101 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

hihichew
post Aug 12 2017, 04:56 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Aug 9 2017, 09:09 PM)
before i came to this thread

i went to MMU website Enquire Now but i keep give me an error >>>Kindly select Level of Study.

[attachmentid=9029763]

then i go to this website and MMU Contact Us Now
fill in everything and it passed about 4 days and still no respond ....

which number should i call (melaka Campus) Admission Office or Academic Counseling and General Enquiries if i have something to ask ?

since i am a science stream STPM student
poor results CGPA 1.67 and math 1.0 unable to go University Awam cry.gif  , what are the chances i would be accepted as a degree student (by experience ?)

i am planning to study Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons.) Artificial Intelligence in MMU but people tend to say that AI is the toughest IT field
can someone give me some insight of it ?

btw since i have poor result in STPM
i don't have high hope MMU would let me entering degree but still i would try

so if i didn't manage to enter degree would you guys recommend me going to the foundation route or diploma route ?

(forget about which Thread already ) Someone said that credit transfer is available for diploma students that further their studies in Degree but it varies ?

so it would be like

Degree (4)years              [Ideal situation]

Foundation + Degree (1 + 4 ) years
diploma + Degree (2+3 ) years

and does MMU foundation cert have a expiry date ? like MUET cert ?
Hello,
i have just graduated from MMU - IT (Security Tech) in this year.

If i'm not mistaken, stpm results which are below 2.0 are not allowed to enter degree courses in MMU,
you are required to either take the diploma route or foundation.

For diploma, you need 3Credits including (few subjects i can't remember) in SPM,
For Foundation, you need 5 Credits including (few subjects i can't remember) in SPM.

In MMU, iT courses are 3 years instead of 4 years.
So it's foundation + degree (1+3 years), not sure when they are going to change it to 4 years!

all the best
limtenggen
post Aug 16 2017, 05:39 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 9 2017, 11:33 PM)
Hi, you may call the Admission Office directly. As for the chances of your application, there is always a chance as long as you meet the min requirement. So just wait for the outcome and hope for the best.

Credit transfer is available for diploma but it depends on factors such as grades, syllabus, etc. As far as I know, foundation cert is like your school cert, no expiry date.

Feel free to ask further questions, I shall try to answer or point you to the right direction.
QUOTE(hihichew @ Aug 12 2017, 04:56 PM)
Hello,
i have just graduated from MMU - IT (Security Tech) in this year.

If i'm not mistaken, stpm results which are below 2.0 are not allowed to enter degree courses in MMU,
you are required to either take the diploma route or foundation.

For diploma, you need 3Credits including (few subjects i can't remember) in SPM,
For Foundation, you need 5 Credits including (few subjects i can't remember) in SPM.

In MMU, iT courses are 3 years instead of 4 years.
So it's foundation + degree (1+3 years), not sure when they are going to change it to 4 years!

all the best
after some time i decided to give them all call and they told me i am not able to apply for degree course
i think i just have to apply for foundation/diploma after all

as your opinion as a graduate should i take Diploma or foundation
which is better ?

btw i will follow this method how to apply MMU programe
is there anything i should common mistake i should avoid ?

This post has been edited by limtenggen: Aug 16 2017, 05:39 PM
derthvadar
post Aug 16 2017, 07:07 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,794 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Aug 16 2017, 05:39 PM)
after some time i decided to give them all call and they told me i am not able to apply for degree course

which is better ?

Take foundation if you confident enough with yourself. Study smart. Dont play too much.

After finish your foundation can straight apply for degree.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 16 2017, 08:59 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Aug 16 2017, 05:39 PM)

which is better ?

hihichew should be able to give a better advice as he/she is in the same field. In general sense, I'd pick foundation too.

Just follow the steps and you will be fine.
1depp1
post Aug 17 2017, 10:34 AM

357 posts

Ex-MMUians here.

