Credit Cards AEON BiG Visa Credit Cards v1, by AEON Credit Service & AEON BiG

laymank
post Sep 15 2015, 10:48 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2015, 10:44 AM)
Yes and I already have the thought to cancel my Aeon Gold to replace with this. laugh.gif
At least it has some benefits. laugh.gif
this is good!
laymank
post Sep 15 2015, 11:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2015, 11:09 AM)
from the T&Cs, it stated GOLD card.  hmm.gif
Yea... in http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/..._C%20280815.pdf, clause (7), stated only gold card member can utilize PPL.
laymank
post Sep 30 2015, 02:04 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 30 2015, 01:53 PM)
What does conjob mean?  doh.gif
tipu punya job
laymank
post Oct 30 2015, 09:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Oct 30 2015, 09:24 AM)
I think Aeon Big should brief their staff about this card.
Many new cashier gv me a weird look when I present this card to them.  rclxub.gif
End up I need to teach them how to use doh.gif
What is the difference between this card and any other credit card that the cashier need to be trained on how to use?
laymank
post Oct 30 2015, 12:00 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Oct 30 2015, 09:41 AM)
This is a 2 in 1 card, which is member card + cc. When they ask for member card and I present this card, they all gv me a weird look.
Oh, that explains. Same as AEON Credit Card, too.
laymank
post Nov 5 2015, 11:44 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Oct 30 2015, 02:47 PM)
Even the ones at sign up booth too need better training.
Told me both cards have PPL benefit (untrue)
And told me certain fields no need to fill up, only to call me back later to ask for the info.
Pretty poor I would say.
for PPL access, the Gold card is true.
laymank
post Nov 6 2015, 02:45 PM

4,232 posts

Has anyone use the card to gain 2% cashback for air ticket purchase online?

This post has been edited by laymank: Nov 6 2015, 02:45 PM
laymank
post Nov 10 2015, 02:53 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Nov 9 2015, 02:53 PM)
Same with me. But I received sms below after reply AEON TRUE.

"RM0.00 AEONCredit: Thank you for your participation on the "TawaranGegar" contest. More vouchers are awaiting you! T&C"

Think I have no luck to win this time.
Don't give up just yet.

AEON has a rather strange way of rewarding loyal card members.
laymank
post Dec 15 2015, 11:27 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Dec 14 2015, 11:51 AM)
Hi, I saw my CC statement already available on their online website, however when I click either the "view" or "download", it open a new windows and said "Unable to Load PDF". Any one facing this issues before?

Thank you
Normally when you get the error, it simply means the statement is yet to be generated.

laymank
post Jan 12 2016, 12:26 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 12 2016, 11:57 AM)
Only RM 36k per annum only.

I don't like Gold but oh well, that's the highest rank for Aeon. sweat.gif
can get credit card approved already very happy liao lor
laymank
post Feb 25 2016, 12:17 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Feb 24 2016, 07:46 PM)
how long did it take to get ur card approved? going to Sg mid march, wondering if enough time to get the card.

Question:

1) if I have 2 cards to redeem PPL, can I use both at the same time? So that 2 ppl can enter at the same time?
2) Aeon Big Gold have 6x PPL, can use 2x at the same time? So that 2 ppl can enter at the same time?
Q1: Yes
Q2: No
laymank
post Mar 2 2016, 12:54 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 10:56 AM)
I nearly have forgotten that I did apply for Aeon Big when Aeon Credit Centre refused to accept new Watami applications anymore.

They just called for verification after more than 2 weeks. doh.gif Let's see. I don't care if they approve or not because I won't be enjoying the benefits except for keeping it for PPL backup. laugh.gif
Be reminded there is AF if not used for 12 times.
laymank
post Mar 3 2016, 08:51 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 05:31 PM)
Slow meh? Quite fast for me.
if you on unifi/streamyx, please be informed currently there are issue with the sea bed cabling which is expected to be fixed by end of March.
The slowness could be due to the internet connectivity.

UOBPayonline is a light weight application that navigates quite fast, I would say.
laymank
post Mar 3 2016, 10:00 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 3 2016, 09:47 AM)
Yeah generally I find it quite slow to load. Not sure why. For something I only really use once a month no problem la, but when I doing 10 transactions at a time at the start of the month, slowly wait every time for the TAC window to show up.
hmm.. use another computer and see.
laymank
post Mar 4 2016, 08:02 AM

4,232 posts

submitted application almost 2 weeks, still not found on their system.

I will not chase for it, let's see how long they will take their own sweet time to complete this.
laymank
post Mar 9 2016, 12:14 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 9 2016, 12:00 PM)
I submit my application on 25th Feb at Mid-Valley. Call CS today and they said don't have any details of my application in the system

What should i do now?
I also applied on the 25th Feb, but at Aeon Big.
Today checked, also no record found in their system.
laymank
post Mar 11 2016, 12:17 PM

4,232 posts

3 Weeks since applied. Still not in the system, yet.
laymank
post Mar 11 2016, 04:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 11 2016, 03:53 PM)
They called me for verification today
after how long?
laymank
post Mar 16 2016, 01:15 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:06 PM)
may i know everytime you pay your balace through online like maybank will kena RM1 transfer fees + GST?
Yes.

But if you IBG to Citibank with your AEON card number as the account recipient, it will be RM0.10 + GST.
laymank
post Mar 16 2016, 01:30 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:21 PM)
So you mean choose Citibank and choose credit card payment then insert aeon CC number?
You choose fund transfer via GIRO

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0728sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 PM