71 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

TSHansel
post Nov 1 2017, 09:49 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 09:31 AM)
Anyone got their UMS 'bonus' shares yet?

hansel
Bro,... morning,...

Don't really know if the whole mkt is waiting because I got some feedback from my investor-friends that they have relatives who have received their UMS bonus shares, 'got letter to confirm too'..... The SG red-colored bank is the custodian of these shares,...

I raised this issue in ShareJunction,... got some replies,... but somehow, the discussion turned into a 'big name-calling competition' instead. We need to diffuse the situation first,... then start the probing again.

If really can be proven that some investors got their bonus shares EARLIER, this is a breach already for a financial centre because those who got the bonus shares earlier can sell already-mah,... before the price drops, right ??? But again, just speculation on my side only,... I/We are dealing with Singapore, with MAS here,...

I wish to accord them the proper respects.

http://www.sharejunction.com/sharejunction...m?topicId=10409

Watch this event closely,... Singapore is great today 'because of things like this',.... I think we can sort this out,... After all : Singapura Maju,....
TSHansel
post Nov 1 2017, 10:15 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 09:53 AM)
Singapura may Maju.

However, there are still many unscrupulous people and companies in the market
Yes,... this is all priced-in from the efforts of their regulators. But of course, MAS will NOT be able to cover everything,... in my perspective, it has covered a lot,... a very good observation would be in the prosecution of the 1MDB-related individuals.

Sent a really strong message to the world.

We, as investors everywhere, must work together with MAS and the regulators to achieve this, Leaving all the work to MAS is not good enough. So long as they are ready to improve, the make changes for the better and to do the right thing, then it is worth our time and effort to feedback and to help them,...
TSHansel
post Nov 1 2017, 10:34 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 10:24 AM)
My grouse with UMS is that their corporate people seems to be very inept.

First, BONUS issue is not really a BONUS issue.

Now, this distribution........a bit dodgy in their corporate dealings?
Yeah, bro, agreed,... never replied emails too. That's why I kept using the word 'odd' in this present exercise.

MAS will be able to see our feedback here,...
TSHansel
post Nov 1 2017, 11:02 AM

9,361 posts

Just to add : MAS did a query against them recently on their share price movement. It's unnecessary though,... it's because of an ann't of this corporate exercise.

HOWEVER, when MAS queries, it shows that MAS is watching. This is the message sent to the mkt after seeing feedback from forums around the world (including SG). There is also direct feedback sent to MAS from private banking individuals and MAS does respond if the feedback is constructive to the mkt....

But of course, one should not abuse this,... must think properly first by considering everything before commenting,...

MAS will filter the individual's comments too !

[B]So,... let's see if any ann't this Friday abt the bonus shares being credited,.. Maybe slightly earlier or slightly later than this Friday is also okay,...[/B]
TSHansel
post Nov 1 2017, 05:45 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 01:07 PM)
Maybe Andy already selling his bonus shares in this rally  smile.gif
hehe,... bro,... Then we will wait for disclosures in the next few days,... see if Andy sold anything,.... dry.gif biggrin.gif
TSHansel
post Nov 2 2017, 10:26 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 2 2017, 08:47 AM)
If he did, then this is manipulation of markets.  See what MAS does after.
YES !

This is 'my part' ! mad.gif But I think it wouldn't be that bad-lar,... if it is, then we have selected the wrong place to be in,....

The following dated November 1st, yesterday,.... further actions, non-stop from The MAS : https://www.dealstreetasia.com/stories/mas-..._eid=a9c42462b1

The last paragraph in the above article,....

“MAS expects professionals in the financial services industry to uphold high standards of integrity and proper conduct,” Ong Chong Tee, deputy managing director for financial supervision, said in the statement. “Those who fall short of these standards will be dealt with firmly, to safeguard public trust in our financial institutions and Singapore’s reputation as a clean financial center.”

