Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

Ladbrokes88
post Dec 3 2015, 04:31 PM

130 posts

Hi guys, im sending my car for 60,000km major service next week, thinking of which service centre is recommended?

All this while been sending my car to Chan Sow Lin for servicing, thinking of trying another centre might get better experience.

Guess got to change my brake pad too (current mileage 54,000km), will my warranty void if i change it outside instead of Peugeot Service Centre?

Need advise from all Sifu, thanks!! smile.gif
Ladbrokes88
post Dec 3 2015, 04:56 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tchangwei @ Dec 3 2015, 04:39 PM)
Hi guys, any recommended car battery for 408 NA ? 1st battery Yokohama which only last for 6 months and sc replaced Delkor for me untill today which ~1.5 yrs ald. Last 2 weeks sent to service the tech told me to change battery cause he said my battery weak ald. Any good battery recommend ? DIN55 or DIN66? Thanks
Century battery so far so good smile.gif
Ladbrokes88
post Dec 14 2015, 02:38 PM

130 posts

Just done my major service 60,000km at Chan Sow Lin.
Car feels quiet, lighter & more powerful smile.gif

Ladbrokes88
post Dec 15 2015, 11:57 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 14 2015, 06:24 PM)
Sing huat is really a ripoff
standard lah bro, follow checklist to service.
need to keep the warranty, no choice tongue.gif
Ladbrokes88
post Dec 15 2015, 12:10 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Dec 15 2015, 11:23 AM)
Ermmmmm....I did my coating and it is coming close to 2yrs already. And my coat is still good. Of course scratches is inevitable and coating is not scratch proof. Coating is just meant to make the car look cleaner for a longer period. Example, i wash my car every week and everytime after wash, it really looks like it just got polish and waxed. Also, water doesnt stick to your car that easily hence reducing the watermarks. Also, stains and dirt all comes off easily.

But then again, you still need to take care of it after coating la. With coating, it doesnt mean you no need clean your car and take care of it. And every now and then, must go for treatment to sort of like replenish the coat.

But again, each to their own la......
Coating is like applying lip gloss to your car paint, and of course with 9H hardness can reduce stone chipping.
my car coating done during the 1st month of ownership. But of course i always send my car back to the shop for car wash (purchase own Meguairs car shampoo), sometimes wash at roadside.

My car is 2 years 5 months old, still looking glossy and new!

Ladbrokes88
post Dec 15 2015, 02:20 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 15 2015, 11:59 AM)
Go to another SC wont be this expensive
Oh really? i thought all authorized peugeot service centre pricing are controlled?
didnt know about that wor
Ladbrokes88
post Dec 15 2016, 09:13 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:55 AM)
Guys, any 2013 owners which all the while following old schedule for the maintenance and since now changing to new schedule, they need you to follow the new schedule?
i did my major (50k/60k) following old schedule.. then since now they revised their schedule, next up i need to do 80k and they told me is semi-major .. i dont agree with that as i was just 20-30k from previous major..
in old schedule, 80k is just normal service.
same here, just done my 80k semi-major service.
what to do, we need the extended warranty

0.1240sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:29 AM