PlayStation 3 | XBoX 360 | Nintendo Wii, Serious Thread No Kidding OH

TSfroz3nnoob
post Nov 25 2006, 11:12 AM, updated 20y ago

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif Ok i'm serious stress i went to the shop that sell ps3 and psp and most of all xBox and the price kind fine to with which i have my salary just 2 week ago and now i having my hand under my DiC* BaLLS so hard that i can't decide on what i want

Say the true i never play ps and other consoles game for several year never try Xbox and nintendo so anyone mind to tell me the details in simple WAY!!

i just wanna know nintendo how do it function and how the game ? any preview web for the game ? and about Xbox 360 ? i dont know how the gaming live go ? any one mind to help ? if dont wanna to help it find ^^ yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
muqaddam
post Nov 25 2006, 11:19 AM

266 posts

look for this guy: stringfellow... he owns 3 consoles: Wii, PS3 n Xbox360...ask him how's it going...im about to buy one too...

This post has been edited by muqaddam: Nov 25 2006, 11:20 AM
Axuel
post Nov 25 2006, 12:28 PM

309 posts

@muqaddam

Erm, i just wondering, is PS3 already available in Malaysia? So far, my place still haven't got yet. Thanks for replying.
cylon
post Nov 25 2006, 12:35 PM

882 posts

Basically there's no short answer. Since u havent/play any console games for some time and intend to buy one....i suggest u dont ( not yet! )

Just spent your time as long as u can reading all the post there is in this forum spanning all the three players..ie. Microsoft, Sony & Nintendo. Just read and try not to asked untill at a later time. ( people hate it answering all the same answer all over again not to mention bias preference & fanboyism which may or not affect your judgement).

U can also go to numerous website there is like Gamespot.com.

Mgsrulz
post Nov 25 2006, 03:28 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

simple answer:
beg stringfellow to have another open house. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 25 2006, 05:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 25 2006, 03:28 PM)
simple answer:
beg stringfellow to have another open house. laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
judge-the
post Nov 25 2006, 06:53 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Nov 25 2006, 12:35 PM)
Basically there's no short answer. Since u havent/play any console games for some time and intend to buy one....i suggest u dont ( not yet! )

Just spent your time as long as u can reading all the post there is in this forum spanning all the three players..ie. Microsoft, Sony & Nintendo. Just read and try not to asked untill at a later time. ( people hate it answering all the same answer all over again not to mention bias preference & fanboyism which may or not affect your judgement).

U can also go to numerous website there is like Gamespot.com.
bro cylon aku tabik spring with yuor answer!

each console got their own advantages and nobody can decide for you. for xbox360 you can always drop by GH and test out the demo unit there.

* cylon bila nak belanja aku teh tarik ler?
Kusa
post Nov 25 2006, 11:27 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Go to Djinn's shop in Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara and let him school you on Next-Gen Goodness, then you can decide smile.gif

+ being the biased XBOX360 owner here, i'd tell you to buy XBOX360 and join our proven fantastic community that we already have here on LYN. But that's just a biased advice heheh.
WingKalimdor
post Nov 25 2006, 11:53 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Buy playstation 3 because got many games than xbox360
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2006, 12:16 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Nov 25 2006, 11:53 PM)
Buy playstation 3 because got many games than xbox360
xbox 360 has been out for over a year.
how can the ps3 have more games than it seeing how the ps3 just came out recently..?

they both have their games.
it's up to you which you like.

and dont forget:
one no vibration
one no tilt controller.

