Games Nioh (PS4), Samurai Hack & Slash.Onimusha like game

SSJBen
post Apr 27 2017, 05:38 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 27 2017, 08:59 AM)
guys,
I am currently level 85 axe and dual sword user..currently stuck at level 120 ishida mitsunari boss area... should I grind first and come back later? If so where should I grind at this point of time?
Grinding doesn't do anything. You get more amrita, you get to increase some stats... but that's it. What makes your character is the equipment build, not the stats. Stats won't save you from much, not a boss at least.

You either summon a visitor to help, keep trying, or fight remnants in hope of getting some better EQ. EQ makes all the difference in this game.
SUSweretiger
post Apr 28 2017, 10:15 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 27 2017, 05:38 PM)
Grinding doesn't do anything. You get more amrita, you get to increase some stats... but that's it. What makes your character is the equipment build, not the stats. Stats won't save you from much, not a boss at least.

You either summon a visitor to help, keep trying, or fight remnants in hope of getting some better EQ. EQ makes all the difference in this game.
no... i found that throw your controller helps a lot....

you broke something make you a better gamer.... so said

biggrin.gif hmm.gif flex.gif laugh.gif
SSJBen
post Apr 28 2017, 02:53 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 28 2017, 10:15 AM)
no... i found that throw your controller helps a lot....

you broke something make you a better gamer.... so said

biggrin.gif  hmm.gif  flex.gif  laugh.gif
Breaking a controller for this game? Really? I wonder what you'd have done if this was NGB instead.
SUSweretiger
post Apr 28 2017, 03:31 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 28 2017, 02:53 PM)
Breaking a controller for this game? Really? I wonder what you'd have done if this was NGB instead.
Actually not for this but almost did that for bloodborne.. losing like 5mils souls killed by a skeleton while the green souls just front of me
starz92
post Apr 28 2017, 05:52 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 28 2017, 03:31 PM)
Actually not for this but almost did that for bloodborne.. losing like 5mils souls killed by a skeleton while the green souls just front of me
almost same as bloodborne but somehow I felt bloodborne is a bit easier compared to Nioh..but perhaps maybe I have sucky eq..will work on hunting purple eq before going on the boss again
SUSweretiger
post Apr 28 2017, 08:37 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 28 2017, 05:52 PM)
almost same as bloodborne but somehow I felt bloodborne is a bit easier compared to Nioh..but perhaps maybe I have sucky eq..will work on hunting purple eq before going on the boss again
Not about difficulty... it is the farming process.... sudden lose so many echo after hour or farming and confidence > all
miyamoto_musashi
post May 5 2017, 09:37 AM

20 posts

hey guys, this game has been on my radar for some time. but was waiting for a price drop. It's on sale now on psn, about RM150 for ps plus (RM170 for non members). The deluxe version is also on sale but it's about RM260.

Question, which version should i get?
SSJBen
post May 5 2017, 03:12 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(miyamoto_musashi @ May 5 2017, 09:37 AM)
hey guys, this game has been on my radar for some time. but was waiting for a price drop. It's on sale now on psn, about RM150 for ps plus (RM170 for non members). The deluxe version is also on sale but it's about RM260.

Question, which version should i get?
Get the standard edition, buy the season pass on sale when all 3 DLCs content are released.

At this point, I don't really like where the direction of the game is going. I like the main game, really do. But with the latest Masamune DLC, all TN has done was add 3 missions, 1 difficulty, a "new" weapon which isn't even new at all since it basically just rips off the moves from the spear and axe, then also nerfing almost every thing under the sun. Oh and PVP is unplayable at the moment.

So... yeah, get the main game which would tie you near 40-50 hours of gameplay. See if you want more after that and then decide.
miyamoto_musashi
post May 5 2017, 05:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 5 2017, 03:12 PM)
Get the standard edition, buy the season pass on sale when all 3 DLCs content are released.

