116 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 21/11 Watford v Man Utd 20:45 810/831

Minecrafter
post Nov 5 2015, 08:07 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Nov 5 2015, 07:45 PM)
I have to agree with Keano on this.

Yes, it's a disgrace for diving. But he's been a key player for us the past season. And he's been doing alright so far.
gr8fr8
post Nov 5 2015, 08:47 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Nov 5 2015, 12:28 PM)

still got small chance for them la

Ya lor. Still mathematically possible. Trolling failed. Lol!
Tsuto
post Nov 6 2015, 01:22 AM

1,220 posts

Maybe we need to understand the player playing in front of Darmian is Mata, whose defensive work is not that good.
As a new player to the team he is already consider doing ok, at least better than Depay who we initially thought is our saviour.
Cloud0890
post Nov 6 2015, 02:29 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(YumeNoTaMeNi @ Nov 6 2015, 01:54 AM)
I disagree.

Win at all cost.

If diving is disgraceful, what about hacking a player down to prevent a counter attack?

I call both scenarios taking one for the team.
There is a difference in consequence between the two.

Both are fouls yes. But one is made with expectation that he will be punished as an offense to the rule of the game whereas the other is made with expectation that he will get away with punishment and benefit from his rule bending behaviour.
zenix
post Nov 6 2015, 08:50 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Nov 5 2015, 08:07 PM)
Yes, it's a disgrace for diving. But he's been a key player for us the past season. And he's been doing alright so far.
Keano is no angel.
He should know when to keep his trap shut.
Eisenmeteor
post Nov 6 2015, 11:47 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

How's basti doing so far?
O-haiyo
post Nov 6 2015, 03:02 PM

857 posts

Diving and tackle is not the same. One is intention to cheat another is to def
SUSXnet
post Nov 6 2015, 04:17 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Nov 6 2015, 03:02 PM)
Diving and tackle is not the same. One is intention to cheat another is to def
And also to break someone's leg
Minecrafter
post Nov 6 2015, 04:22 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

I'd do the same if my team is hit on the counter attack and i'm only able to get within the player's legs. Take one for the team, if you and the GK are the only in front of the opponent's player, then red card for me. If there's 2 other players trying to stop with me, only a yellow i think.

But tackle cannot be so malicious la, ankle touch is enough. biggrin.gif If you jump lunging in than that's more than taking for the team. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Nov 6 2015, 04:23 PM
sinoffire
post Nov 6 2015, 08:19 PM

3,557 posts

janji tmw fatty duduk bench. mad.gif
Minecrafter
post Nov 6 2015, 08:32 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

#hidupruni
beck_ken
post Nov 6 2015, 09:11 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Nov 6 2015, 04:22 PM)
I'd do the same if my team is hit on the counter attack and i'm only able to get within the player's legs. Take one for the team, if you and the GK are the only in front of the opponent's player, then red card for me. If there's 2 other players trying to stop with me, only a yellow i think.

But tackle cannot be so malicious la, ankle touch is enough. biggrin.gif If you jump lunging in than that's more than taking for the team. doh.gif
I rmb one match we played against Newcastle, Solksjaer just came in and Newcastle had a counter attack, Solksjaer chase back and purposely tackle from behind to save the team while he got sent off, that tackle earn my respect
zhou.xingxing
post Nov 7 2015, 06:14 AM

:3
1,863 posts

3 fans celebrating salfords goal :3 https://twitter.com/RedDevilTimes/status/66...6642854912?s=09
O-haiyo
post Nov 7 2015, 02:26 PM

857 posts

when i said tackle, not like the tackle that intentionally injured the opponent la. more like disrupt the opponent flow. like what ole did during that newcastle game.

but diving, while some may said do it for the sake of the team, it is purely intention to cheat and get an advantage
lin00b
post Nov 7 2015, 07:34 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Nov 6 2015, 09:11 PM)
I rmb one match we played against Newcastle, Solksjaer just came in and Newcastle had a counter attack, Solksjaer chase back and purposely tackle from behind to save the team while he got sent off, that tackle earn my respect
that is definitely one of solksjaer's finest moment, rivaling the CL final goal. salute.

glad someone else remember
three2wan
post Nov 7 2015, 07:39 PM

98 posts

Match day. We can win this.
limjenson
post Nov 7 2015, 07:46 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(three2wan @ Nov 7 2015, 07:39 PM)
Match day. We can win this.
Or draw this. rolleyes.gif
three2wan
post Nov 7 2015, 08:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 7 2015, 07:46 PM)
Or draw this.  rolleyes.gif
Win big rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Tengku_Norlin
post Nov 7 2015, 08:12 PM

15 posts

Hopefully don't kelong today.no time to rent a spot in the gua.
SUSXnet
post Nov 7 2015, 08:31 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(three2wan @ Nov 7 2015, 08:08 PM)
Win big  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
2 shots on target max.
Shrek miss open goal, first touch like shite, passing ke laut and yes he will still be bald

116 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:33 PM