Credit Cards AEON BiG Visa Credit Cards v1, by AEON Credit Service & AEON BiG

MGM
post Nov 10 2016, 07:40 PM

18,488 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 10 2016, 12:36 PM)
Online only 2%.
TQ for correcting me.
kevyeoh
post Nov 10 2016, 07:40 PM

4,721 posts

so you planning like to loop the payment with no end and so you can essentially like owe aeon big forever with a monthly charge of 0.08% ?

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

overall one year almost 1%....still looks ok hor....

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2016, 05:58 PM)
Ah makes sense! 0.08% pretty negligible for me if I can play around with the additional free interest period and also if any special campaign. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 10 2016, 11:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 10 2016, 07:40 PM)
so you planning like to loop the payment with no end and so you can essentially like owe aeon big forever with a monthly charge of 0.08% ?

thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

overall one year almost 1%....still looks ok hor....
I haven't tried before. laugh.gif Maybe good idea for bigger amounts.
lilsunflower
post Nov 12 2016, 10:34 PM

2,680 posts

Just a heads up that tomorrow is 2nd Sunday 5% off at Aeon Big. Use your Aeon Big CC and pay wave to maximise the benefits!
laymank
post Nov 12 2016, 11:15 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 12 2016, 10:34 PM)
Just a heads up that tomorrow is 2nd Sunday 5% off at Aeon Big. Use your Aeon Big CC and pay wave to maximise the benefits!
So, 2nd Sunday is like Thank You Member Day, then?
lilsunflower
post Nov 12 2016, 11:39 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 12 2016, 11:15 PM)
So, 2nd Sunday is like Thank You Member Day, then?
In terms of the 5% store wide discount, yes. Not sure what's the difference.

But I think pay wave quota less likely to be exhausted on 13th Nov.
asiatrader98
post Nov 14 2016, 08:11 AM

1,486 posts

for those who transferred your points of the watami card, yesterday i went to aeon big and they told me the aeon big points is going to expire end of this year, i am not sure this is only the aeon big poins or including the points of the aeon big credit card points
now the aeon big points is expire every year end pls take note
I have use the points to settled my purchase yesterday

check your points now
https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/check-aeon-big-points

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Nov 14 2016, 08:17 AM
weejin2000
post Nov 14 2016, 10:08 AM

444 posts

AEON Big card statement is out.
fruitie
post Nov 14 2016, 10:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Nov 14 2016, 10:08 AM)
AEON Big card statement is out.
Great, time to do to my BT then.
gastacopz
post Nov 14 2016, 10:38 AM

4,929 posts

guys,

during my application, i gave my aeon big card number to them

However, when i used my card last night, just noticed, the number printed on the card is different from the one im holding (aeon big card, not cc)
is it normal??thought they supposed to put my current card number on the cc..

now i have 2 different aeon big card..can ask them to transfer?
laymank
post Nov 14 2016, 01:30 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 14 2016, 10:38 AM)
guys,

during my application, i gave my aeon big card number to them

However, when i used my card last night, just noticed, the number printed on the card is different from the one im holding (aeon big card, not cc)
is it normal??thought they supposed to put my current card number on the cc..

now i have 2 different aeon big card..can ask them to transfer?
it should be the same Aeon Big card number. hmm.gif
you should call up and ask. Otherwise might end up accumulating points for others.

sms2u
post Nov 14 2016, 03:34 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Nov 14 2016, 08:11 AM)
for those who transferred your points of the watami card, yesterday i went to aeon big and they told me the aeon big points is going to expire end of this year, i am not sure this is only the aeon big poins or including the points of the aeon big credit card points
now the aeon big points is expire every year end pls take note
I have use the points to settled my purchase yesterday

check your points now
https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/check-aeon-big-points
Notice of AEON BIG MEMBER POINTS EXPIRY

