Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

kalaimugilan
post Feb 2 2016, 08:45 AM

My 408 NA is almost completing two months in Glemarie SC. Temperature fluctuates every-time the car stopped or become idle. But it becomes normal once the car started to move. SC couldn't solve the problem till today. Its becoming non reliable car for me now onwards. OD 92000KM, 3 years old.

This post has been edited by kalaimugilan: Feb 2 2016, 08:48 AM
kalaimugilan
post Feb 4 2016, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Feb 2 2016, 09:42 AM)
Your head changed dy?...we did one on Peugeot 408t that the temperature are inconsistent and keep shooting up during idle.owner warranty over,opt for potong/skim the head.problem solved .
May be I will tell the Glenmarie's guys. So far they have changed the Coolant cap, Thermostat and now checking the flow of water into and on the engine inner surface.
kalaimugilan
post Feb 4 2016, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Feb 2 2016, 02:06 PM)
U walk in or schedule appointments? I called just now they said no empty slot until March
I will just tow my car to Glenmarie. It was my 5th towing last week, the problem reoccur each time after Glenmarie returned my car, normally after run about 100 or 200KM, the temperature will shoot up back. So I told them I have no choice other than tow in my car to them even-though they are busy.
kalaimugilan
post Feb 4 2016, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(Khoiyat @ Feb 2 2016, 03:58 PM)
Hey guys and sifus,

May I know which engine, 2.0 or 1.6T are more efficient and reliable? Do share some maintenance cost for both of this engine. Thank you for your time on answering it.

My points are from problems solving angle. Its easier to diagnose a car's faultiness and performance with 1.6T since it is fully electronic compare to 2.0NA. The 2.0NA required some manual detection/observation skills which will delay and take much of the technicians time. At the end, SC might take a longer time to even to detect a problem or faultiness.
kalaimugilan
post Feb 10 2016, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(kdnfz @ Feb 9 2016, 02:43 AM)
Just to express my opinion after owning 408T for 4 years coming may 16 and clock 90k km on my 408T...

Any one ask whether happy to own it, I will honestly said not at all, 4 years of owning it this is the major replacement owning it for 4 years
1. Aircond Cooling coil
2. Aircond compressor
3. THP high pressure fuel

The last major replacement

4. Brake disc on front wheel

Yes it need to be replaced after change brake pad for 2nd time,  and the gear knob broken when the car return after services last saturday, it is good when sent in... almost give up owning it, do not get me wrong, the drive is good but owning and maintain is really killing... wonder how other ppl honestly feel owning it...
Respect your honesty. You are absolutely right. This car is a cash sucker for sure and I am beginning to feel it. There is a 1.8 Altis in my family, never had changed any major parts for 6 years other than tires, battery, wipers, tats all. Our 3+ years 408 is really a killer when comes to maintenance, especially changing those parts never been opened in Jap cars. My both cars about 100Km now but I have spent almost double the cost on 408. Mine only 408NA, not sure about 408T.
kalaimugilan
post May 7 2018, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Apr 28 2018, 09:14 PM)
I finally realise how bad/unprofessional is the Peugeot service center. I sent my 408T to Peugeot service center yesterday for inspection and normal service. When I collect my car yesterday in the evening, I was been told that they have performed all the necessary service and repair on defect. Other items are pending for warranty and parts submission which could take 3 months, which I'm fine with it.

One of the service is coolant replacement. I was charged rm125 for coolant and rm120 for labor on coolant replacement. I thought the labor for coolant replacement should be rm24 instead of rm120? Anyone can clarify on this? Alright, the charges is just small matter if they decided to overcharged as long as my car warranty is still valid (QC passed btw). However, I did the engine checking this morning and found out that the coolant was not replaced at all because it is still with green coolant. Peugeot coolant should be blue color and not grass green (the previous owner added green antifreeze). I went to the service center this afternoon to check with the service advisor, he checked and say "come back on Monday we will replace the coolant, and it's free". I was thinking, hey I have paid rm245 for coolant replacement how could you say its free. Anyway let see what would they do on the coming Monday. I'm doubt he meant to say they will refund though.

Another defect I have been complaining is the ventilation/recirculation actuator is not working. They told me they have replaced the motor and did adjustment. Issue rectified my ass, the ventilation never closed and still getting hot air and smells from outdoor. They should just let me know if they can't make it and not telling lie.

I have yet to bring the issue to either their service manager Mr Jason or nasim HQ. I'm still deciding action to be taken next anyway.
Hi, not unprofessional but unreliable/cheater/incompetent/complete waste. Peugeot is not a Tadika company. It already been here for along time. I wan to share my tragedy. Since my warranty expired, I began service at non-Peugeot workshop. I wanted to change the gearbox oil, for a shock, when drained out, there was only 1L gearbox oil instead of 4L. Where is the remaining 3L??? Masuk pocket foreman or masuk pocket Branch manager? Useless people making the brand also useless. I had to sold off my 2 Peugeot cars and got a H & N. A big tragedy over, I feel happier even-though I lost money due to this Useless Peugeot. Hope they will tutup kedai soon so at least people can be saved from investing in Peugeot cars.

This post has been edited by kalaimugilan: May 7 2018, 12:56 PM

0.1229sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:51 PM