MP3 for car, question

TSSotsotzaii
post Sep 10 2015, 09:14 AM, updated 11y ago

2,541 posts

So as above picture shows ( real image not the exact but it's the same, with the remote, wire, and the MP3 ) I bought it yesterday, everything works, but 1 question, just want to know, what does the wire on the right hand side does? I can plug it in on the MP3 side , but for the other end of the wire, where do I plug it in to? I don't need that wire to play my MP3, so what does it do?
weakmeal69
post Sep 10 2015, 09:31 AM

178 posts

connect to ur phone perhaps?
TSSotsotzaii
post Sep 10 2015, 09:43 AM

2,541 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ Sep 10 2015, 09:31 AM)
connect to ur phone perhaps?
Tried, nothing happens so I guess its not
howiechoo
post Sep 10 2015, 10:18 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

connect to headunit aux in port so you dun use the crappy fm frequency to receive the music.
TSSotsotzaii
post Sep 10 2015, 10:42 PM

2,541 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 10 2015, 10:18 PM)
connect to headunit aux in port so you dun use the crappy fm frequency to receive the music.
I don't see my car having the plug in for it , where is it located ?
zikre2003
post Sep 10 2015, 10:47 PM

285 posts

1st end should be on your media player/phone and the 2nd end should be connect to your mp3 player..

my guess, the cable should be plugged into your HU and portable devices..
TSSotsotzaii
post Sep 11 2015, 01:19 AM

2,541 posts

So basically if my media ( the radio part ) doesn't have the plug in, can I plug one on my iPhone, and the other plug into the MP3 itself ? So it means it plays from my iPhone? I did try that earlier but nothing.

0.0131sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:16 AM