FAQ

1. How do I know when my AEON BIG Member Card point expires?
You may visit any of the AEON BiG customer service counters, walk in to any AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad branches nationwide or visit our website www.aeoncredit.com.my on your points.
2. Is there an expiry date for my AEON BIG Member Card?
No.
3. Is there an expiry date for my points?
Yes.
4. How does the point expiry work?
If you have made purchases in 2016, your total accumulated points until the end of 2016 shall expire on 31st December 2017.
If you have not made any purchases in 2016, all of your total balance points accumulated until the end of 2015 shall expire on 31st December 2016.
Effective 1st January 2017, points accumulated in the same year shall expire on 31st December of the next calendar year. Therefore, points accumulated in 2017 shall expire on 31st December 2018. You can simply visit any AEON Member Counter for further enquiries.
5. I have not made any purchases since 2015, when will my points expire?
The balance of your accumulated points as of 31 December 2015 shall expire on 31st December 2016.
6. How about my points from the previous years, e.g. 2013, 2014?
If you have not made any purchases since 2015, all accumulated points from 2013 to 2015 shall expire on 31st December 2016. If accumulated points not redeemed by 31st December 2016, the points shall be forfeited. No claims will be entertained after the expiry date.
7. I have made purchases in 2016, when will be my point’s expiry date?
If you have made purchases in 2016, all of your total accumulated points from 2013 until 2016 shall expire on 31st December 2017.
8. Will I be able to claim my points after the expiry date?
No.
9. Where can I redeem my points?
You may visit any AEON BiG Store Counter nationwide to redeem the desired amount of points. You may refer to question No. 10 and No. 11 below for better understanding.
10. How do I redeem my points with AEON BIG Member Card?
• Step 1: Shop in AEON BIG
• Step 2: Request cashier on the redemption of desired amount of points (if sufficient)
• Step 3: Pay balance of purchase price, if any.
11. How do I redeem my points with AEON BIG Credit Card? • Step 1: Shop in AEON BIG • Step 2: Request cashier on the redemption desired points (if sufficient) • Step 3: Pay balance of purchase price, if any. 12. How is the point redemption calculated for purchase made at AEON BIG stores?
Every 1,000 AEON BiG points is equivalent to RM5.00 cash rebate redeemable in your next purchase.
13. Do I get points for any point redemption?
No.
14. What is the minimum or maximum point that I can redeem?
There is no minimum or maximum amount for point redemption.

15. Are the points redeemable for parking fee at AEON BIG stores?
No.
16. Are the redeemed points returnable or refundable should a member change or cancel his/ her decision?
No.
17. How do I update my personal details?
You may update your personal details at any AEON BiG MEMBER Counter or contact our Careline at 1-300-80-2366.
18. How do I get a replacement for my lost AEON BiG MEMBER Card and do I have to pay for the card replacement?
You may contact our Careline at 1-300-80-2366 at no fee for card replacement service.
asiatrader98
post Nov 14 2016, 05:27 PM

1,486 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 14 2016, 03:34 PM)
Notice of AEON BIG MEMBER POINTS EXPIRY

FAQ

1. How do I know when my AEON BIG Member Card point expires?
You may visit any of the AEON BiG customer service counters, walk in to any AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad branches nationwide or visit our website www.aeoncredit.com.my on your points.
2. Is there an expiry date for my AEON BIG Member Card?
No.
3. Is there an expiry date for my points?
Yes.
4. How does the point expiry work?
If you have made purchases in 2016, your total accumulated points until the end of 2016 shall expire on 31st December 2017.
If you have not made any purchases in 2016, all of your total balance points accumulated until the end of 2015 shall expire on 31st December 2016.
Effective 1st January 2017, points accumulated in the same year shall expire on 31st December of the next calendar year. Therefore, points accumulated in 2017 shall expire on 31st December 2018. You can simply visit any AEON Member Counter for further enquiries.
5. I have not made any purchases since 2015, when will my points expire?
The balance of your accumulated points as of 31 December 2015 shall expire on 31st December 2016.
6. How about my points from the previous years, e.g. 2013, 2014?
If you have not made any purchases since 2015, all accumulated points from 2013 to 2015 shall expire on 31st December 2016. If accumulated points not redeemed by 31st December 2016, the points shall be forfeited. No claims will be entertained after the expiry date.
7. I have made purchases in 2016, when will be my point’s expiry date?
If you have made purchases in 2016, all of your total accumulated points from 2013 until 2016 shall expire on 31st December 2017.
8. Will I be able to claim my points after the expiry date?
No.
9. Where can I redeem my points?
You may visit any AEON BiG Store Counter nationwide to redeem the desired amount of points. You may refer to question No. 10 and No. 11 below for better understanding.
10. How do I redeem my points with AEON BIG Member Card?
• Step 1: Shop in AEON BIG
• Step 2: Request cashier on the redemption of desired amount of points (if sufficient)
• Step 3: Pay balance of purchase price, if any.
11. How do I redeem my points with AEON BIG Credit Card? • Step 1: Shop in AEON BIG • Step 2: Request cashier on the redemption desired points (if sufficient) • Step 3: Pay balance of purchase price, if any. 12. How is the point redemption calculated for purchase made at AEON BIG stores?
Every 1,000 AEON BiG points is equivalent to RM5.00 cash rebate redeemable in your next purchase.
13. Do I get points for any point redemption?
No.
14. What is the minimum or maximum point that I can redeem?
There is no minimum or maximum amount for point redemption.

