Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

dchan126
post Dec 10 2015, 05:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilovemod @ Dec 9 2015, 09:38 PM)
hi all, i have a strange issue with intermittent power loss.

sometimes my car will lose power totally no boost.  it will be literally slower than a kancil. 

but after driving for 50 or 100 km the power will suddenly return to normal . 

then after driving for another  couple of days the power will disappear again.

this on - off power has been happening for past month and it  is baffling my  mechanic. no fault code, no depollution, no jerking.
You may try reset gearbox and see it helps or not.

Reset Gearbox:-
Turn off engine, wait all light to dim completely esp the centre dashboard display and after that quickly floor down the accelerator for 15secs.
dchan126
post Mar 1 2016, 03:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Mar 1 2016, 02:51 PM)
Hey peeps,
I've just called Glenamarie for my enhancement program.
How many days they need to take to do the 4 enhancement items?
dchan126
post Sep 15 2016, 11:27 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Sep 15 2016, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys,

My gear knob was broken into piece this morning after 4 and 1/2 years. Sent to SC but it is not claimable and need to pay RM 300+ for it.
Any member changed gear know outside? Any recommendation or link to purchase it?

Appreciate any advice and feedback
Thank you.
Mine broken few months back. I bought it from below link:-
https://app.senangpay.my/payment/145312683554
dchan126
post Sep 15 2016, 12:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Sep 15 2016, 12:18 PM)
Cool, thanks for the information. You DIY or bring to accessory shop to replace the part you bought online?
DIY. Very easy to install.. just slot the new gear knob into the stick and it's done.

0.1123sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:07 PM