Shell V-Power Racing, It's RED
shinjite
Dec 5 2006, 01:58 PM
That day I tested Vpower for the first time in my 13 year old Wira 1.6. Refill RM20 for testing The power is there, on highway at 100km-120km/h back and forth from college for like 2 full trips including a detour to my friend's house 150km covered and still got a bit left too, can go for at least 160km with my car This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 5 2006, 01:58 PM
SUSceo684
Dec 5 2006, 04:27 PM
Myvi 1.3 auto, 12k km
RM50 VpowerR 23.25L = 350km 15.05km/L $0.143/km
compared to baseline RM60 Esso RON92 31.91L = 420km 13.16km/L $0.143/km
Much improved km/L even with a few tekan-tekan high rpm runs Same cost per kilometer
This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 5 2006, 04:28 PM
lkm51
Dec 5 2006, 05:02 PM
i test liao.. hmm.. change back to petronas after 1 full tank
icez
Dec 5 2006, 07:41 PM
I've tested it - 2 full tanks already.
Pro's: - Smoother acceleration - Quieter engine - More efficient power delivery through the rev range
Con's: - Expensive - With the extra "power", there's a higher tendancy to drive fast - thus FC is reduced.
porkchop
Dec 5 2006, 07:52 PM
really effective ah??? i go test test later my car empty already
sunauto
Dec 5 2006, 09:52 PM
I agree with your Cons here, the price is not really worth it for the power and slight increase in mileage (if there is). QUOTE(icez @ Dec 5 2006, 07:41 PM) I've tested it - 2 full tanks already. Pro's: - Smoother acceleration - Quieter engine - More efficient power delivery through the rev range Con's: - Expensive - With the extra "power", there's a higher tendancy to drive fast - thus FC is reduced.
egiewan
Dec 5 2006, 10:57 PM
Most Shell Stations still carry the blue old V-Power. The current supply belum habis ma
moon*
Dec 5 2006, 11:00 PM
ya i got a feeling there still use the blue v power although they say they change liau to the new v power racing.. last time when they introduce the new economy fuel also.. back den.. my full tank rm 60 can go like 450-500 kM with the new economy fuel but the old fuel can only got like 380-400.. everytime i pump the new fuel.. once awhile i notice its the old fuel cos i cant go over 400.. mebbe some of the shells station still have the old vpower instead of the new wans QUOTE(egiewan @ Dec 5 2006, 10:57 PM) Most Shell Stations still carry the blue old V-Power. The current supply belum habis ma 
CarroTT
Dec 5 2006, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Dec 3 2006, 05:01 PM) Turbo will not lose. GDI does not produce that much more power. The Lancer 1.8 GDi produces about 7HP more than the standard 1.8 4G93 at 147hp, while torque figures are higher at about 180nm. That is still very far from 1.8 4G93 turbo that produces 205HP and 249nm of torque. The GDi would have better fuel consumption than a standard 1.8. Of course the best would be to use the popular 1.8 GDi Turbo that Mitsu has in some of their Lancer models. apa ni ? 4g93 ?  yalar, turbo veli pawer lar, direct injection no use wan This post has been edited by CarroTT: Dec 5 2006, 11:53 PM
egiewan
Dec 5 2006, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 5 2006, 11:51 PM) apa ni ? 4g93 ?  4G93 is Satria GTi and Putra's engine. 4G93T is Lancer GSR's engine
CarroTT
Dec 6 2006, 12:57 AM
U all so geng wan, can remember all the codes and specs wan . Engine code, how much torque, how much horseypower oso know wan . So geng lar Like walking specsheet database
shinjite
Dec 6 2006, 01:41 AM
ppl study mah so they know loh
GKWong
Dec 6 2006, 10:41 AM
how bout use it in a bike? haha gonna wait my car fuel finish the test it.
TSn305er
Dec 6 2006, 10:58 AM
I'm getting slightly better milage on V-Power Racing. MyVi, now around 1/2 tank and usually it should be around 200km but now it's 250+km already.  I'm not heavy footing it. Just normal driving but with occational heavy foot to overtake some people only.
sleepwalker
Dec 6 2006, 11:29 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 6 2006, 12:57 AM) U all so geng wan, can remember all the codes and specs wan . Engine code, how much torque, how much horseypower oso know wan . So geng lar Like walking specsheet database  Not because we remember all of them but because some of us have or had those cars, so we are very familiar with the specs of those cars.
Azuma-kun
Dec 6 2006, 11:46 AM
so this red fuel can be used to new vehicle. at 1st i'm so scared to use to my wira because it is red. but see some use for myvi, so i might give it a try
Garfie
Dec 6 2006, 08:08 PM
nowadays i pump V-Powerrrrr...damn worth it. RM60 of the RM1.92/litre petrol gives me around 270km, when it reaches half tank is around 104km. With V-Powerrrrr, i pump the same amount (RM60) of the RM2.15/litre petrol, havent empty yet, but as of now, at the middle intersection, my mileage already hit 150km already, that's like extra 36km...not to mention that the litres i pumped into the tank was less compared to if i pump the normal RM1.92/litre
gkl83
Dec 6 2006, 08:16 PM
so v-power racing can bring more mileage? seem like FC improved a lot even lesser litre...
Garfie
Dec 7 2006, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 6 2006, 08:16 PM) so v-power racing can bring more mileage? seem like FC improved a lot even lesser litre... that's for me la...keke, somemore i tekan saja only... still giving me extra mileage
TSn305er
Dec 7 2006, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 6 2006, 08:16 PM) so v-power racing can bring more mileage? seem like FC improved a lot even lesser litre... I can't tell until I finish my tankful. But so far, that's the case judging from half tank left and already so much milage.  Some people got worse milage leh but they admited the extra power or smoother acceleration.