Critical
post Nov 26 2006, 10:33 AM

258 posts

lov jap games, get PS3,love US & EU games,get 360, wanna try something new? get Wii

This post has been edited by Critical: Nov 26 2006, 10:34 AM
supernothing
post Nov 26 2006, 01:46 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

look at the console which have the games you want to play
StratOS
post Nov 26 2006, 07:03 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

problem with ps3 is its game kinda expensive.. same goes to its console..
madman20
post Nov 26 2006, 07:08 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

i'd say wait a lil while longer if you can..

xbox360 - 1 year in the market already, loads of game

wait for these two to settle down in the market and survey, if possible, head over to DjinN's place to test out
ps3 & wii - brand new, overpriced, not many games YET

StratOS
post Nov 26 2006, 07:34 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i will recommend xbox360 atm.. as nintendo wii price is still very expensive..
tot31
post Nov 26 2006, 08:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Go for xbox360....
stringfellow
post Nov 26 2006, 08:29 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I would personally recommend the 360, if you choosing for a safe bet. At this point in time, the 360 has matured wonderfully, with great variety of title. PS3 is still struggling with adding more games releases into its library, while Wii are for the niche market, although if the concept takes off, im not surprised if it does catches on.

But for at the time of the writing of this writing, the 360 looks like a safe bet.
X.E.D
post Nov 26 2006, 10:53 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

If you like Viva Pinata, get a 360. We all know the PS3's not gonna have anything like that, and Animal Crossing Wii is still far away. laugh.gif
Kite
post Nov 26 2006, 11:47 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

Yup, agreed with stringfellow.... currently XBOX 360 have more game to choose while PS3 only have few titles

i guess it depend on yourself.... for me, i guess i will either choose Wii (got Zelda) or X360 (larger library to choose- GOW is one of the reason tongue.gif )

oh, not to mention right now, those console (PS3 and Wii) price been jack up about 50% ...

1 thing i dont like the X360 is the console's Power adapter ... happy.gif
shaznizzle
post Nov 27 2006, 03:53 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

For a Newbie.... no offense but face the facts... u are not a gamer, not just yet that is..

If you want to really kick off with games... my advice is get, Nintendo Wii... its cheap and very easy to start and let you, yes yourself start with wat is gaming. OR simply get urself a PSP or Nintendo DS... tat wud be great for you to start and catch on wats with us gamers.. coz those kind of games are wat made us who we are.. gamers. Its easy and fun!

I wont suggest you going to the Big boys just yet... but once you are ready... than get urself a PS2, PS3 or XBox360.... things will get complicated.... No more Games is for fun... now games is for real.. realistic games that can really bring you into their world... it gets scary and stressful.. for your enjoyment.

Gdluck. May The Force Be With You
TSfroz3nnoob
post Nov 27 2006, 08:31 AM

837 posts

currently i going for pcfair on the coming month what the price for Xbox 360 ? . . . i was planning to get my self a xBox since it nice and cool looking console game and ps3 kind just release recently and not much games i believe ps3 will drop it price till the same as ps2 =.= i better grab my hand on Xbox 360 ^^
VincC454
post Nov 27 2006, 10:34 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

think..ps3 will never drop the price till the same as ps2 price now..even for the next 3 years..

ps3 for rm700..common..that will never happen..
reveur
post Nov 27 2006, 11:16 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 27 2006, 10:34 AM)
think..ps3 will never drop the price till the same as ps2 price now..even for the next 3 years..

Highly doubt that though. The PS3 price WILL drop. Its a matter of when. Dotn forget. Same thing happend to PS2 a few years ago and see whats the price now?

For threadstarter though, it is advisable to list out what type of game you prefer. Action? RPG? Fantasy? Or what? Realistic or Cute? Graphic or Innovative?

This might help us narrow down the type of Console that might be suitable for you.

Oh btw, if you tangan gatal or pocket gatal. Go buy a PSP or an NDSL first. Just to get you started. As for which one is better though, dont ask. Look around in the console, psps and ndsl thread.