Foundation batch 2010 - 2011
FCM batch 2011 - 2014

Review : Great lecturers & educational human resources. (If you concentrate on studies and not *cough* gaming *cough skip class *cough*)

Basically, don't play too much. MMU is a great place to enrol.

P/S : the Iranian food at MMU Cyberjaya rocks!
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 17 2017, 11:22 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Aug 17 2017, 10:34 AM)
Ex-MMUians here.

Foundation batch 2010 - 2011
FCM batch 2011 - 2014

Review : Great lecturers & educational human resources. (If you concentrate on studies and not *cough* gaming *cough skip class *cough*)

Basically, don't play too much. MMU is a great place to enrol.

P/S : the Iranian food at MMU Cyberjaya rocks!
Wow, cool of you to drop by here! Hope all is good in your career now smile.gif
1depp1
post Aug 17 2017, 11:41 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 17 2017, 11:22 AM)
Wow, cool of you to drop by here! Hope all is good in your career now  smile.gif
thanks bro.. recently got a job as a lecturer myself in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.. actually I was searching for my previous lecturers on the internet for advice, and stumbled upon this thread.. haha
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 17 2017, 01:48 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:41 AM)
thanks bro.. recently got a job as a lecturer myself in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.. actually I was searching for my previous lecturers on the internet for advice, and stumbled upon this thread.. haha
Wow, that is cool, to become a lecturer. Have fun biggrin.gif
1depp1
post Aug 17 2017, 03:57 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 17 2017, 01:48 PM)
Wow, that is cool, to become a lecturer. Have fun biggrin.gif
Thanks man.. are you ex-mmu also?
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 17 2017, 07:07 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(1depp1 @ Aug 17 2017, 03:57 PM)
Thanks man.. are you ex-mmu also?
hehe people come and go, i am always here biggrin.gif
1depp1
post Aug 21 2017, 11:38 AM

357 posts

Hi, I am looking to forward my studies to get my Master's Degree.

Part-time postgrad studies which in MMU website says to be present at the Uni for at least 10 working days per year.

Asking here if anyone have any exp taking MMU Cyberjaya Part Time Master's Programme? Do share to me. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 1depp1: Aug 21 2017, 11:39 AM
maxera
post Aug 21 2017, 01:58 PM

382 posts

Where is CCU office ? wanna get free tickets. hehe
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 21 2017, 01:59 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Aug 21 2017, 01:58 PM)
Melaka campus, the building next to roundabout
derthvadar
post Aug 21 2017, 03:02 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,794 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Aug 21 2017, 01:58 PM)
Tickets for what ?
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 21 2017, 06:55 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Aug 21 2017, 03:02 PM)
Tickets for what ?
sea games smile.gif
maxera
post Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 21 2017, 02:59 PM)
Melaka campus, the building next to roundabout
Im from MMU Cyberjaya. MMU Cyberjaya tak bagi free ticket ke ? bye.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 21 2017, 11:16 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Aug 21 2017, 09:44 PM)
Im from MMU Cyberjaya. MMU Cyberjaya tak bagi free ticket ke ?  bye.gif
didnt specify which campus so i assume cyber has it too..but no idea where is ccu at cyber biggrin.gif
Akihito Aniki
post Sep 5 2017, 11:18 PM

57 posts

I am currently in LOA from the previous until the current semester. I will be coming back for the next semester (november if im not mistaken). Just now i checked my camsys and my current student status is "dismissed". Is that normal or not ?
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 5 2017, 11:28 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Akihito Aniki @ Sep 5 2017, 11:18 PM)

I am currently in LOA from the previous until the current semester. I will be coming back for the next semester (november if im not mistaken). Just now i checked my camsys and my current student status is "dismissed". Is that normal or not ?
hmm, better call up your faculty directly and ask about it
Kokodile
post Sep 19 2017, 10:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Akihito Aniki @ Sep 5 2017, 11:18 PM)

Status dismissed means you have been dismissed from uni. Did you not apply LOA for current sem?. If it's LOA, your status will change to Leave of Absence instead.

Suggest you to call the faculty then

101 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:13 AM