---------------------------------------------

They have no natural resources, hence, must be good in other areas for them to survive. Hence again,... this is the right place to be in. Other countries that have natural resources can be plundered away by the smarter ones, especially when these smart ones form the government !

TSHansel
post Nov 2 2017, 06:09 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 2 2017, 05:57 PM)
Hansel

http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/UMS_Announ...t&FileID=476538
The Bonus Shares will be listed and quoted on the Official List of the SGX-ST with effect from 9.00 a.m.
on 6 November 2017, and trading on the SGX-ST in the Bonus Shares will commence with effect from
9.00 a.m. on the same date.
UMS monday will get Bonus shares..
Yes, just saw it too,.... THank you, sis,....

Bros and Sis,... we are back on track, transparency prevails, MAS has done its job, corporate exercise is completed. My statement earlier :-

So,... let's see if any ann't this Friday abt the bonus shares being credited,.. Maybe slightly earlier or slightly later than this Friday is also okay,...

The ann't came in slightly earlier,.... thumbsup.gif

'Majulah Singapura'

Added : And I have done my job too here and for the folks in SG,... Hopefully good karma will follow in future,.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hansel: Nov 2 2017, 06:14 PM
TSHansel
post Nov 4 2017, 03:42 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 09:53 AM)
Singapura may Maju.

However, there are still many unscrupulous people and companies in the market
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 10:24 AM)
My grouse with UMS is that their corporate people seems to be very inept.

First, BONUS issue is not really a BONUS issue.

Now, this distribution........a bit dodgy in their corporate dealings?
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 1 2017, 10:34 AM)
Yeah, bro, agreed,... never replied emails too. That's why I kept using the word 'odd' in this present exercise.

MAS will be able to see our feedback here,...
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 10:36 AM)
You emailed them?  And they do NOT reply???  ohmy.gif

Sounds VERY DODGY!
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 1 2017, 01:07 PM)
Maybe Andy already selling his bonus shares in this rally  smile.gif
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 1 2017, 05:45 PM)
hehe,... bro,... Then we will wait for disclosures in the next few days,... see if Andy sold anything,....  dry.gif  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 2 2017, 08:47 AM)
If he did, then this is manipulation of markets.  See what MAS does after.
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 2 2017, 10:26 AM)
YES !

This is 'my part' !  mad.gif But I think it wouldn't be that bad-lar,... if it is, then we have selected the wrong place to be in,....

The following dated November 1st, yesterday,.... further actions, non-stop from The MAS : https://www.dealstreetasia.com/stories/mas-..._eid=a9c42462b1

The last paragraph in the above article,....

“MAS expects professionals in the financial services industry to uphold high standards of integrity and proper conduct,” Ong Chong Tee, deputy managing director for financial supervision, said in the statement. “Those who fall short of these standards will be dealt with firmly, to safeguard public trust in our financial institutions and Singapore’s reputation as a clean financial center.”

---------------------------------------------

They have no natural resources, hence, must be good in other areas for them to survive. Hence again,... this is the right place to be in. Other countries that have natural resources can be plundered away by the smarter ones, especially when these smart ones form the government !
Sect 197 of the SFA (Chap289),....

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/ktl-global...sport-impounded

Something similar to Sect 197 in our SC can similarly be brought against the 'FGV' case,... but don't know why,... nothing of this sort has been done,.. the CEO has been replaced, but many directors and GMs are also 'involved,.. I think, no way it's being done by the top man only,...

If all those resigned,... then they 'escaped' already,.... mad.gif
TSHansel
post Nov 6 2017, 09:52 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 5 2017, 10:15 AM)
UMS BONUS issue in CPD already.. i just checked.
And price even rose slightly this morning, thumbsup.gif ... but dropped back to opening price now,... let's see later in the day,... mkt is forward-looking,...
TSHansel
post Dec 5 2017, 01:18 PM

9,361 posts

Yeah,... not really bonus issue in the true sense of the word,... Actually, can buy now,.. when the next dvd time comes,... this is the big one, surely will shoot above 1.05 again,...
TSHansel
post Jan 3 2018, 11:27 AM

9,361 posts

Happy New Year 2018 to all bros and sis here !!
TSHansel
post Jan 8 2018, 09:10 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 3 2018, 01:33 PM)
Happy New Year!

