially with attractive/decent price, certainly will consider to buy smile.gif
silrave
post Oct 1 2015, 10:13 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Oct 1 2015, 08:57 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY/pos...quot;R"%7D

"Do stay tuned to our page, as we will be announcing this piece of info to all of you if we have any updates regarding this!"

Not sure if this is a confirmation Huawei Malaysia will bring this in by themselves

They do it for their Huawei US, so why not here ?
haha
why u tag me in here lol
i ask them in huawei fb
Diademz
post Oct 1 2015, 10:21 PM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

6p spec :

North America:
GSM/EDGE: 850/900/1800/1900MHz
UMTS/WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/8
CDMA: BC0/1/10
LTE (FDD): B2/3/4/5/7/12/13/17/25/26/29/30
LTE (TDD): B41
CA DL: B2-B2, B2-B4, B2-B5, B2-B12, B2-B13, B2-B17, B2-B29, B4-B4, B4-B5, B4-B13, B4-B17, B4-B29, B41-B41

Rest of world:
UMTS/WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/6/8/9/19
TDSCDMA: 34/39
CDMA: BC0/1
LTE (FDD): B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/9/17/19/20/28
LTE (TDD): B38/B39/40/41
CA DL: B1-B5, B1-B8, B1-B19, B3-B3, B3-B5, B3-B7, B3-B8, B3-B19, B3-B20, B3-B28, B5-B7, B7-B7, B7-B20, B7-B28, B39-B39, B40-B40, B41-B41

Can the USA set be used here, since it also supports our LTE bands (3/5/7) ? Will it be crippled in any way compared to the "rest of world" spec ?

SonicSpyro
post Oct 1 2015, 10:32 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ Oct 1 2015, 10:21 PM)
6p spec :

North America:
UMTS/WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/8
CDMA: BC0/1/10
LTE (FDD): B2/3/4/5/7/12/13/17/25/26/29/30
LTE (TDD): B41
CA DL: B2-B2, B2-B4, B2-B5, B2-B12, B2-B13, B2-B17, B2-B29, B4-B4, B4-B5, B4-B13, B4-B17, B4-B29, B41-B41

Rest of world:
UMTS/WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/6/8/9/19
TDSCDMA: 34/39
CDMA: BC0/1
LTE (FDD): B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/9/17/19/20/28
LTE (TDD): B38/B39/40/41
CA DL: B1-B5, B1-B8, B1-B19, B3-B3, B3-B5, B3-B7, B3-B8, B3-B19, B3-B20, B3-B28, B5-B7, B7-B7, B7-B20, B7-B28, B39-B39, B40-B40, B41-B41

Can the USA set be used here, since it also supports our LTE bands (3/5/7) ? Will it be crippled in any way compared to the "rest of world" spec ?
Short answer, yes, can be used here. I already checked. See my post below.

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Sep 30 2015, 09:55 AM)

I reviewed the spec sheet before I decided to try to pre-order. Both Global and American models have our LTE bands. So there's not much to worry this time around. They're trying to make a 'Global' phone like the Moto X Pure/Style and N6 previously.
This post has been edited by SonicSpyro: Oct 1 2015, 10:32 PM
Diademz
post Oct 1 2015, 10:42 PM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

Thanks @SonicSpyro !
leonhang
post Oct 2 2015, 01:17 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 1 2015, 10:13 PM)
haha
why u tag me in here lol
i ask them in huawei fb
because you said "Malaysia don't need to talk" lol

haha so that's you ? tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2015, 11:00 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Oct 1 2015, 07:29 PM)
i dun think it's for business.. s pen is more for business ppl  biggrin.gif
i agreee the currency drop like shlt.. but the huawei brand push price..  vmad.gif
there samsung..and there lg..

this is huawei bro..i was suprise they release with that kind of price..

even xiaomi can release phone with high spec below 1k..

but who care right.. it's nexus..

enjoy your huawei nexus  thumbup.gif  smile.gif
6P comes with near-ultrapixel camera sensor ( xiaomi at best also average camera quality ) 240fps slow mo etc.
Latest Samsung made AMOLED display ( no need explain )
Full metal body ( xiaomi at best also metal frame )
Latest Android version ( xiaomi are extremely slow in update Android, my mi3 with latest MIUIv7 still 4.4 KitKat )

The best XiaoMi phone ( Note Pro ) offered are ~USD480. Nexus 6P ( USD549 for 64GB ) are so much better value if compare like this biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leonhang @ Oct 1 2015, 09:00 PM)
Spoke too early Huawei Malaysia might bring it in themselves (check my latest post)

Or you can just wait for sales like this

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/googl...b-cloud-1562855
Huawei Sg will bring in 6P, so high chances Huawei Msia will follow same rolleyes.gif
billy_overheat
post Oct 2 2015, 12:01 PM

3,373 posts

Looks like Huawei Malaysia will bring it in. laugh.gif

I'm saving. and who wants my nexus 6? tongue.gif
jeoneun
post Oct 2 2015, 12:42 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Oct 1 2015, 07:56 PM)
i like nexus.. but i dun like the price for huawei nexus

btw enjoy your huawei nexus  icon_rolleyes.gif
Curious to know your desired price. 399 or lower? Lol

I guess you are the type of consumer who is willing to pay high premium for brand which in turn nothing but just a name

This post has been edited by jeoneun: Oct 2 2015, 12:43 PM
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2015, 01:35 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Oct 2 2015, 12:42 PM)
Curious to know your desired price. 399 or lower? Lol