15. Are the points redeemable for parking fee at AEON BIG stores?
No.
16. Are the redeemed points returnable or refundable should a member change or cancel his/ her decision?
No.
17. How do I update my personal details?
You may update your personal details at any AEON BiG MEMBER Counter or contact our Careline at 1-300-80-2366.
18. How do I get a replacement for my lost AEON BiG MEMBER Card and do I have to pay for the card replacement?
You may contact our Careline at 1-300-80-2366 at no fee for card replacement service.
yeah i know but the points transferred from watami to aean big i am not sure how they handle it ....shall consider this is the points collected from watami in year 2015 or 2016 ???
sms2u
post Nov 14 2016, 05:29 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Nov 14 2016, 05:27 PM)
yeah i know but the points transferred from watami to aean big i am not sure how they handle it ....shall consider this is the points collected from watami in year 2015 or 2016 ???
should be 2016 if they convert it in year 2016.
Anyway, no hard to redeem it once converted to avoid any issue.
ooice
post Nov 14 2016, 06:04 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 14 2016, 10:11 AM)
Great, time to do to my BT then.
They credit my September Member Day rebate into Nov statement. thumbup.gif Something must have gone wrong during their October statement processing.
sj0217
post Nov 14 2016, 09:53 PM

6,484 posts

No idea why there has rebate for my Watami Card since I have cancelled 3 months ago.

Called to CS, requested to transfer credit amount to my Aeon Big, 7 working days is needed. rclxms.gif
voscar
post Nov 14 2016, 11:44 PM

1,526 posts

Hi all, just want to confirm, 2 months back before I apply this card, i remember saw the paywave and online rebate pool starts from day 11 of every month? just now i try to read their t&c and product dcs, didn't see it was mentioned? how come? did i remember incorrectly? please advice, thanks.
TScybpsych
post Nov 15 2016, 07:20 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Nov 14 2016, 11:44 PM)
Hi all, just want to confirm, 2 months back before I apply this card, i remember saw the paywave and online rebate pool starts from day 11 of every month? just now i try to read their t&c and product dcs, didn't see it was mentioned? how come? did i remember incorrectly? please advice, thanks.
cuz aeon cc has only one statement cycle, 10th, so new pool starts at 11th.

from post #1

laymank
post Nov 15 2016, 08:14 AM

4,232 posts

With the new AEON Portal, I was surprised to see my cancelled Watami card still shows up although as 'canceled' status.

Today received the e-statement and was pleasantly surprised to see there is a credit of RM11.98. Called up CS, request to transfer to my Aeon Big card.

I wonder where that credit comes from....
TScybpsych
post Nov 15 2016, 08:33 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 15 2016, 08:14 AM)
With the new AEON Portal, I was surprised to see my cancelled Watami card still shows up although as 'canceled' status.

Today received the e-statement and was pleasantly surprised to see there is a credit of RM11.98.  Called up CS, request to transfer to my Aeon Big card.

I wonder where that credit comes from....
i think this was shared in Aeon topic. watami card was not showing in the new portal originally, then later appears.

extra credit, possibly from point conversion from watami?

133 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:12 PM