Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

SUSsootienann
post Oct 5 2015, 12:42 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

QUOTE(RON408 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:26 PM)
I was referring to don't let your fuel 100% empty lah bro. Better refuel rather than you stuck at the roadside.  icon_rolleyes.gif
great advice captain obvious. u should be an automotive journalist !
SUSsootienann
post Oct 8 2015, 01:04 PM

2,276 posts

did anyone bypass their egr valve ?

one of my friend added a oil catch tank, but he said its not effective because after long time the tank still empty.

This post has been edited by sootienann: Oct 8 2015, 01:04 PM
SUSsootienann
post Oct 12 2015, 01:01 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(vemaltech @ Oct 8 2015, 12:27 PM)

But they not able to solve my Rear Boot switch function fault issue. Yesterday, i went to Peugeot CS Euro Bw, They order for me a New Boot switch from France. Apart from that, i found there is a minor Leaking on the Engine Valve Cover & Both Side mirror V Shape rubber tear into pcs......All claim under warranty & expected to get the replacement part in 2 to 3 weeks time.
Hope settle all the issue as Factory warranty end on 27th Dec 2015.....
rest assured that both these issues will reoccur in time. as my car already out of warranty so I just let it be.

SUSsootienann
post Oct 19 2015, 10:24 AM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(akubaem @ Oct 17 2015, 04:04 PM)
I have the same sound as well.. But I don't think its a big issue. Because my warranty is already void, so I ignore it, until something got broken. tongue.gif
mine is more like a gurgling sound or liquid flowing sound. happens when I turn the wheel at low speeds. strangely it only start appearing after I changed my power steering fluid. never heard it during my first few years of ownership
SUSsootienann
post Oct 19 2015, 10:26 AM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 17 2015, 02:09 PM)
Hi bro
I know the can't sleep feeling after test drive of the turbo... hehehe!  I had done a lot of research before testing the car. The older Prince had a lot of problems and I was really only interested on the NA. After the 1st km on the THP, threw all logic out of the window. I was like under a spell, signed up on the spot. 4th year now, still under the spell.... hehehe!

Each normal service is just under $500. Major service on 3rd year is about $3500+ or-. On this new promo, maintenance saving is just under $9K. Present promo car price is $99k, which means your real price is $90k.

Wow what a fantastic car for $90k. Even the NA on intro was 109k!  Go grab it bro, great car great price , you will enjoy this car tremendously!  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 17 2015, 04:02 PM)
There has been a number of promos. Since the facelift model is about to be launched  it's more like clearance sale now. I'm pretty sure I saw $99k sometime this month. You can always try your luck with the SA, say you saw the $99k promo!
QUOTE(hakim7489 @ Oct 17 2015, 02:49 PM)
thanks for the info bro, 9k of servicing cost for 5 yrs is a lot of savings actually.

promo price is 99k? i thought after 16k rebate will be 103k? i still havent decide yet but the numbers, both specs and price, are leaning towards me signing the dotted lines. we will see.

great forum community here by the way. keep it up guys. hope can be part of this group soon.
maybe the 99k is before GST.

This post has been edited by sootienann: Oct 19 2015, 10:27 AM
SUSsootienann
post Oct 19 2015, 02:47 PM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 19 2015, 01:27 PM)
You could be right. These days all sorts of gimmicks to catch attention. If not mistaken I also saw the Jetta priced at $110k. Unfortunately the gb issue still not solved, although the change to mineral oil. I will still pick the 408. It's now definitely proven reliability.
has the timing chain receiver been redesigned ? anyway good luck with your air con compressor and high pressure fuel pump and valve carbon buildup. also keep in mind rebuilt turbine cost 3k .

0.1179sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:41 AM