27 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Nov 11 2015, 07:21 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 11 2015, 06:59 PM)
Really? In my few recent experience trying to open ASW2020, the counter staff asked for my form and cash even before they check
Tis is not ethical as the staff oso dunno whether have units or not ohmy.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 11 2015, 07:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 11 2015, 07:22 PM)
that's the way of life bro. what if already topup 5k but u can't produce the money? cancel? that doesn't make sense.
For me, it work opposite
They can always reverse/cancel the transaction plus no need to "give n rec'd monies" unnecessarily

wil-i-am
post Nov 11 2015, 08:46 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 11 2015, 08:43 PM)
And during my last experience, the counter staff forgot to return me my money until I asked from him doh.gif
Now u know the risk...
wil-i-am
post Nov 11 2015, 08:51 PM

10,001 posts

Did anyone spot/saw Unit Bergerak ASNB today?
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 08:44 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 12 2015, 12:40 AM)
Go to another friendly bank?
I wud advise build gud rapport with Banks
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 08:50 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Plutoman @ Nov 12 2015, 12:57 AM)
There are people who tried their luck to buy units but did not bring any/enough money with them. ASNB staff told me. After managed to buy only begged the staff to wait for them to withdraw money. Of course the staff can cancel the transaction but if there is audit going on at that time, the staff will be in trouble. Should be same case for bank staffs.
If u know the tellers, they can tolerate
Otherwise, it's a Big risk for them

wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 09:03 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Nov 12 2015, 08:40 AM)
My ASM holdings are stagnant at the moment also because I was also told that the system quite tedious for the tellers to try out. As normally my trial is only a small amount, now I would just try my ASW2020, and AS1M followed by ASM as the last account to try.

But currently, AS1M represents the highest holdings compared to the others, while ASW2020 represents the most lowest holdings.

Maybe I should try to put more effort on ASW2020 since the holdings are quite low..
Wat is yo breakdown in % for AS1M, ASW n ASM?
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 10:43 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Nov 12 2015, 09:49 AM)
No other option other than walk away from the bank?
Official complain to the bank's HQ or ASNB pun kenot pakai ka?
I dun think Banks or Agents will take action sweat.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 01:26 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Nov 12 2015, 11:13 AM)
There was one thing that was pondering in my mind..

Just curious.. ASM is now using the new system, so will AS1M and ASW2020 be also using the new system and new passbook?

Any idea on this? As for the implementation of the new system, it become more tedious for the counter to do trial compared to AS1M and ASW2020 which uses the old system..
Sooner or later, both ASW n AS1M will migrate to the new systems

wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 06:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(wayn3san @ Nov 12 2015, 03:48 PM)
better share with us your secret to success tongue.gif
U think normal Ppl can replicate the success?
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 06:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 12 2015, 06:12 PM)
Can if he provde step-by-step guide. If I make millions via my investment, of course I will share with people. If business then  whistling.gif
U so smart...
I wud suggest u buy a book title 'How to become Millionaire' from bookstore for reading
After finish reading, m sure u r on d way to become Millionaire tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2015, 08:48 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 12 2015, 06:31 PM)
Those kind of books won't help. It will just help the author to become richer. Best is write down step by step buying which port folio, when to dump (live-update)
Let me know if u manage to find 1 tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 10:36 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 13 2015, 10:30 AM)
Can I say richer is getting more richer coz they have plenty of capital and diversify into all sort of investment.

Haizz.. that s y we are here discussing and finding way to be on track like them.
Agreed
Having said tat, those rich Ppl oso started from zero n progress to current status

wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 11:20 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 13 2015, 10:52 AM)
FORUMMING AND DISCUSSING OVER FORUMS IS THE RIGHT WAY ! BUT BE MINDFUL OF WHAT YOU READ AND DIGEST OVER THE INPUTS CAREFULLY.
Can share your concerns?
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 01:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 13 2015, 12:52 PM)
Definitely. Money makes money. See below which happens to many people:

After leaving school at 20-23 years old
- 1st saving gives to Toyota Vios
- 2nd saving gives to mother in-law and honeymoon+premier photobook
- 3rd saving gives to a small house
- 4th saving gives to kids (day care+milks+tuitions)
- 5th saving gives to Toyota Camry
- 6th saving gives to a big house
- 7th saving gives to kids (local/oversea study)

How much left from earning for investment?
8th savings goes to funeral
9th savings goes to charity upon demise
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 01:06 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Nov 13 2015, 01:02 PM)
Guys, is AS1M inferior compare to ASM or AsW? Last time always hear people said the AS1M is not as good or so on and some say things like not capital guarantee or got some service charges in future compare to ASM or ASW. Is that true? But i notice it can generate 6.x% yearly which is comparable to ASM or ASW rigth?
In fact all the 3 FP funds is the same
The ony difference is the name
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 05:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 13 2015, 04:16 PM)
I think this concept here is similar in=principle to what our EPF is telling us in the recent amendment towards the EPF Act. ASNB benchmarked our AS1M dividend rate to 4.0% only, but when the dividends are given out, they exceed 6.00%.
Tis is call 'reservation'
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 10:18 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 13 2015, 10:09 PM)
Any idea why are they only promoting topping up of as1m online and not asw2020 or asm as well?
Bcoz AS1M still have plenty of units (guarantee for Bumi) whereas ASW n ASM is full
Having said tat, Bumi can top up both ASW n ASM subject to availability of units
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 10:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Nov 13 2015, 09:13 PM)
how to top up..?
login m2u - inves asnb - asnb payment/asnb limit ??
Just follow step-by-step as display in the screen
wil-i-am
post Nov 13 2015, 10:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(IvyLim39 @ Nov 13 2015, 09:19 PM)
my friend who work in ASNB. the memo should be officially post in main website next week
Did your fren inform there is another new FP fund in d pipeline?

27 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0437sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:18 PM