That question will start riots by serious fanboy.
DjiNn
post Nov 27 2006, 11:47 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 27 2006, 10:34 AM)

maybe another 2 years or so~ and hopefully they will "Slim" down again for thier design.
eone
post Nov 27 2006, 02:59 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

never play a console/game?, wonder.... why not go for the current gen first
mzaidi
post Nov 27 2006, 03:01 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Nov 27 2006, 02:59 PM)
never play a console/game?, wonder.... why not go for the current gen first
Isn't Xbox 360 / PS3 / Wii considered current gen already since all 3 already in the market?
eone
post Nov 27 2006, 03:15 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 27 2006, 03:01 PM)
Isn't Xbox 360 / PS3 / Wii considered current gen already since all 3 already in the market?
oh.. haha sweat.gif
TSfroz3nnoob
post Nov 27 2006, 04:14 PM

837 posts

NOT that i never play console game before i do when back 3 year ago >D when ps2 just release i bought it and the price it about 1.4 or 1.8k that the time i bought ps2 and i sold out on 2004 with the price 1.3k so that the time i didn't play any console lioa XD now that i been confused by online game and pc game it make me kind boring so wanted to try console pulak hehe i just ask DJiNn for xbox 360 price it kind very beautiful price compare to software boutique price 1.6k ><"!!!
Critical
post Nov 27 2006, 07:38 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Nov 27 2006, 04:14 PM)
NOT that i never play console game before i do when back 3 year ago >D when ps2 just release i bought it and the price it about 1.4 or 1.8k that the time i bought ps2  and i sold out on 2004 with the price 1.3k so that the time i didn't play any console lioa XD now that i been confused by online game and pc game it make me kind boring so wanted to try console pulak hehe i just ask DJiNn for xbox 360 price it kind very beautiful price compare to software boutique price 1.6k ><"!!!
heh...look carefully about the 360 information of tsb, 1.6k only for console, not include with other accessories with normal 360 premium pack, only noob will buy from them, but games are still acceptable lah
tommy141184
post Nov 28 2006, 02:35 AM

153 posts

hey guys, I am currently staying in UK, I would like to ask is Xbox360 premium pack worth 299pounds? What is the price selling in Malaysia at the moment? Christmas is coming, I am buying myself a Xmas Gift.lol rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tommy141184: Nov 28 2006, 02:36 AM
PrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2006, 03:37 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(tommy141184 @ Nov 28 2006, 02:35 AM)
hey guys, I am currently staying in UK, I would like to ask is Xbox360 premium pack worth 299pounds? What is the price selling in Malaysia at the moment? Christmas is coming, I am buying myself a Xmas Gift.lol  rclxms.gif
I am in UK too. How long you gona stay there...er, i mean here? If it's just few months, its not worth it due to the game region lock.

If it's gona be long period then go ahead and get one. If you wana look for bargain xb360. I think GAME shop at Tottenham Courthroad, London are selling 2nd-hand Xbox360 bundle with few games for 250 pounds. Yup, the xb360 comes with 1-year warranty.

Otherwise, just get a new set..if possible...get the Gears Of War premium pack which is coming out soon.

For more Info. Head over to Xbox 360 Buyer's Guide / FAQ & XBOX 360 Region Free Games List. Don't wana get OT here. (as if i haven't tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Nov 28 2006, 03:37 AM
tommy141184
post Nov 28 2006, 05:22 PM

153 posts

I am staying here for one year, or probably more. I have visited to the Game Shop around my area where I am in Portsmouth now. They have different deals for every week for XBOX360, but I need know whether is the price worth this much and one of my housemate is going back Malaysia for Christmas holiday and I need to compare the price here and Malaysia so that I can ask my housemate buy one for me if Malaysia cheaper a lot. Dude, do u realise that, everything in UK is outdated compare with Malaysia, for instance, the PS3, I still cant see one yet in here, and i asked the Game shop staff, they told me to wait for next year march...sigh..

This post has been edited by tommy141184: Nov 28 2006, 05:23 PM
PrivateJohn
post Nov 28 2006, 05:36 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It's not UK only..it's da whole god damn forsaken europe!!! Not just outdated, but more expensive. Jeez...

Recently all my games also delay...ya ps3 next year march only got, but hey...december 8th Wii will be out.

Well if you ask your housemate to buy in Malaysia, for 1 year you goto resort to importing games from asia. You can't play European games on asian console.