At this point, I don't really like where the direction of the game is going. I like the main game, really do. But with the latest Masamune DLC, all TN has done was add 3 missions, 1 difficulty, a "new" weapon which isn't even new at all since it basically just rips off the moves from the spear and axe, then also nerfing almost every thing under the sun. Oh and PVP is unplayable at the moment.

So... yeah, get the main game which would tie you near 40-50 hours of gameplay. See if you want more after that and then decide.
Hey thanks for the insight. I guess I know what to do now.. standard ed it is.
Sorry to hear about the DLC though... really seems like it's the trend nowadays, to make you pay for stuff that's hard to justify.
starz92
post May 6 2017, 09:45 AM

1,679 posts

lols...the main game should be enough for now.... nowadays one or two stage will take me 1 or 2 week to complete haha...play the stage till boss fight...keep on dying then rage quit for 1~2 week then open again to kill the boss....Now I just defeated the obsidian samurai (black guy) haha
vendetta87
post May 8 2017, 12:11 PM

47 posts

they nerfed things ka ? i pressed cancel to update...then suddenly dunno what happen...it updates itself...now its 1.08 sad.gif

bros want to ask ah y nowadays hentam bosses the living weapon no go up ? hmm.gif i noticed a few bosses like that...

the frog....and then the ogress... y like that 1 ?

vendetta87
post May 8 2017, 12:11 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 28 2017, 03:31 PM)
bro can use summoner candle ma....
SSJBen
post May 8 2017, 04:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(vendetta87 @ May 8 2017, 12:11 PM)
they nerfed things ka ? i pressed cancel to update...then suddenly dunno what happen...it updates itself...now its 1.08 sad.gif

bros want to ask ah y nowadays hentam bosses the living weapon no go up ? hmm.gif i noticed a few bosses like that...

the frog....and then the ogress... y like that 1 ?
Living weapon gauge replenish with amrita. You blindly hentam boss then of course it doesn't replenish la, no amrita also. sweat.gif

If you want to hentam boss and have amrita while doing so, then use a Extraction talisman before you fight.
vendetta87
post May 8 2017, 04:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 8 2017, 04:11 PM)
Living weapon gauge replenish with amrita. You blindly hentam boss then of course it doesn't replenish la, no amrita also. sweat.gif

If you want to hentam boss and have amrita while doing so, then use a Extraction talisman before you fight.
Ic...... biggrin.gif

I remember macam earlier bosses got amrita...cuz i remember the umibozu i ulti him 2 or 3 times hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vendetta87: May 8 2017, 04:33 PM
starz92
post May 8 2017, 04:35 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(vendetta87 @ May 8 2017, 04:32 PM)
Ic......  biggrin.gif

I remember macam earlier bosses got amrita...cuz i remember the umibozu i ulti him 2 or 3 times hmm.gif
some boss especially yokai will replenish your living weapon gauge when hit at certain spot
SSJBen
post May 8 2017, 04:52 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(vendetta87 @ May 8 2017, 04:32 PM)
Ic......  biggrin.gif

Some bosses/enemies have weak spots, example Onryoki - its horns. So when you destroy his horns, of course got amrita la.
vendetta87
post May 8 2017, 04:56 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 8 2017, 04:52 PM)
Some bosses/enemies have weak spots, example Onryoki - its horns. So when you destroy his horns, of course got amrita la.
cant hit ogress punya horns.... sad.gif

all the time hit her back saja...reminds me of vicar amelia
SSJBen

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(vendetta87 @ May 8 2017, 04:56 PM)
cant hit ogress punya horns.... sad.gif

all the time hit her back saja...reminds me of vicar amelia
Ogress horns aren't her weak spot also.... sweat.gif
vendetta87

47 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 8 2017, 04:35 PM)
some boss especially yokai will replenish your living weapon gauge when hit at certain spot
ogress and frog macam x ada
vendetta87
post May 8 2017, 04:57 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 8 2017, 04:56 PM)
Ogress horns aren't her weak spot also.... sweat.gif
usually got like neon colour right i.e. onryoki horn...

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0295sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:24 AM