7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Forex version XVII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Supreme1394
post Feb 11 2016, 04:54 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Feb 11 2016, 01:57 PM)
I heard something about their market, being crashed or something

Can take this chance?
So you entered short? From yesterday night already price action was telling that it was going down. Too bad I decided not to trade anymore for the week sad.gif But next week the fun starts icon_idea.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 11 2016, 05:08 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Feb 11 2016, 04:58 PM)

Took a risk just now sweat.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

So colourful your graph laugh.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 15 2016, 09:07 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Sigh, to the scammer please don't come polute this thread.
Supreme1394
post Feb 16 2016, 09:22 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Finally market starts to trend again icon_idea.gif happy green pips guys icon_rolleyes.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 16 2016, 09:24 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Feb 16 2016, 05:40 PM)
No , i see how price response to news RESULTS

i dont care what the news say
rclxms.gif
That makes the two of us wink.gif Though I never read news and don't specifically look to trade them

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 16 2016, 09:25 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 16 2016, 11:44 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 16 2016, 11:40 PM)
short answer is yes.

but for the trader (speaking for myself here wink.gif ), its all about the volatility. its all tat matters hor!  anncmts move the mkts. unker simply dun care how an anncmt turns out. whtr good or bad.

prices are somehow priced into the mkt. either way b4, just b4, shortly after, or way after an anncmt. tat is why u see such erratic movements during the period leading up to & also after an anncmt. 

if u r talking about regular news, anncmts actually help me. my bars tell me whr price is going.

if i oredi happen to have any open positions prior to an anncmt, i will tighten things up. most times anncmts can & will take ur trade nearer towards ur PT  wink.gif

i can never understand why some  ppl would trade NFP, FOMC, ZEW reports, Tanken, CPI, PPI, speeches, etc.

why is thr a need to even trade anncmts whn u r only 2nd guessing the direction it will take? is it b'cos of the thrill of trading anncmts? 

are the 30 pips gained in 10 secs gambling on an anncmt any more precious than the 30 pips gained over a slow trend which develops (slowly but surely) over 6 hours?

i wil bet my btm dollar tat if ur position size is big enuf & u have some serious $ at stake, u wil not dare to place trades on an anncmt simply b'cos u have no idea which direction the mkt is gonna take.

the mkt will always take care of itself. technical traders have nothing to worry about.
Long live technical traders biggrin.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 17 2016, 12:30 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 16 2016, 11:49 PM)
shhhhh.........since u r unker's blue-eyed boy, unker wil share something more hor........technical analysis is probably 'the only way' to trade profitably wif consistency. but i'm sure it's something u oredi discovered  tongue.gif
Waa, I feel honored notworthy.gif Yea, I agree with you, technical analysis a.k.a price action covers everything needed to understand what's going on in forex, and it might be the only way haha laugh.gif Btw sir, in your opinion do you think forex "big boys" exist to manipulate the market? I think they do lol, after seeing so many traps in price action rolleyes.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 17 2016, 03:35 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 17 2016, 03:36 AM)
are u asking me about whipsaws or false reversals? whr price always goes in 1 direction slightly, b4 shooting off in the other direction? or do u mean something else entirely?

hmmm  hmm.gif  assuming i understand ur question correctly, i would have to say yes. but never for long! i've seen price shoot down(or up) & do a complete retracement within 24 hours. heck, some times even less than tat.

the market is just too big to manipulate for extended periods of time. it takes millions and millions just to make it move 1 pip. how much exactly?

i can't tell, since the forex market is always growing in size, but most probably enough volume, if some of the big boys work in tandem. 

the lower liquidity pairs (not commonly traded) probably take much less to make them budge.

tat is why, if u compare diff crosses on ur charts, u will see some are extremely choppy in their movements. trends are less developed & consistent. 

by and by, some pairs are just tougher to trade. identify them & avoid them.

now coming back to ur question, i dun believe tat there is a conspiracy, but once in a while the big boys might decide tat a certain 'price' is the right 'price' for a currency.

So, Bank A will call BANK B, BANK C, BANK D & BANK E and say, "hey guys! lets start dumping currency XXX together between  9 a.m. - 3 p.m. We will be dumping a total of XXX amount. "

So tat is why 'u see, what u see' on ur charts when tat happens.  

this is completely unrelated, but right now, there is a certain BANK 'D'  rolleyes.gif  in Europe, who are in pretty deep shit brows.gif .   

hope unker answered ur question hor!
4  ekk kekekekekekeke !!  laugh.gif
good9 guys  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
I'm referring to false breakouts, where traders are tricked into going in the opposite direction before the true direction is revealed shortly, trapping the traders.