My advice is buy one here, when you leaving...just trade in or sell it off @ ebay.co.uk tongue.gif
Although it's more expensive here but as you know, there is this 28 days return policy for the games if you are not satisfy with the product:w I am not suggesting anything..but there is always that chocie as if other Malaysian didn't exploit enough of it.

Edited : portsmouth, ah..nice fishing place~ btw, we getting OT here.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Nov 28 2006, 05:37 PM
-milo-
post Nov 28 2006, 05:42 PM

284 posts

hey frozennoob...i really think u shud keep dat money of urs a little while longer...wait till d big hits come out 1st,games like ff13 n mgs4,then compare...

xbox360 is already out for a year n it has developed a good foundation,unlike ps3,which dun even have decent games out yet(at least not many),so u cant really compare them now...

for a wii,well u go try it out,if its ur kind of thing then dun bother with d other consoles n go get one...coz d wii is really in a league of itself,totally unlike d other 2 consoles...imo anyway...

wait longer dude,so u wont regret later...

ps:if u have d cash,get all 3 tongue.gif
tommy141184
post Nov 29 2006, 02:38 AM

153 posts

HAHa..Thanks for advice..I know WHAT to do next..hehe..' there is this 28 days return policy for the games if you are not satisfy with the product' What if I trade in the Console with the Game Store when I leave? Will the price be more cheaper if I sell it at Ebay?
TSfroz3nnoob
post Nov 29 2006, 09:06 AM

837 posts

emm ps3 the game is way to expensive you know 200/games ><" overmore final fantasy kind of boring dont you think repeart the same game play without any new function T_T
judge-the
post Nov 29 2006, 10:24 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Nov 29 2006, 09:06 AM)
emm ps3 the game is way to expensive you know 200/games ><" overmore final fantasy kind of boring dont you think repeart the same game play without any new function T_T
cannot say like that lah final fantasy is boring and repeatitve... each game got their own fans base so if you like me that dont like RPG then just forget about RPG lah... dont have to bash RPG lah...

ps3 games no region lock so prices sure expensive. meanwhile for xbox360 poor gamers like me consider lucky because can buy asian region games which cost around rm150.
-milo-
post Nov 29 2006, 02:09 PM

284 posts

yea true oso..ps3 is actually a tad too expensive..

hm..didnt noe u dont like rpgs(but ff 13 might ve a big change in gameplay,like how ff12 did..)..if dats d case maybe 360 would be gud for u then? coz lots of fps n action games available on it,n most of them are good(gears of war,halo...) drool.gif n overall cheaper too,with games selling around rm170...
stereothug
post Nov 30 2006, 04:37 PM

63 posts

Ermm....1st of all, i'd personally go for the ps3. really. but budget wise, and also *ahem!* "cheap" games for now, its very unlikely to have one. now, wii would be the best buy. no matter what. an innovative console like that could have glued to ur couch for days. meanwhile, xbox360...hmmm...great if u get to play xbox live without jerking, buffering, well i dont know, some who has played should know how is it(singapore's server right?). when we have our own xbox live server, i'm game! biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Dec 2 2006, 08:23 PM

10,859 posts

i also recommend xbox360.. abit bright liao got 1 japanese company caters xbox360 exclusive titles which also bring hype to japanese. With so many games for xbox360 and being the cheapest console and having cheapest game. U cant go wrong with it.
judge-the
post Dec 2 2006, 09:46 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

lately so many 3ROD cases happening lah with xbox360... really scary. my advice to everyone make sure you buy from your reliable shops so if you kena that 3ROD, can send back to msoft singapore for warranty.
LiLBoy
post Dec 2 2006, 10:47 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 2 2006, 08:23 PM)
i also recommend xbox360.. abit bright liao got 1 japanese company caters xbox360 exclusive titles which also bring hype to japanese. With so many games for xbox360 and being the cheapest console and having cheapest game. U cant go wrong with it.
yes,japanese games thumbup.gif Blue Dragon and Lost Oddesey rolleyes.gif

0.0224sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:43 AM