QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Nov 29 2015, 02:47 PM)
May i know where to subscribe, bro ?Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion
Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion
Dec 5 2015, 11:24 AM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Dec 5 2015, 11:44 AM
hi guys, i plan to buy a new pair of wiper after 46K ride, may i know how much you guys pay for brand new wiper ? or should i invest in a layer of rain protection coating ?
Apr 12 2017, 04:48 PM
For sharing, my 4 year old 408T engine have "bunyi tikus", diagnosed to be engine valve cover and intake pipe leakage. Below is the quote incl labor i received :
- Kota Damansara service center, quoted RM1.8K (no discount) - Glenmarie service center, quoted RM1.5K (with discount 10%) - Bros Autocare at The Strand, Kota Damansara, quoted at RM900 Since the items are not under EWP, i went for the least costly repair charge at Bros Autocare, service and result are good, only 30 min settled the problem. In Feb, I have also bought a Panasonic battery 574H28L at this Bros Autocare at RM400. But not sure how much it would cost at service center or other workshops... |
Mar 2 2018, 06:55 PM
hi, i would like to seek your advice.
My 408T (81k mileage, just past 5 years warranty period) showed engine oil level low warning, and checked with peugeot specialist workshop nearby (not SC), refilled with 3 litre, and mechanic says likely due to piston valve leaking, requires engine top overhaul to fix it, and cost RM3k. - Anyone faced the same issue before ? - Is this valve leaking under warranty ? (although my pug aged above 5 years) - Heard that now there was extended warranty to 7 years, but i didn't receive any mail on extension, should i opt for extension of another 2 years ? |
Mar 5 2018, 11:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Thank you Jiunkei and Skyjack for your advice, today I have visited CSL SC and will send in for service next week together with the recall items, then if everything okay will be eligible for 2 years additional warranty. They will diagnose the engine valve oil leak at the same time. Hopefully its under warranty, but have to send in for a week without courtesy car available from SC. Will update after getting diagnose report.
Nov 5 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(cyclonova @ May 4 2018, 03:48 PM) Hi sifus Hi cyclonova, i'm having the same problem as yours after drove through a flooded road My Pug's front lip has come off after sustaining some damage. May I know where in KL/PJ I can get a decent replacement and how much will it cost? Thanks!! |
| Change to: | 0.1103sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:51 AM |