Yea, I've noticed complete retracements within 24 hours, but its well enough time for the market to trap traders and take their profit before bailing out prior to the retracement. Something like trap traders, enter fast, exit fast haha brows.gif

Yea, I stay away from hard to trade pairs, now I'm happy with a set of pairs that I can trade profitably tongue.gif

About your conspiracy theory, I dunno, but I think there's a possibility to it hmm.gif

You mean Deutsche bank? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 17 2016, 03:37 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 17 2016, 03:45 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(alexander89 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:43 AM)
just want to ask, where do you guys get the daily tips on which pairs to buy/sell? newbie here:p
You get the daily tips from the charts themselves rolleyes.gif Or should I say hourly / half-hourly tips wink.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 17 2016, 04:03 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Feb 17 2016, 03:45 PM)
what pairs u trade now

got GU? brows.gif what do you think will happen on 1.4222 or 1.4178  blush.gif
EU (not touching it lately), AU, GU, GJ, UC, UJ smile.gif

I'm not shorting it cause already in GJ brows.gif But my analysis says GU can reach 1.41493 icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 17 2016, 04:14 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 17 2016, 07:32 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 17 2016, 06:54 PM)
Ahhh! Yes my fren! False breakouts are usually the big boys loading up their positions b4 the mkt picks up momentum. It's not really a 'trap' per se.

e.g.  current mkt price is at 1.7000.  price goes to 1.6980 b4 shooting off to 1.7100. 

wat is happening in the above scenario?  well, the institutions have got their orders all seating in a pile arnd 1.6980 - 1.7000.

When the orders get filled, the mkt moves.  Just think of it as a rubber band. u stretch it one way for it to go the other way.  Nobody is doing this to purposely trap traders. No conspiracy hor!

nod.gif

Now there are stories coming out of Syria too.
Wah, you seem knowlegable in how orders are filled, I'm noob in that area notworthy.gif

Supreme1394
post Feb 18 2016, 01:39 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 18 2016, 01:14 PM)
market so quiet la... pegi minum dulu... this mth account up 29% only....
Wahlao, considered very good liao, may I ask how much % you risk per trade?
Supreme1394
post Feb 18 2016, 06:42 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

This week the market is so sluggish, damn, so boring doh.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 20 2016, 10:40 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Next week I sense GBPJPY is going to reverse and go upwards, and USDCAD is going to come down hard. Fingers crossed, good luck guys icon_rolleyes.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 21 2016, 06:28 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 21 2016, 05:59 PM)
Usually GBPJPY how many pips you risk bro?
Depending on the market bro, I actually never counted how many pips for SL or TP. It all depends on the trade setup, I just place SL at strong levels where price will respect and won't hit, unless if my analysis was wrong.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 21 2016, 06:30 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 22 2016, 08:20 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 20 2016, 10:40 PM)
Next week I sense GBPJPY is going to reverse and go upwards, and USDCAD is going to come down hard. Fingers crossed, good luck guys icon_rolleyes.gif
Seems like my prediction is wrong, price action showed the opposite for today. Anyway entered short for GBPJPY already smile.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 22 2016, 09:35 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Feb 22 2016, 09:08 PM)
USD/CAD starts moving down, but I don't expect much movement.

My GBP/AUD already in profit +230 pips  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 24 2016, 02:23 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Great day to trade today, making up for last week's slowness I guess rclxms.gif
Supreme1394
post Feb 24 2016, 05:05 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 24 2016, 08:26 AM)
I realise that some traders here show good results but in reality, it is not.

They just want to earn your money especially the spreads and performance fee.
Huh? Some traders here already grand master level, it's possible but it takes alot of hard work. I believe the rule is that you need to spend 10,000 hours to really be sustainably profitable in forex. Do remember that 95% fail in forex, just like most businesses fail, only the really good ones can sustain.
Supreme1394
post Feb 25 2016, 05:09 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Feb 25 2016, 04:18 PM)
icon_idea.gif
Even better, download myfxbook app for smartphone, can see your portfolio, news and calendar. The calendar will list all the important news coming out in minutes left (eg. 20mins left to GDP news) icon_idea.gif, and can also send you instant notifications when news comes out right on the dot smile.gif Not that I read the news, but at least I know when I need to monitor my trade for possible market shift in sentiment brows.gif

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 25 2016, 05:12 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0500sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:47 PM