Jun 25 2016, 08:48 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kerteh |
My fellow sirs, any of u added DRL to our 408? Coming from 308, I felt the lack of DRL for 408 (despite having same headlamp module) kinda disturbed me.
Been eyeing for signal lights with DRL function, but seek clarifications from sifus: 1. Possible to replace the signal bulb with this light module? How to hardwire the connection to existing wire socket? And is it feasible to link the DRL to our automatic headlights configuration? Require any relay? 2. Does it void warranty? 3. Or can we use existing not in-use socket and set it up same with Item 1? Apologies in advance if this has been enquired before. Couldnt find it in V1-V4 thread so far. |
Jun 27 2016, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(youherngtiong @ Jun 27 2016, 10:16 PM) not la, just 408t only. Wow in just 2 weeks the promo price keeps getting better. Is this new or pre-reg? I bought mine pre-reg for rm 86,888 2 weeks ago.i bought on rm 77,888. will sign up d hp agreement tomorrow morning. normally, how many days can get d car after this? Anyway i signed my loan docs on weds, friday already went to jpi for owner transfer and collected my car. Same week |
Jun 28 2016, 05:07 AM
Jun 28 2016, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(youherngtiong @ Jun 28 2016, 04:46 PM) just back fr. pug showroom, No wonder its cheaper. Remember, 86k probably is pre reg just like mine. To answer ur prev question, no additional promo from my SA. TS+ 2016 pre-reg with 5 years warranty. Thats it. No free maintenance for 3 years etc.@#$@#%@ SA ady give me wrong info, d 77888 is 2015 car but new$@#!!#@$ maybe consider change to 408TS+ with 86888.. but, with t&c: must get it b4 raya.. really cant tahan... aizz.. And there's another promo for raya. Ofcoz difference price and t&c |
Jun 30 2016, 09:15 AM
Jun 30 2016, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jun 25 2016, 08:48 AM) My fellow sirs, any of u added DRL to our 408? Coming from 308, I felt the lack of DRL for 408 (despite having same headlamp module) kinda disturbed me. Anyone have thoughts or opinion on this?Been eyeing for signal lights with DRL function, but seek clarifications from sifus: 1. Possible to replace the signal bulb with this light module? How to hardwire the connection to existing wire socket? And is it feasible to link the DRL to our automatic headlights configuration? Require any relay? 2. Does it void warranty? 3. Or can we use existing not in-use socket and set it up same with Item 1? Apologies in advance if this has been enquired before. Couldnt find it in V1-V4 thread so far. |
Jul 4 2016, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(Hannibal @ Jul 3 2016, 04:51 PM) Hi speedy, thanks for advise, as what sky pointed out, is this under warranty? To answer your question, no fault code was shown. Funny thing is I called the service centre the next day and they claimed my vehicle is normal when they test drove. How could that be? I've insisted that they do a diagnose and revert to me. Hi hannibal, same thing happened to my 308 early this during extended warranty period. Got engine faulty error with engine was at high vibration and no power. Sent my car to Kota Damansara SC. They managed to settle it without having to change my hpfp, saying that its the early sign fp starts failing. No reoccurence ever since. I believe its covered under extended warranty as they were preparing for the paperworks concurrently when the car was diagnosed. I had claimed new compressor and windspeed sensor during my extended warranty period, so as long u abide with the service mileage requirement, should be no issue. Of course it is the waiting time that will kill u softly. This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Jul 4 2016, 07:34 AM |
Jul 7 2016, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 7 2016, 07:37 AM) It is the high pressure fuel pump. My 3008 also same. One day, while in KD, engine fault came up. Sent car to KD SC and they only did an ECU reset. Car was ok for a while till my trip to Ipoh. Upon returning from Ipoh, engine fault came back and this time, car seriously underpowered. Can't go any faster than 90kph. 40km mileage exceeded and already void warranty? Wth.. i thought margin should be 500km even within extended warranty? I've claimed a few at Kuantan SC and my mileage was definitely way way exceed above 40km. Ridiculous.Went back to KD SC and found out I can't claim under Extended Warranty because previous owner (I was the 2nd owner) exceed last service by 40km. Appealed at Glenmarie and no avail. Finally, called up some friends and they recommended me Peug Auto in Glenmarie who replaced the high pressure fuel pump plus labor at RM 2k flat. No GST. Took the offer because car already down for nearly a month. If going there, look for Puru. Nice fella and formerly with Naza Peugeot. He shared many horror stories with Naza. Since warranty over, I now service outside. More than 70% cheaper than Naza! |
