Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

k.t
post Nov 2 2015, 09:33 PM

My left hand front door has vibrating noise.. i sent to sc Kajang. they did something for temporary. but not solved. they said if still got noise, need one day to check on it.. sad.gif
Annoying...
k.t
post Jan 5 2016, 01:45 AM

Happy New Year Team..
Sent my Lion to Puchong SC for air cond issue. Suspect compressor. They said might take 4-5 days.
My first complain for this issue was last Chinese new year.. hahaha!
Hopefully I can get back in this week.

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
k.t
post Jan 5 2016, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 5 2016, 09:05 AM)
Yes. The ordering of part takes 1-2 weeks.
The replacement can be done within half day.

You still can drive your car around while waiting for the part, once the part arrive den only send in for replacement.
Skyjack and jfcheong,

Thanks mate.. But the SA is not confirmed with the faulty. he said if its compressor issue then it will take 3-4 days. If other that that will take more time to order and fix... How come the SA dont aware a usual issue for our model... Aisshh..
k.t
post Jan 5 2016, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 5 2016, 09:56 AM)
I changed my compressor twice.
Hahaa...
jfcheong,

replaced twice aah the compressor..??

compressor or the bearing?
k.t
post Jan 6 2016, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 5 2016, 10:49 PM)
Bro, SA are not technical trained. I presume he's just guessing. You need to have the problem diagnosed at the SC.

When I had the problem I took it to SC for inspection. It was diagnosed and the part was ordered. I went home and waited for them to call me. 2 weeks later they called me. I went to SC and the air con was fixed in about 4hrs.
I see.. I went puchong SC. They are not repairing in house. they send to Old Klang road. Then ny we know what is the update bro. Where You have done yours?

k.t
post Jan 10 2016, 11:02 AM

Car sent to SC on monday.. no update untill thursday. I called them for update. SA said no update from vendor.. Friday he called and said, vendor not yet check.. Waalauwei..
Nice to hear for the update. Simple things also dragging like this aah..
k.t
post Jan 12 2016, 12:36 PM

Update regarding my aircon problem. Called SC. Told me that cooling coil problem. Not compressor. M confused.
k.t
post Jan 13 2016, 07:17 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 12 2016, 01:53 PM)
If not wrong, they need to dismantle the whole dashboard to get the cooling coil replace. At least 2 days job in SC
Alamak. 2 days ha..
k.t
post Jan 18 2016, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 14 2016, 11:54 AM)
I mean.. at least 2 days..
Depends on ur relationship with the SC ...lol
hahaha.. i sent my car on 4th of jan 2016 boss.. two weeks ady lo.. Let me do follow up today..

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
k.t
post Jan 18 2016, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 16 2016, 01:40 PM)
I've changed to Valoe. It's OEM & works fine. Front pads cost $190. You can also try TWR, these are also suitable OEMs
Mate how much is the TWR?
k.t
post Jan 21 2016, 04:55 AM

Collected my car.. Air con coil changed. It was fine.. but on the way felt warm.. then gone.. night cold. sa asked me to bring back.. wtf!!
k.t
post Jan 21 2016, 04:57 AM

This post has been edited by k.t: Jan 21 2016, 05:02 AM
k.t
post Jan 27 2016, 06:18 PM

Haiyo.. Today have called the puchong sc to get update on my car aircon issue.. Guess, i also nearly forget my car number.. Damn. They have tested by changed one relay to make the fan speed. When i put the aircon in auto, there is a very big sound and my car dashboard and gear knob vibrating. Haish.. Which is not earlier. They ordered blower part. Tomo wana change. Hopefully can settle. Car sent on saturday.. 3 days no update from SA. They update me once i call them.. Dont know how long this Peugeot company going to survive in malaysia... sad.gif
k.t
post Jan 30 2016, 02:44 AM

Collected My Lion again. Hopefully issue is solved. they changed the blower motor and relay.. Hmm..

k.t
post Sep 1 2016, 03:44 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 29 2016, 08:50 AM)
So far nv heard about aircon claim under EWP rejected.
I believe all members have no problem claiming aircon under EWP despite the longer waiting time.

Besides the engine and GB, belows are parts that can be claimed under EWP:
- Aircon
- Sensors
- Internal leaking

Good day
Dude,

Internal leaking - Power steering host covered?
k.t
post Sep 2 2016, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
Not sure...
Go try your luck  tongue.gif
Hahaha!.. ok thanks.. rclxms.gif

found a workshop at batu caves. shop full with citroen and peug cars... price quite reasonable.

Harapan Auto.
k.t
post Sep 16 2017, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 8 2017, 09:05 AM)
I know what you mean, sounds like a diesel engine. Had the same problem just before my aircon konged. Nasim outsource air con work. Maybe one of their outsourced aircon shop is not that good.

I went to a shop that handles Peugeot aircons, 3months ago. Good job done, nice & cold, with warranty.
bro, mind to share the workshop details?
k.t
post Sep 30 2017, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 8 2017, 09:05 AM)
I know what you mean, sounds like a diesel engine. Had the same problem just before my aircon konged. Nasim outsource air con work. Maybe one of their outsourced aircon shop is not that good.

I went to a shop that handles Peugeot aircons, 3months ago. Good job done, nice & cold, with warranty.
@skyjack, where is this shop located pls.

0.0344sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:51 AM