dude, diploma only....
University of Selangor [unisel] Thread, Malaysia's first state-owned university
May 20 2012, 10:19 AM
3,022 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
dude, diploma only....
May 20 2012, 01:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Espada08 @ May 20 2012, 06:45 AM) mmu have better rep because of what?lower fail rate? first you have to ask yourself, are you serious in your studies or not? let's see your statements here:i will check the course syllabus.those syllabus kinda same but there a bit subject are different. QUOTE can keep long hair? im malay so it is better for me to go unisel? I want less complicated math >.> subject mmu have better rep because of what?lower fail rate? |
May 20 2012, 07:15 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
why does race population play a role in furthering education? U can mix around and learn too.
May 20 2012, 09:27 PM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(lawtm @ May 20 2012, 10:18 AM) why unisel?QUOTE(john123x @ May 20 2012, 10:19 AM) so?QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2012, 01:53 PM) first you have to ask yourself, are you serious in your studies or not? let's see your statements here: I'm really want to study.seriously.i'm just nerd that just like to sit at home and play pc . |
May 20 2012, 09:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
then start to be serious and not asking these petty questions. compare the syllabus, the course, the university as a whole.
May 21 2012, 12:17 AM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Aug 6 2012, 03:50 AM
202 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(rteenz @ Mar 18 2012, 06:07 AM) As one TESL Grad from Unisel, I need to ask, are you taking diploma or Degree. We have quite strong Degree program. But i'm not sure about the diploma program since it started on my last semester in Unisel. nway, i believe if the same lecturer still there, u shouldnt be worried. hmm good explanation....but can i know if studied tesl what kind of jobs that we could secure after grad?and what's the total course work mark and finals mark percentage for unisel?50% coursework and 50% finals =100% or 60/40 % ?? do reply me..The lecturer will be harsh on you, pushing you to the limt. buried you in coursework, pop quiz every now and then, a lot of presentation to help you built confidence for the future. They will teach you how to be a great teacher. In my exp, the lecturer is always approachable eventhough they seem unfriendly. Just remember, not to skip class, do your coursework and you will be just fine. the environment, tesl program is held in the main campus. our faculty is the 2nd largest after engineering. spacious classroom with aircond. The management. Frankly speaking, the hostel management sucks, since they own by private co. unfriendly staff. b ut the facilities is nice. Faculty management, is good. But the canselori used to be quite messed up but i think they improved now. All in all, i welcome you to join my alma mata. TESL program there not only teaching you how to survived in classroom but also in real world. they always throw us in the deep sea, it might seem harsh, but u learnt how to survive in school. u might not think so while u are studying, but once u work, u see that all the stuff they done, make it so easy. |
Aug 17 2012, 08:47 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Most of my classmates now is in MARA as eng lect, Some in UitM. And most is in SChool it self. there also some in Private sector including me, In training Unit for companies like KLCC management and few other international co like wolter kluwers and not to forget a few private school all over.. Also a few inside the ministry of Education. Apart being in teaching environment, you can also opt to be translator and such. but need to take additional course @ british council for 6 month. I believe 1 of my classmate also currently working @ british council.
regarding coursework, during my time it's 70 - 30. 70 % coursework - 30 % final. So that why as long as u attend classes, concentrate on assignment and project, there is no reason y u should failed. BUt the ratio might have change now. BTW a few of my class mate and senior also lecturing in UNISEL. |
Apr 12 2013, 09:08 AM
48 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: kuala terengganu |
Hello everyone , I am having a dilemma to choose which University for me to further my degree. Does anyone here have prior knowledge about Tesl course at MSU or Unisel ? Which univ is better for me to pursue my study. I have applied for UPU but I am not sure if I am eligible for it since my SPM English i didnt get an A . However my diploma CGPA I got 3.61 . I am very fond of teaching thus i want to further my study in Tesl. If any of you have the knowledge about this two universities , please help me. Aspects that i want to know 1. Facilities 2. Fees 3. Quality 4. Opinion about the universities Thank You |
Apr 12 2013, 09:10 AM
84 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(alaudra @ Apr 12 2013, 09:08 AM) Hello everyone , I am having a dilemma to choose which University for me to further my degree. Does anyone here have prior knowledge about Tesl course at MSU or Unisel ? Which univ is better for me to pursue my study. I have applied for UPU but I am not sure if I am eligible for it since my SPM English i didnt get an A . However my diploma CGPA I got 3.61 . I am very fond of teaching thus i want to further my study in Tesl. If any of you have the knowledge about this two universities , please help me. Aspects that i want to know 1. Facilities 2. Fees 3. Quality 4. Opinion about the universities Thank You |
Apr 12 2013, 09:23 AM
Apr 12 2013, 09:33 AM
MSU - ranked in the best university
Unisel - terlalu kuat politik maa, yuran mahal nak mampus. just my cent |
Apr 12 2013, 09:42 AM
Apr 12 2013, 09:46 AM
Apr 12 2013, 08:59 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Klang |
QUOTE(alaudra @ Apr 12 2013, 09:08 AM) Hello everyone , I am having a dilemma to choose which University for me to further my degree. Does anyone here have prior knowledge about Tesl course at MSU or Unisel ? Which univ is better for me to pursue my study. I have applied for UPU but I am not sure if I am eligible for it since my SPM English i didnt get an A . However my diploma CGPA I got 3.61 . I am very fond of teaching thus i want to further my study in Tesl. If any of you have the knowledge about this two universities , please help me. Aspects that i want to know 1. Facilities 2. Fees 3. Quality 4. Opinion about the universities Thank You |
Jul 22 2013, 03:16 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
I have to choose between MSU or UNISEL since these are the only IPTS with recognition from MQA. (If there are others, please state it below!) It's too bad Unitar's TESL isn't recognized.
So which university is better for the Bach. TESL programme? I need informations regarding these two institutions. I would appreciate a fast reply, the two intakes are approaching! |
Jul 28 2013, 08:08 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Eve T @ Jul 22 2013, 03:16 PM) I have to choose between MSU or UNISEL since these are the only IPTS with recognition from MQA. (If there are others, please state it below!) It's too bad Unitar's TESL isn't recognized. not unisel for sureSo which university is better for the Bach. TESL programme? I need informations regarding these two institutions. I would appreciate a fast reply, the two intakes are approaching! |
Jul 30 2013, 04:44 AM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(Eve T @ Jul 22 2013, 03:16 PM) I have to choose between MSU or UNISEL since these are the only IPTS with recognition from MQA. (If there are others, please state it below!) It's too bad Unitar's TESL isn't recognized. Hye there, I'm currently studying for my Degree in TESL in UiTM Shah Alam, and I asked about this matter to my lecturer. Most of them said that Unisel is better in term of private education. But did you apply for IPTA first? There is a lot of Universities that provide this programSo which university is better for the Bach. TESL programme? I need informations regarding these two institutions. I would appreciate a fast reply, the two intakes are approaching! This post has been edited by amaluddinamran: Jul 30 2013, 04:45 AM |
May 16 2014, 06:00 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
I think the title says it all.
i need to make up my mind. i want to know which is good and not too expensive. |
May 16 2014, 11:27 PM
407 posts Joined: Feb 2013 From: Black Pearl |
I got KPTM also. What course did you get? And where is it? And of course KPTM is cheaper than Unisel. But Unisel is much better.
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:10 PM |