Jul 8 2016, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(Kananana @ Jul 7 2016, 10:10 PM) Mine coolant also went down to minimum level at every 10k service interval... car only 1.5 years and 32k mileage....complained for 3 times also same answers as yours...anyway, i thought the recall is only for the turbo electric coolant pump instead of water pump? are they the same? and in JB the recall parts take ages to arrive..i've been asking for parts availability since february...until now only manage to do 2 out of the 4 recall items.. Wait, our 408 is part of recall campaign / enhancement package? Sorry, i just recently got my car |
Jul 11 2016, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 9 2016, 08:02 AM) This enhancement package is on a soft call, meaning no official announcements, word of mouth spread. You should email CLIC and they'll reply on what your car needs. Number of items depends on model & date manufacture. Don't get worried if you don't get an immediate fix date, your car is not going to breakdown! Considering your date of manufacture,you'll probably need only one item or none! I'm on the 5th year and my Pug ran perfectly well all this while. Now after the enhancements, my engine seems new! Totally ecstatic Yes it's the same. The pump is electrically driven. The correct name is coolant pump, not water pump, my mistake! It's quite normal to wait months for enhancement package now, as more ppl are getting to know and coming forward. SC also have their own internal politics I guess, hence the delay. My 5 items were all changed at one go with the car 1week at the SC. One of my friends waited a whole month at a KL SC, but he had a courtesy car. QUOTE(azerak @ Jul 11 2016, 07:57 PM) i just got my car this year too. i just did my 10k service today. i did ask about the recall items for my car and they said my car is not involved. i assume those who just bought their cars this year should be the same too. but just ask them, just in case if your car is somehow involved in the recall. Got it, will check it out. thanks guys |
Jul 16 2016, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(rf_fnd @ Jul 16 2016, 02:07 PM) Hi sifus, Hi rf,Just a thought.....any of u had experience of exceeding mileage when servicing? Supposedly I should service at 40k km and given extra 500km right? But, I exceeded the 500km given. Thus, my mileage was 40800 when serviced......will this issue void my warranty ? FYI, this is the only time exceeded the mileage.... Pls help.... Tq Based on my past experience, as long as you are within 3 years factory warranty, peugeot / nasim won't make a fuss when it comes to warranty claim. Going into extended warranty period however, it depends on warranty insurance's jurisdiction. got min 3 of my services exceeding mileage requirement for my 308, but got lucky. |
Jul 18 2016, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Jul 18 2016, 10:58 AM) Ext. Warranty Claim rejected on the basis that I have exceeded one of my service back in Oct 2014 by 175km~!! @joeaggas,Asked service manager, he said once rejected from now on, all will be di tanggung sendiri. Car is less than 3 years 7 months old and 66,930km mileage. Tune Insurance very the strict oh! Any pug 408T owners now sendiri maintain car outside? Do share. Thanks. Rejected on the spot by SC or after they submitted the EWP claim? Sigh, this worries me. |
Jul 19 2016, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Jul 19 2016, 09:51 AM) By Insurer not manufacturer. 5 Years warranty compose of 3 years manufacturer + 2 years by 3rd party. So case based on my experience is no longer applicable. need to predetermine my mileage then. nearest SC is 90km away from my place. sighh.. thanks for the heads upThey are strict. |
Jul 25 2016, 08:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.3699sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:58 PM |