I guess you are the type of consumer who is willing to pay high premium for brand which in turn nothing but just a name
In which part this is 'nothing but just a name' ? rclxub.gif
jeoneun
post Oct 2 2015, 02:19 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 2 2015, 01:35 PM)
In which part this is 'nothing but just a name' ?  rclxub.gif
Hahaha... Bro, what do you interpret until got twinkle twinkle little star?
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2015, 02:22 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Oct 2 2015, 02:19 PM)
Hahaha... Bro, what do you interpret until got twinkle twinkle little star?
Because 6P is not 'nothing but just a name'. It has good h/w ( new Sony camera, latest Samsung AMOLED panel, full metal build ) and latest s/w support from Google. Apa lu mau biggrin.gif

It's good value, USD499. Just our ringgit weak so everything looks to be expensive.
ndragon
post Oct 2 2015, 02:36 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 2 2015, 02:22 PM)
Because 6P is not 'nothing but just a name'. It has good h/w ( new Sony camera, latest Samsung AMOLED panel, full metal build ) and latest s/w support from Google. Apa lu mau  biggrin.gif

It's good value, USD499. Just our ringgit weak so everything looks to be expensive.
yes i agree.. the build and the specs is pretty good value at 499 USD.. and ringgit really shakehead.gif
jeoneun
post Oct 2 2015, 03:16 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 2 2015, 02:22 PM)
Because 6P is not 'nothing but just a name'. It has good h/w ( new Sony camera, latest Samsung AMOLED panel, full metal build ) and latest s/w support from Google. Apa lu mau  biggrin.gif

I was not referring to N6P if you look at my earlier posts sweat.gif

Agreed to your points. That's why I said earlier gotta be fair to huawei

Certain people not happy with this pricing coz their perception of brand name. If it's Sammy or LG product, then they are ok. Funny isn't it? To me, brand is just a name and shouldn't be used solely to judge a product
stormlcc
post Oct 2 2015, 04:56 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

i urge everyone who are interested to buy the official N6P to go to Huawei's FB page and leave a comment!

https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY/pos...22%3A%22R%22%7D
Ajiko
post Oct 2 2015, 05:15 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Oct 2 2015, 03:16 PM)
I was not referring to N6P if you look at my earlier posts  sweat.gif

Agreed to your points.  That's why I said earlier gotta be fair to huawei

Certain people not happy with this pricing coz their perception of brand name.  If it's Sammy or LG product, then they are ok. Funny isn't it? To me, brand is just a name and shouldn't be used solely to judge a product
For me this is the best Nexus every produce based on specs per price. Great display, Camera supposedly great (but need full review first), fast processor (but was hoping SD 820 but meh), 3GB RAM (clean stock should not use much RAM but for 2K display it should be enough).

For me what great for N6P this time is the build quality. Based on first look video that I watched, main of em praised how N6P looks. Full aluminium body. The camera bump is not so bad. It would be great for skin accessories, dbrand and slickwrap. Dual front facing speaker which is great. Much better than any sides speaker. And fingerprint sensor. Big battery.

People always complain there's always something missing (battery, camera, build quality etc). But nothing much to complain for N6P I guess. Now people complain about the price. Like iPhone 6S which haven't been officially launch in Malaysia, price aren't reflect true retail price. It would be much cheaper when HW brings N6P officially and seller like Directd sells AP much cheaper. Just wait and see..
irenic
post Oct 2 2015, 05:22 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 2 2015, 05:15 PM)
For me this is the best Nexus every produce based on specs per price. Great display, Camera supposedly great (but need full review first), fast processor (but was hoping SD 820 but meh), 3GB RAM (clean stock should not use much RAM but for 2K display it should be enough).

For me what great for N6P this time is the build quality. Based on first look video that I watched, main of em praised how N6P looks. Full aluminium body. The camera bump is not so bad. It would be great for skin accessories, dbrand and slickwrap. Dual front facing speaker which is great. Much better than any sides speaker. And fingerprint sensor. Big battery.

People always complain there's always something missing (battery, camera, build quality etc). But nothing much to complain for N6P I guess. Now people complain about the price. Like iPhone 6S which haven't been officially launch in Malaysia, price aren't reflect true retail price. It would be much cheaper when HW brings N6P officially and seller like Directd sells AP much cheaper. Just wait and see..
dont forget. people complain about the price is because the pricing in US is cheaper than other country. Previous years Google manage to make all pricing equivalent. for eg: 499USD = 499euro, which google still has extra around 30euros which is acceptable for most of them. but now is 699euro. clean 200euros extra!

i normally buy nexus from aussie.. since my family stays there. but to get 128gb n6p, the price is 1099aud, equals to RM3414. and i still have to pay for shipping to malaysia.

compare to if i buy from techbug, RM3299 and that one includes shipping, sirim, and their profits as well!
ck.chunkeat
post Oct 2 2015, 05:24 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

Not to forget that the best thing about a nexus is the smoothness and the support from both community and google. When that combined with good hardware, you usually can't go very wrong with it.

Still, I will wait for battery life review. not too worried about camera since it scored so high at DXOmark, but will still want to see some review from others.

On top of that, i will want to wait for first batch to see if there's any glaring problem with the phone. (The nexus 6 have the back cover problem.)

Price wise, i rmb nexus 5 is 349usd when it came out, but they have bad battery, camera and speaker, nexus 5 also uses plastic as material. so for 150 more, we get a top camera, big battery, double front speaker,metal body, finger print scanner, usb type-c, fast charge( 0-100% in 1hour 30min) it seems to me that it is very much worth it. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:17 PM