Where have you been lately?    biggrin.gif
Hi bro,... hehe, been doing some other stuff,... do some community work, chasing payment,... hehe,....
TSHansel
post Jan 9 2018, 12:31 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 9 2018, 10:11 AM)
you know any laywer that can do "Foreign grant resealed in Singapore Court"?

i got below info for transfer of CDP shares of decease to beneficiary from  internet:

"If the grant of probate is extracted overseas, the foreign grant has to be resealed in Singapore Court.

If the personal representative is overseas, his signature has to be witnessed by the Notary Public, and the supporting documents have to be certified by the Notary Public before mailing to CDP."

My friend's dad hv about RM20K worth of shares with CDP ( I checked the share value yesterday)  He past away in 2005 with a will. so far they receive the dividends by cheque and bank into M'sia bank. My friend the executor want to know if its worth it to do the transfer to beneficiary.

Lawyer in KL says need contact Singapore lawyer for the Grant of probate to be done in Singapore?

so, i am checking the cost of doing this.
Just do a will if the testator is still alive.

See a lawyer if the testator has passed on.

It's quite smooth there, sis,...
TSHansel
post Jan 24 2018, 01:08 PM

9,361 posts

I am letting my counters run,... any investors here taking profit ??
TSHansel
post Jan 24 2018, 04:52 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 24 2018, 03:19 PM)
i cut loss my M1....

take profit on my Keppel DC REIT. might want transfer to KEPPEL US.
take my huge profit on AEM.

utilizing my SGD funds to buy US, ASX & HK shares liao.
Looks like you are moving away from the SGX, sis,... why taking profit on KDCR ? It still has legs to run,.....
TSHansel
post Jan 26 2018, 03:39 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 24 2018, 08:22 PM)
Recycle capital.. take the profit... first. coz div yield below 5%..
and use the capital put into other counters that give a higher div yield.

I believe opportunity will come for me to buy back..

everyday also hear SGX so high.. all practicing caution. must take profit and wait.

BTW look at PLS in asx... run up to 1+ then come tumbling down so fast right?
Well,... GOOD PLANNING, Sis,... thumbsup.gif
TSHansel
post Jan 26 2018, 04:14 PM

9,361 posts

Kepcorp dived down a bit this morning due to a very low net profit figure after the penalty charges and associated expenses for this matter hit Keppel O&M as reported yesterday.

But the price regained swiftly after that,....

Actually, it was a great opportunity to buy this morning,....
TSHansel
post Jan 29 2018, 08:33 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Jan 29 2018, 09:06 AM)
Hi hansel, elea 88 ,

If we open dbs saving acc..isn't when the new Ipo to be launched we can apply it through online just like maybank2u or cimbclick for local one.

TQ
Yes, you are right.

The condition is : your address registered with DBS must be an SG address. Otherwise, you can't get through the '4 questions'.
TSHansel
post Feb 11 2018, 05:08 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Feb 9 2018, 03:39 PM)
Guys, SGX valuation is still very high. Both PE and DY. Head over to ASX, the valuation is attractive now
TSHansel
post Feb 11 2018, 05:09 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 9 2018, 02:30 PM)
Not enough time as in you are waiting for it go lower,  but It recover like the next day.

Another not enough time is can only put in cash after work hours. So if crash happen today, unable to add money inside.  Can only add cash tonight. By tomorrow, market recover already sad.gif
Hehe,... like that,... so many problems, will never get a chance to buy,....

71 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.1776sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:51 PM